I losed weight, became fit and gained 6 pack abs.

22 33
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Losing weight is the dream of some people nowadays and it became a challenge to all individuals who enjoyed food too much without considering those fatty oils present in their foods. There are many ways to lose some weight through different exercises but it will really try your determination in building your desired body.

During my highschool days, I was inspired by my fellow classmates to do some kind of exercise also in order to form abs or what we called abdominal muscles. What you need to do to bring out those abs is you need to lose some fat in your stomach but it will need some maintenance later on because as you eat those different foods containing different stuffs, I'm pretty sure that those fats will build up again and losing your abs.

Back then I can't get the spirit to ask them what they did so I depend on Youtube. Youtube is well package in terms of videos regarding those exercises that can help to form your abs. So I began searching for contents then luckily I found one. The person in that video was a fitness coach and it seems legit so I followed his instructions. He speaks clearly so it's easy for me to understand what he was saying.

The exercise was composed of curl ups which is responsible in forming your upper and middle abs. I performed this one and it became really a challenge to me because it's my first time to do it. The other one was Lying leg raises which is responsible in forming the lower abs. This part was the hardest for me to achieved because that exercise consist your legs, you need to raise it together then hold it for several seconds or minutes if you can.

But the most important you need to perform before starting any exercise is warming up and cooling down. You need to perform it in order for your muscles to be in good condition before the session. Doing this challenge made me to have discipline about what's in my plate. I watched the foods I ate and back then I'm always hydrated.

I performed this one everyday after I got home from school. I did those exercises for 4 months straight and the result was so satisfying. Saturday and sunday was my rest day because it's important for your body to rest especially when you're feeling an instense pain from your stomach. But it's normal, as they said NO PAIN, NO GAIN.

What's more exciting doing this kind of thing is you'll be inloved with your body. When you achieve your desired goal,the lessons you learned while performing the task will remain and will become a habit especially the discpline regarding in what foods you will intake. Love and take care of your body, it's your asset through your journey.

I achieved my goal, I earned my 6 pack abs through my determination and patience performing those sessions. There's also a bonus and that was the V line in my lower stomach. I'm inloved with my body especially when I look into a full body mirror.

Oh how cool to reminisced the past. Sadly when I stepped on senior high, my schedules got really messed up and I lose my daily routine in doing those exercise. My lower abs fades away, my upper and middle abs are not very visible anymore but still the shape is there.Well I can't blame myself for consuming those chocolates every exams and quizes, plus recitations and performing right in front of those beast judges haha. What's good is that I didn't lose them all.

As you know these past weeks, I was sick, got a cough and body pain. My cough is still present but it's not like before that I can't sleep at night. We went to our barangay yesterday do something and I got the chance to weigh myself. I losed weight definitely, from 62 kg. (I'm not that fat but I'm tall so that's explain my weight hihi) before I got sick, it turned to 50 kg.

Well I'm not that shocked because for the past days I'm not able to eat properly because of my cough and throat hurts like hell. I took medicines but it doesn't have any effect. It's not covid by the way if that's what you're thinking friends hehe. I coughed a lot and I noticed that my upper and middle abs got visible again thanks to the contractions in my stomach when I cough lol.

It helped me but I don't want to be in kind of way haha. This cough is consuming my life force even more decreasing my lifespan. Experiencing this was a big mistake and I don't want to experience it ever again. That's why friends, always take care of your health. It's our foundation remember.

That's it for today and I thank you for reading this far again. Let us see again in my next articles.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Also thanks to my sponsors especially to those who renewed their support to me and to all my readers out there arigatou.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 4.01
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I always wanted to stay fit that's why I search for some exercise and diet that would help me. Unfortunately, I end up stopping them because it's not helping on me. As much as I wanted to continue, I need to stop for some reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are opposite, I am trying my best to gain weight haha I am so sick of this underweight. I want to gain weight so bad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self discipline is the key para mareach mo ung goal mo sa body mo:) buti na lng ako kahit kain ng kain ndi tumataba kaya ndi uso ang diet sa akin

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that Jher. You achieve it. I remember my friend also doing that because he want to have an Abs too but he fails because he's not determine. He felt lazy sometimes. He said it's really hard that's why he stopped it.

Take medicine Jher for your cough. Lagundi Jher. Try it. I hope it can help. Take care always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lazyness is one of the enemy also hehe ..but if your mind is set to accomplish it, I'm sure anyone can achieve it..

I already took lagundi ..the liquid one po .Malapit kona maubos ung isang bote pero wala effect..wala man lang po pinagbago kaya nagchange ako .. so far effective naman itong gamot ko ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jher. It's depend on us. We should fight those laziness we felt.

Yung capsule Jher. Effective kasi yun sakin. Everytime may cough yun lang nagpapawala. Color green na capsule jher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah true, I also like this when I'm in my high school days but when I enter college, I started to get busy and mys schedule change every time because of a lot of activities. I started to gain more weight because of stress eating. But as of today my goal for this year is to lose weight and bring fitness to my body again haha although consistency is hard.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For me, not losing weight is my goal at this time haha. I love my weight thou, but I think I need to push for some cardio, it might be needed that. Yeah YouTube is the coach 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I want to lose weight, but I can't do it. But I'm glad to hear that you did it. You have achieved your goal. We should all focus on these important issues.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self discipline is an armor for our life 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You hit the mark and got it right ..friend. If you have it, I'm sure you can do anything especially your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko may picture attached silip lang kami sana ni @Ruffa hehe 😂🤭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay..hihi bawal dito.. at iilan lang nakakakita nito..mostly dito sa bahay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'pm nalang niya nu @Eunoia 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bahala na kayu diyan oyy. Haha di ako interested sa abs uyy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahah looool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang proof no? Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo hehe kahit silip lang onti haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really take determination and self-discipline in order to achieve what you aim for. Yung partner lagi nagdadiet kasi medyo lumalaki na siya pero pag may handaan, nawawala talaga ang diet niya.hahaha Anyways, get well soon. Uso talaga ngayon ang trangkaso.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pagkain talaga kalaban pag may plano ka na mag work out ...It's difficult to resist but it's one of the important ingredient in attaining such body. hehe. Oo nga eh halos lahat kami dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dream to have six pack too before but it seems impossible to what I'm eating every day. I lack in food resources and time too. My school schedules are quite hectic and there's tons of school loads. How are you today? Are you recovering now?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's my problem back then when I'm in senior high huhu... I feel a lot better now compared before and hopefully I can fully recover so that I can grind better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago