Write: A Writer's Gift

9 44
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Well… I am talker, that I am and a lot of the people who knows me will attest… I can talk for hours! But… I’ve always considered writing to be my best form of expressing my thoughts, specially the innermost thoughts hidden from many realities in this world.

 

Somebody wrote, he doesn’t like it when the writer starts writing like “the gust of the wind causes the leaves to swirl around into….”. He pointed out that it reduces the reader’s intelligence and/or something in this light. Hmm…

 

Well, I will beg to disagree. Writing is actually best when… the writer is able to engage it readers on the most detailed part of the story that is written. Whether it be an adventure, horror, drama and many other themes as this enhances the reader’s experience! It’s really not just about intelligence but rather the connection between the writer and the reader, the reader is able to connect to the very thoughts the writer has to offer. Getting involve is one thing, experiencing the writer’s world through his works is another.

 

When you feel feelings you never thought you would feel. Troubles your mind when it was supposed to be just a subtle experience but stirs up the spark inside, is another level of experience that the writer is able to turn on the switch for a new heights.

I consider it as one of the beauty of a writer. Enabling reader’s senses to explore new heights, adding up more of the excitement every page has to offer. One of the gifts a book has to offer to every reader that seeks new adventure.

To anyone who is sick, pinned into the boredom of their beds, is something a book and the writer can offer.  A temporary escape from the reality one has to bear. From the four corners of their hospital room, pinned to the slackness of the bed, nothing but a book that gives a fair distraction from all the troubles of the day. Soaked into the vividness of the excitement of the story, filling in the loneliness of an aching heart for a new excitement. The thrill to feel the adrenaline rushing in as the reader awaits each page. Something that is awesomely great. Engrossed and fully absorbed into the reality created by the writer, unveiled in each page the reader has to read until the end.

This was the beauty a book has to offer. During the time television was non-existent, that even the theater  cannot match its magnificence. All the more now with the presence of the internet, books still abounds. Story writers from all around the world convenes in a platform that offers bountiful reads worth the finds and our time.

So… I truly applaud the many story writers that engage their readers well, with their tale to tell. Appreciate the talent, rare as it is for not many are given such a talent that most often neglected, -worst envied. Thank u for the read!

December 13, 2022
Image: My own

9
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Writing always been my favourite hobbie But now I want to write for people and get dome money, becouse it gives me a motivation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your writing too sis is the best. I was reading your articles like you were in front of me.

I agree with you sis, during those times when I was reading a book, there was a time when I held my breath for a long time because the story was very suspenseful.

And those love stories made me fall in love again every time I read them. I also ache a lot when the protagonist is heart broken.

One thing I don't like though is that I get stuck in the book sometimes and I forget often that the reality is as bland as the whit of an egg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me, I am not a talker but I am more of an observer but I like reading personal experiences. I am not fond of reading fictional stories or books. I'd rather read real events that happen in people's lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love books. Fictional or not, I love reading them. But as time passes by they became a display for people to feast on. I bought "the Hobbit" for years now and I haven't opened the book to this point. Guess, reading got the worst in me. hihihihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Books are very expensive though. For example, I have a lot of books that I want to buy, but I can't buy them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Make use of ebook versions, they're a lot cheaper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right. but I don't like ebooks. I like to buy books. Of course, because of this cost, I download free pdf books from the internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you my friend. It's better that the writer knows how to engage the readers by their articles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A story should be comprehensive having all the good marks and boundaries. I also try my best to engage my users but sometimes I failed in this attempt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago