Disrespecting to the next level.

14 63
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

We humans can execute this thing called respect but as I can see now many humans tend to not doing it and taking it to the next level. Respecting someone is an easy task but many of us failed to do it especially these younger generations now and some of the adults. I witnessed some scenarios here in our place wherein adult people don't respect those who is much older than them and it's not a good sight for kids. Especially that kids tend to follow what they see from the adults.

Sometimes we forget that they are just around us, listening, watching and following what we are showing infront of them. That's why don't be too surprise if your children acts that way because you also acts that way. Children don't have yet the capability to discern wrongfrom right that's why every second that we are with them, we must guide and show them what's right and wrong. Maybe they have a slightest capability but still they need more guidance from adults.

Do you agree with me that humans are taking their disrespectful manners to the next levels? What I am talking about anyway. I see a lot of humans in this world disrespecting humans and they are doing the same thing to others. Let me give you an example for you to better understand.

For example, those pedestrian lanes in the roads. Human drivers tend to disrespect them due to some factors such as maybe they are drunk, in influenced of illegal drugs or they are just bored and it's their hobby to do so. I already watched a lot of news regarding this one and because of such behaviour human lives are in danger. Some people even died because of such act.

I just watched the CCTV footage of one of the incidemt happened involving these zebra lines last night in facebook. If you remember the students crossing within the lanes and at the same time a jeepney hit them hard. One of them died and the others are wounded. This is an example of what I'm talking about.

I have also experienced an incident also wherein I'm crossing within the pedestrian lane when a mistsubishi attempted to bypass me knowing that I will cross the highway. I thought that I will be hit but I'm lucky that my friend pulled my shirt backwards. It drove away furiously and he don't even feel sorry. Since then when I'm crossing I look at the driver first if they will stop or not then I will cross.

There's a lot of reckless driver so be careful also. We don't know what's going on in each driver's mind so it's better to be safe than sorry.

Another one is those tourist spots located in far flung areas such as falls, mountains and others. When these places were introduce to the public, the cleanliness is strictly observe within the place and it's beauty is well preserve. But when these humans set on their feet within the vicinity, the place were ruined because of the garbages thrown by these disrespectful humans.

At school we learned how to respect these places at any cost but in reality we can't execute it properly. Why's that? It's because we don't take it seriously. We answered those questions in exams about it but we failed to answer the calling of taking care of them.

I hope that we always keep in mind those lessons we learned in order for these tourist spots natural beauty to be preserve.

Disrespecting our fellow humans in terms on how we talk to them is widely known to us. Another one act is that when disrespecting other's decision for example in this coming election. Other people questions their fellow voter who will they vote in May and when they didn't have the same answer, they will say harsh words about the candidate and judge the other person saying he/she's a fool for choosing that candidate.

Why these kind of people even exist? I really don't like these kind of people who likes to play the role of dictator. Why they can't think that they are already tresspasing in someone's one especially in their decision making. I hope these kind of people will realize that their act towards their fellow humans are not pleasant at all.

We humans have the capability to make a decision base on our own judgements of the situation or on how we see things. Outside intervention is not really necessary for someone in making his/her decision. We also learned that in school but look at our fellow humans, they can't execute it for goodness sake.

Someone already tried to tresspass in my decision making this coming election and I just said to him that if you want to be respected then you better respect mine because if you want me to explain why I choose that candidate, your decision may change then I send heart and peace react haha.

Author's note

Why can't we just embrace peaceful life with our fellow humans. These kind of scenarios are happening everyday and I hope that people who are doing these kid of things will not regret what they're doing right now.

There's no need for someone to die, there's no need for a tourist spot to lost it's natural beauty and there's no need for us to feel divided just because we can't agree on one thing.

That's my article for today and I really hope for a better world with good humans. Thank you for reading upto this far and see you next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Thank you to my sponsors and to my audience who always read my works arigatouđź’š.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.67
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

It's because we can get away with it if we say sorry. We don't like to be held accountable of our actions these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In becomes a habit now, especially the cities lods and we can't do anything about it because these type of people are hard headed, for example like in the squatters area were kids grows wild because of what they really see and encounter everyday. It's a long incurable manner of mankind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well those kids in the squatter will know the real world on how it works when some kind of downfall befall upon them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only then these kids will change for the better or even gets worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like motorcycle drivers but not them who just try rubbish thing to show themselves cool on front of others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those kinds of drivers don't know their responsibility while driving.. It's a bad habit of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lahat ng mga ginagawa ng mga matatanda, natututo sakanila ang mga bata. I hope lang talaga na hindi nila ipakita mga kagagawan nila naku, may iba kasing mga matatanda na walang pake kahit mag sigawan, murahan, or whatever pa sila sa harapan ng mga bata e.

Isa din ako sa biktima nung mabilis na mag pa ano ng sasakyan, I think minsan wala sa mga nabanggit mo yung rason bat mabilis sila magpatakbo e. Meron din kasi minsan yung nga hindi mapakali kapag naaaksidente yung taong mahal nila at rush mag maneho.

Anyways, Nakakainis din mga ibang tao ngayong eleksyon, mas worst pa ata to kompara sa mga nakataang eleksyon e. Nawala na talaga sila ng respeto sa isa't-isa. Hays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan gusto ko sitahin yung mga ganiyang tao pero baka sabihin pa ako na walang respeto..alam mo naman ang ilokano kung magsalita hahaha.

ay oo nakalimutan ko isali iyan ..pero sana kahit ganon doble ingat sila lalo na pag yan ang rason ..para maiwasan na madali din sila...Wala na sinasamba nang iba yung candidate nila tas gusto nalang eh puro hate magkabilaan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life today is full of intolerance of others. We want them to be tolerant with us. Because respect between one another is being lost, I don't understand. As far as the lack of values will go, the disrespect, the intolerance of one with the other, even in the same family this is observed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought that the intolerance of peoplewould fade away because we now live in a modern world and all things are accepted but some people just become worst and worst day by day..to the point of hurting the eldest in the society especially in a family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also find it disrespectful when motorists would install an annoying sound to their motorcycle in hopes of making them look cool. I don't find it cool at all. These motorists would only disturb people because of the loud sound of their motorcycle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's one also and I forgot to mention it. Vehicles with unpleasant sound are being arrested here and I think through out the country because there's a law that responds to it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ibang bansa like taiwan,ung tourist spots nila malinis tlga, mas marami masunurin sa knila kesa bastos, minsan pa nga dala pa ng pinoy ang ganung ugali kahit sa ibang bsnsa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga po ang hindi maganda eh ..nadadala ng pinoy yung hindi magandang ugali sa iabng lugar..kaya minsan nakakahiya po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago