Source of wisdom 1

6 29
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Good afternoon friends. I hope you've been having a very productive week since Sunday. Today is the last working day of this week an fthe start of the weekend. This is the last weekend in the month of October. Amazing right? This month is one of the fastest month in this year. I trust that you have had an amazing month. And I wish you a blissful November in advance.

Today has been an amazing day for me. Although busy but the work has been good and not boring.

I'll be writing on something related or wisdom today again but it'll be in a form I've not done before. Today I'll be talking about the source of wisdom. I know you'll have understood that from the title of my article. Before that I'll like my usual announcement especially for my first time visitors;

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted. If you're a first time visitor here, make sure you check my other articles out by going through my profile.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are my amazing sponsors.
Please check them out now.

Back to the talk of the day. Sourse of wisdom. Wisdom is first a divine reality infact, Wisdom as seen in the bible is a person, a divine personality, which is the Lord Jesus Christ. The Bible describes wisdom in the book of proverbs as someone who stands in the city crying. And from the bible, it's seen that Christ is wisdom personified. As well as He is the source of wisdom, He's also Wisdom.

The Bible says in one of the epistle that if there's anyone who acks wisdom, that he should come to Father of all lights, who gives to wisdom to all that comes to Him without partiality.

Don't forget about the Lord as the source of wisdom. My title is a verse in the book of proverbs in the bible, which says that the Lord giveth wisdom. Only a person who has wisdom can give to another, and give here looks like something that can be transferred to another. Wisdom is intangible that is it cannot be touched or handled. Now, if it's intangible, how does the Lord give Wisdom. This is a very valid question to because it says that the Lord gives wisdom, but how will He achieve that?

FFrom unsplash

I'll answer that but before I continue I'll like to inform you that wisdom can be gotten also either from experience or from instructions. Ohh, wow. I know right!. Wisdom is gotten by receiving instructions from either the bible or people who have gone through that path earlier. An example is, when you're driving and a signpost that reads 'beware, a ditch is ahead' is placed for you to see. Now this is an information for you to know what's is ahead of you, this information has given you wisdom as to what to do to avoid the ditch such that as you keep driving you're very cautious of the road so that you don't fall into the ditch. This is wisdom accessed by information.

I'll stop here because I won't want the article to be too long. We'll continue tomorrow. Enjoy your day.

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

Wisdom is profitable to direct

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Very profitable to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In everything we trust to him is wisdom. That really matters! I love This

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you loving this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has provided us with wisdom already but when we don't key into it, we fall at every sign... this even goes beyond this, I like your write up a lot because it explains wisdom so well... I like to see the continuation..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes brother. I'll continue on Saturday

$ 0.00
2 years ago