Sometimes Addiction Is Good

8 44
Avatar for Jewel96
2 years ago

When we depend on something and we can't live without that that is called addiction. Though people or scientist say addiction is not good for health. There are many kinds of addiction. Such as; Drug, Medicine, Nature, Game, Watching movie etc. But all addiction is not bad for us. Drug addiction is harmful to our health. But addiction for nature is not bad. Today we discuss about some addiction.

Drug Addiction: Nowadays drugs are available in everywhere, even in educational institutions. It has many demerits. It damages our brain. It decreases our memorizing and thinking power. It is also expensive. The people who addicted in drugs are not normal person. They can harm us as well as our society.

Medicine: Some people are also addicted in medicine. They depend on them. In this situation people take medicine for their illness. But sometimes they don't stop taking those medicine. So they are also addicted. This addiction can be more harmful to us. Limited things are beautiful. Limitless things are not good.

Game: I saw some people who can play game all day long without eating. This is also one kind of addiction. It has also bad effects on person to person even for our society. Nowadays students are playing verious online games. They lose their money as well as time. They are keeping their career into darkness. I think Govt and we should be aware more than before.

Alcohol: Alcohol is the mostly dangerious for our mind and body. If a man continue taking alcohol for a long time, his kidney may fail. Besides we will face many psychical and mentally disorder. So taking alcohol should be limited.

Watching Movie: Though it is also a addiction, I am also addicted into this. When I get time I sit for watching movie. It doesn't take too much money but it takes too much time.

Travelling: I think addiction for nature is good. It is needed for us. It has no side effect. But it takes money and time. I also love travelling. When I get time I go for travelling. It gives me pleasure. I think everyone should go for travelling at least once in every month. We get mentally relief.

Over eating: Over eating is also an addiction. Doctors suggest us to eat one third of our stomach by food and one third by water and the lest should be free. But we eat too much. This has a great impact on our health. So we should avoid it.

There are more addictions around us. But we have to know what is good and what is bad. So I will suggest you personally to avoid bad addictions.

Sponsors of Jewel96
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hiyamoni
Sponsors of Jewel96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jewel96
2 years ago

Comments

Yes I agree with you addiction has been the worst thing I have ever came across, I am a game addict but I have actually minimized that but I faced a challenge few years ago I was addicted to gambling so Much that I spend more than half of my income in it, but thanks to God am free now I quit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone of us is addicted unto something, just as how I am addicted to Korean Dramas and Korean Boy/Girl groups. The only addiction I want to avoid is being addicted to alcohol ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always worried about addictions, the one that scares me more is the alcohol addiction!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Addiction " we always represent this word as a negative one.We forget that we can use this word as a positive one. You write this article very carefully. It was great.Nature love can keep our body and mind fit and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all I want to thank you. And they yeah, I think love or attraction to nature has no bad side effect and we should have this addiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully written. I never thought of addiction with a positive mindset but you've opened that aspect to me. Though most are negative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. We always think everything in negative side. But they have also positive sides. We should only take and follow those positive things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago