Difficult people; How to cope?

6 24
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Good morning friends. How are you doing today? I trust you had a great week. Welcome to another weekend. It feels like this month is moving fast. Like, calm down, allow me catch my breath. Well, before you know it now, we'll saying another happy new month. This year has been so fast actually, but thank to God for being there for us all through.

What I'll be writing on today will actually need everyone's input, because I know it affects all of us in one way or the other.

I'll be writing on how to cope with difficult older people.

I know from here you can already relate with what I'm about writing on. You know it is very easy to go about difficult people when they're your mates or friends. But when they're older people, oh God! It becomes a tough one to do, because sometimes you're not able to talk or complain, though it depends on the situation.

One funny but bad thing I've noticed with many older people (I said many not all because there are some that not difficult) is that they believe that because they're older already means that they're wiser than everyone younger than them. Some even find it disrespectful when a younger person tries to talk or provide an advice on a matter. They be like, you were not called to this. It's even worse if they're like 3 or 4 with the same mind there, I bet it with you that you'll leave there very embarrassed because they'll so talk down on you that you might likely begin to feel less of yourself.

I personally cannot cope with someone that's not teachable, I really can't. So if it warrants that I work with such person, it'll take God's grace to help me there, because unteachable people are always unteachable, I mean they like to have everything their own way even if that way won't work. They won't even allow another person advice or talk to them on another way to go about things. Even if they listen, they don't use the advice because they think their way is the best. But you know the funny thing is that they're always wrong 90 percent of the time.

One thing those people don't know is that one man can't know everything. And also what you can't see, another person might be seeing that.

Since we've seen what difficult people look like and I'm sure you can relate with what I've said. How do we now cope with them. I'm going to give my own opinions on how to cope with them with the hope that you'll give us your opinions in the comments section.

1. Keeping quiet: One way I cope with people like that is just to keep quiet and watch them do their thing as long as it doesn't affect me. Because you yourself might be wrong, so that I won't be blamed for the mistake.

2. By talking to another older person or their friends who can talk to them can actually help. Because they might listen to them since they're also older and they'll listen to them. This doesn't always work but sometimes it does.

3. Another way is to escape. Lol. I said what I said. I know how to escape unnecessary problems. Another way is just by escaping.

These are my own opinions. I'll be expecting yours too.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors.
Please check them out.

Have a lovely day.

7
$ 1.47
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

The key to live long with anybody is understanding even when you live with a very wicked personality just have understanding and you will become best of friends to now to now make the matter more better add patients

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm. This is true. But you'll need a lot of patience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

una técnica sencilla pero cruel es ignorarlos aveces se hace tan dificil vivir con alguien tan complicado que no queda otro remedio recien acabo de escribir un articulo si le quieres dar un vistazo https://read.cash/@emanuel78_/caracoles-en-su-tinta-0414e6f3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People will always say when you know one's principle, you will live with them with no issue just like an older person. I have lived with an older person like my Aunt and it is what she says that is final even if she asks for your opinion. Many times, we have fought and people will always tell me to be patient with her and do what she says and wants. I think doing that too can help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oh, just do what they want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreee

$ 0.02
2 years ago