My New years present to my grandparents.

24 33
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

This one has been on my mind since I joined this platform and I'm just waiting for the right time to do this. Everything has been so good in my part last year so I just want to do something good also especially to the ones who raised me since I was a child. I'm not that showy when it's all about showing your love and care for your love ones. I'm just a silent one who loves to turn back the care I recieved back then from them. I'm more on actions than on words.

Well I'm like this since I was a child so nothing will change even if I'll become successful in the near future. Others talk a lot about loving those who did good things to them but they lack of actions so it doesn't count. Anyway if you love them show it by actions because they will appreciate it even more if they feel it.

Friends, you read in my past articles that we're still using firewoods to cook and sometimes I've been tasked to cut those big trunks into pieces. My grandfather was the one who looked for them in the mini forest or somewhere else and it saddened me to see him like that. They've been searching for firewoods in their entire life and it consumed most of their time.

Since we just celebrated the christmas ans new years eve in the past days. Giving gifts to our love ones was trending in our homes or even online. I want them to experience it in their timeline so I turned myself into a santa claus. It's not that much but still what I gave to them is something I know they'll treasure and they'll remember. Giving it to them is not too late because the year has just started and I'm sure everyone of us will receive their part during this new adventure again.

When we went to town before the christmas eve, we went to some establisments looking for it and canvasing for their prices. All of the places we went and their items were on sale but I pick the one in lined to my budget. It turned out well and the quality was just so perfect. Well it's lifespan depends on how you will use it and how you will care for it anyway.

So yeah before the new years eve we went to town again to buy ingredients and at the same time to buy my present to lolo and lola. I didn't tell them what I will buy there so they had no idea. All they knew was we went to town to buy for new years eve. My father knew it same with my mother. Maybe you are wondering what is it but I'm sure you know it already.

I converted some of my earnings here again in coinsph and then cashed it out to a remittance center. I thought that they were close during that day but luckily they are not so yeah my plan was successful. It's just sad that the price of bitcoincash hasn't recovered yet but it's okay I can earn it again by writing a couple of articles. What's important is that I can return their goodness to me back then. That's all I care and nothing more.

Now the moment of truth, what I bought as present to my granparents was a single burner gas stove with a new tank. Our improvised kalan upgraded hehe but amang(grandfather in ilokano) said that we will still use our improvised kalan since it's the one he used to use in cooking rice. I agree to him and said that he should refrain from lifting heavy firewoods out of nowhere because it might hurt his back and can cause permanent injury especially to his spinal. He agreed to me and promised.

Closing thought

I made them happy once again and that was all possible with God ofcourse. Also bitcoincash community who especially this platform so kuddos to those who behind it. Thank you also to you my friends, fellow authors who are very generous to support my articles. I can be selfless as long as it is for my family. As they always say to me, No matter what you reach in life, No matter how high, your feet must be always on the ground intact to it. Be humble as you get successful on your journey. It is carved in my soul and I hope you too also.

Again thank you for reading this far and see yah in my next articles friends. To God be the glory.

Lead Image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Thank you to my sponsors as always for your unending support and to my generous readers out there. 💚

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 7.25
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Yay! Napakabuti mo'ng apo.. Surely, masaya sila sa regalo mo.. God bless you more blessings to come!..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not just a simple thing, it is really a big lalo nat pinaghirapan mo nakaka touch yung ganto tapos ansarap sa pakiramdam na nakakapagbigay ka kahit sa ganitong way. So proud po sayo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi man po maikompara ito sa kanilang nagawang mabuti sa akin ..alam kopo ito ang simula sa maganda pang darating na mga biyaya..thankie po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job! God bless you more for sharing your blessings ☺️ amang and inang will be happy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They're so happy po but I'm more happy to lessen their burden ..Actually it's their first time to use like this so it's a good start po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apaka bait naman na apo niyan. Shana awl. hahaha 🤣 hays sakit makita ang market ngayon jusko. 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha..nageevolve nadin pati yung sanaol..oo nga kasakit pero go lang mapapalitan yan ng mas marami pa.. yan na yung sinasabi ko sayu noon sa tg. nakabili din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieh, kabait na bata. Saysng saya yan sila that's for sure. @ExpertWritter ano na? Good catch pala areng bata na areh. Grab na aba 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobrang saya po ..now po si lola na gumagamit haha. Takot lang konti si lolo kasi hindi nasanay...pero atleast di na siya maghahanap kung saan saan ng panggatong..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba aba bakit ako nadamay huhu usapang kalan ate ropa 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a great opportunity for you to have someone to guide you well. May God always show you the good way. I'm glad you got a gift from them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They took good care of me since then that's why it's my time to treat them a lot better and also to give them a little taste of my love for them..If we are with Him, we won't go astray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad you got this gift for them and they will surely be proud of their grandson… it’s hard sometimes to convert some earnings but not even it’s your family, that outweighs everything…. Weldone Jher

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All the doubts in converting when you see the market as of now will fade away if the purpose of it is your family..😁 I'm really lucky because it was on sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you more and God will provide you always in the right path 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's for sure po basta kasama po si God sa lahat ng plan natin sa ating buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why I felt emotional reading this Jher?😭 I'm really proud of you. You make me proud a lot. I love reading this kind of topic. You are a truly good example for everyone Jher.❤️

God will bless you more because you are so kindhearted. I felt the love and care you have to your grandparents. I was really inspired your article. It's really inspirational Jher. I know that they were so happy with your surprise. I have in tears with this. Continue what you are Jher.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad po that I'm able to make you proud and inspired at the same time.. salamat po dahil palagi kapo nakatune in pag may new article ako ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. It's not just a simple thing it's the start of something bro hehe. I'm happy to see you and your Amang and Inang. They are lucky to have you in their life. Godbless you more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe you're right po about that... yun nga lang po medyo takot si lolo na operatin ..ayun tinuruan nalang namin para atleast pag walang tao alam niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayeeee.. Bless you more. MAbait na apo. Kunti na lang mga apo na tumatanaw sa mga lolo at lola.. Sana pagpalain ka pa jher

$ 0.03
2 years ago

More blessing to you din po .. Oo nga po ..minsan wala na din galang sa mga lolo at lola nila which i think na parang hindi naman nila deserve na matreat po ng ganon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ehh. May mga ganun talaga. Tapos kung kailan wala na, saka naman sila magpapaiyak iyak kasi miss kuno. Haayy najo. Kaya havang buhay pa mga lolo at lola natin or magulang, dapat e spoiled natin kasi di matatawaran mga sakripisyo nila. Though hindi lahat pinagpala sa grandparents at parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po tapos ipopost pa sa fb samantalang nung buhay pa eh kulang nalang murahin ..nako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago