Write! Just write

11 52
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

I have very few friends and this friend is what my family refer her as “bestfriend”. Ok. Well, she is the writer and I truly look up to her when it comes to writing because… Oh my, if I could write well it’s her forte. Like we played word games, I only scored 600 in 1 minute while she scored 2K+, so in comparison? Oh no! I’m not half of what she has! She stopped sending me write-up works because, well, I really think I failed her that much. One of course is I truly failed in practicing the craft.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

October

Writing

Well, the entire month I have been writing and I’m getting the hang of it. Ideas flow swiftly like never before. Sometimes flooding and it has become overwhelming that my eyes tires a lot these days. Granting of course, my eyes really hurts since I’m wide awake all night- working on a graveyard shift.

Reading

Well someone I stumble upon on read, to be a good writer is that he reads a lot, and a lot more and so much more. Me? I barely read and only watch movies and most seldom these days, oh! I also stumble on read about applications that helps you earn money while at it, and glad it has something about reading. Downloaded the app and begun using it. The app is about novels and started to read. One novel I like was still unfinished so I was forced to look for another novel. True and I tried that one that was written by a foreigner. I wouldn’t mention the nationality but definitely not Filipino. Oh how I loved the story but my mind was shuffled so much that kuya took time to read a paragraph and exclaimed! “mami, how can you read this?” and I said “huh?”, my mind was still really shuffled. When I was collected, I said, oh! I was reading in context not in text because if read in text, omg. Like I don’t think the author will appreciate it if I offered her editing because the novel really needs heavy editing, seriously. I finished it though. Then another novel, it was nice, written by a Filipino. However, I found it off, like how can CEBU CITY in CALAMBA LAGUNA? Ah??? Hahaha! It shook my world, I can hardly find geographical references… Like hey! Its still important you know! If your writing somewhat historical romance! And “Divorce”, really at this time in the Philippines? And another one, Philippines is “REPUBLIC AND NOT FEDERAL”, oh my, na highblood ko oi! Writers really need to get their facts straight even if it was just fiction.

Realization

There are many writers out there who wants to show their work and in fact already published. I may not be able to write a good fiction novel and not nearly as good as my published friend, but hell I can write articles and someday I can also publish a work. I won’t resign yet and I’m still young. I want to work ‘til I age!

And I just really badly need a lappy. I have it already on my projects for 2022 and other gadgets, now the funding. Arggg... Well... What's next? November!

Nov 02, 2021

Thank u for and have a blessed day!

*photo from unsplash

13
$ 18.45
$ 18.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 5
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Reading books actually help us in writings even though I haven't started reading books like that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always loved books but stopped reading after college and after taking Masters in Language because I no longer have access to a library and public libary was troublesome to go due to traffic. Then ebooks that time are scarely available for free. I'm looking for a free read that because at that time its still expensive and even today. However, there are influx of applications nowadays and there are surely free reads. Which is why I really planned of buying gadgets like a tab so I can continue to doing reading. Perhaps some plans in the future, right now, I'm focusing on this for enhancement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! Reading helps us to have more wide thoughts, when it comes to writing we could have the advantage being a reader. Good thing you have this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on reading, especially the ones within your circle. Explore a more matured theme when you are ready. I'm not really a fan of the current events but I loved history books and I do look forward to feast myself with history books once I can purchase a tab. I still have to pay a debt until the end of the year so budget is tied to payments until end of the year. perhaps next year! so, good luck to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Reading helps us to write more and more. We get more ideas on whay we read. Therefore, reading is important when it comes to wrting. Keep writing, friend. God bless you.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u. Well, the truth about me reading is that I would want to explore the possibility of writing not just articles but rather research papers where i will have to do a lot of references which i did enjoy during masters days. I'd love to make a research paper as i was actually inspired by someone here at read to a point i envied him doing the work for the last 35 years. And, i want to go back reading and to let my boys know im reading. And we will be back to our recital once bunso is ready. So, Kuya and bunso will have an enhanced reading skills as the year goes by. This is also to check their pronunciation and the likes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that would be a great idea. Just continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last month I wrote a lot, I really just thought about writing, it went well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, which is why i really l am trying to write here. To tone my writing, enhance some loopholes and refine the writing. In a way, a month long writing does mature me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idea didn't freely flow for me last month but I kept on trying and at a time I stopped writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Last month were memories, that's why ideas were just flowing. Now, the memories were almost out so I'm running out of topics to write. And ... Good luck to us. Perhaps, we look at our surroundings and ask ourselves "what's so interesting that we find the passion to write about?". Me? Im plain and simple, perhaps daily activities. Then I can move to my real interests: history, plants, recipes, DIYs, craft and many more. In the next weeks or months, i'd be exploring interests...

$ 0.00
2 years ago