A mini reflection.

2 36
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

How far from home

To be honest, I've never asked myself this before, however, I'm not gonna beat myself up for it because it's not a crime hehe.

I had to pause so I could think, what character traits do I possess?

Though the question is, what is your best character trait.

Growing up, I've always been a kind of reserved person, reserved in a good way. Speaking about friends, I have them coming but I've never held on to one as a best friend, and it's just like they weren't good friends, I just don't have the grace of keeping friends, even when I try to gather friends around me, trying to create my little circle, I find myself alone in that circle and the best part is that I LOVE IT.

One of my resolution for this new year is to try to get along with people and to make friends with people who would impact my life positively. I added this to my resolutions because I thought that it would be a good thing for my business as a hairstylist and a makeup artist. However, so far since the year started, I've not been successful with that, I'm still trying, and if it still doesn't go well, I'm just going to drop it and as for my business, it's in God's hands and he will prosper me with or without my ability to make friends with people.

I've learned about the benefits of leveraging on people, so by the side, I'm still doing what I can.

Anyway, that is that about that. About what see as my best trait, I would say that it is my way of generally. I read somewhere that when a person has a good character, it is never hidden, it appears and makes itself known to others just like smoke. A good character can be seen in a person's words and actions.

I must confess the fact that I have several character traits ranging from honesty, integrity, fairness, loyalty, optimism, and many more, believe me, listing them seems almost impossible, I'm not bragging, however, it is just what it is.

So far, so good,

my best character trait is

THOROUGHNESS.

Whenever I set my mind to do anything, I make sure I do my best and do it well in a way that pleases me completely and pleased others too.

I put in extra effort in what I do and do things correctly. So far this has made a lot of people I've worked for to be able to count on me because of my commitment and how I pay attention to details. One of the things I value so much that this has brought to me is respect in my personal and professional life.

What mistake did you learn the most from?

Someone said something, he said that will you prefer the opportunity to go back and correct your past mistakes or accept a 10 million offer?

My reply to the question was, " mistakes are meant to be made and that is why the word exists, so I'd rather go for the 10 million.

One mistake I've learned from the most was trying to let my past define me, at some point, I lost my esteem. However, I am grateful that I was able to correct that in time and also correct my mindset about that.

Living with such a mindset is a fast way to get one degenerated.

I've learned that it is okay to make mistakes, however, we shouldn't dwell on them, rather we should learn from them and move on.

Mistakes make the wise ones stronger.

What is the most important thing in a relationship?

Trust!

Trust!!

Trust!!!

Trust!!!!!!!

This cannot be over-emphasized.

For one to be in a relationship, we can be assured that the couple are already in love, however, other things need to be available to keep the relationship better and stronger, one of which is trust.

Trust is the most important thing in a relationship. Trust followed with faithfulness, honesty, forgiveness, and many more.

@PrincessElla

This is an honorable mention sis🙂

I'm inviting you to join in answering these questions.

Here is the link to the main giveaway post.

https://read.cash/@carisdaneym2/sharing-50-and-10-nfts-for-my-21st-birthday-celebration-879f59b0

Thank you @carisdaneym2

I was able to think, reflect and write this post because you put it out. Thank you and happy birthday to you. May your heart desired to grant. Trust you had loads of fun on your birthday🙂

That's all for now.

Thank you for reading

10-02-2022✅

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.02
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed reading your answers, thank you for joining!💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honoured. Thank you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago