Walk, just walking

2 10
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

2nd week 2022… Alas! I’m back… my presence in read.cash has really lessened since December 2021. Not that I don’t want to hang around here but rather, hands are full and mind is already exhausted from all the activities I couldn’t think of better time to spend my off hours but sleep. Physically drain, and my mind is just exhausted. So, at times I can write but on weekends, I can just really sleep.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Check out the latest posts of my sponsors!

I nailed 1st week, finally I started walking again after about 8 months. This was the plan I made out when we were transferring to the main office last month. Yes, it took awhile to adjust but it finally happened. Yohooo! I spent at least 30 minutes and limited to only 5 laps. I originally planned it at 5minutes per lap but I successfully outdone myself, 4minutes. I was trying to monitor the activity, for 5laps there were 5K+ steps with 200+Kal burned? So, I think it was helping me gain insights to my body mechanism. Successfully did this for the whole week and I was glad of the results.

Now the goal for 2022 has slowly unveiled itself starting with the walking laps. Not feeling the effects right now but will continue to monitor the outcome as I paced myself. The goal for this activity is for the following:

1.       Exercise = I haven’t done it for about 8 months, so I haven’t really sweat much except occasionally these days when I do gardening but it is not as frequent and as often before we relocated. Exercise for the heart so it will remain strong as it is in its current condition.

2.       Burn fats = burn extra calories, hoping to lose weight and maintain blood pressure at 110/90. It to alleviate allergy attacks, excess storage of everything else –fats, carbo,protein and other substances may also meant storage of excess allergens in the body which may be the cause I am having allergy troubles for a while. I may be wrong but I could also be right since weighing down has been effective way to reduce asthma/allergy from days before. I’d like to take my chances now.

3.       Boost immune system = walking is a good activity that moves the cells of my body into action. By burning fats, it stimulates the body to interact in a way boosts immune system. Thus I will be having better protection against common colds and the likes.

4.       Alleviate back pains = suspecting of high uric acid, I was hoping to alleviate my lower back pain by sweating as it helps get rids of the stored uric acid and hoping I can sleep better at night.

5.       Stretches muscles, joints, bones = hmmm. This is exercise, following the regime will and putting my body in action helps me feel a little less brittle and lighter. Hoping that I will be able to tone the muscles not for aesthetic reason but im for lighter feeling that helps me move around better.

6.       Sleep better = exhausting my body like this help me recuperate and refreshes it by allowing myself a better sleep. This actually helps me reduce my cravings, I will truly love this.

Hmmm… had I said it all right? Do I need to go thru my list? Oh! Nah… just this for now, nothing overwhelming… for the bigger goals are still there to polish. I will live thru days without much goals. However, the ultimate goal though is be able to brisk walk, if I could actually achieve 1minute/lap, -looking forward.

It has been fun doing this for 2 weeks and its good to walk around the block where i work on dress down days that I dont need to worry about appearances! God bless

Jan 12, 2022

Image: pinterest

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @rebeysa85
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Way to go! That's a good routine for your daily life, my mom has told me that like forever and I do walk a lot but for work and stuff. Now I'm doing it for her with her, so she doesn't do it alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there fellow walker :D I do love walking too and keep sharing that here and in noise.cash :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago