Relax! It's normal to be scared!

2 18
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Ahhh! The month has been depressing and like it or not, it feels like being stripped of bunchful of energy… the feeling that its all drained and there is nothing you can do but lazily stay in bed whole day! Sad and its unproductive.

Events

Economy is in decline affecting commodity prices… much less to say its just been months since we were hit by a catastrophe. Though things has been normalized but people can’t help but complain. Especially when petrol prices, an after math after Russia attacked Ukraine. Then we have the election, new administration… everything seems in a haze. Even crypto conversion rates are affected. BCH hits PHP9K the least, I saw this month or last… Frightening and really very depressing because can’t help it, it affects income especially when they look forward for extra income here @read.cash. There are even some few reads that are agitated, can be caused by some authors panicking. We really can’t help but worry because all prices are increasing while our source of income is diminishing because of monetary devaluation. The 3K conversion rate I used to have is only about 1.5K, it’s almost half if you think about it? Right? So I myself can’t help but be sad because I earned it.

What to do?

Situation like this always pops up especially when unexpected. Like witnessing the market crash in the US of 2008, and other seemingly market crashes around the world, is seemingly not something new. Ok, really can’t relate there because I don’t trade. So to relate, I’ll just sight my own financial crashes! Lolz. I just moved to a new place, unexpectedly. It was just months after the typhoon, normalizing takes time. Prices just normalize and now back increasing, has really left my pocket empty. What I do know is that, it’s normal to be angry because I will be forced to postpone projects and many things in this light but hey! “Tomorrow is another day” –from Scarlett O’hara of Gone with the Wind. Frustrating yes! but if we are to vent it, let’s do it positively. Why? Well of course, for the obvious reason. What do we gain in doing it negatively? It still go back to us, negatively… the more frustrated we become. The angrier we are! And if this continues for half a year? Oh! What happens to us then? Me? I don’t want to be sick so… I am in badly need of money, and I discovered there are a lot of online loans with sky-rocket interest rates and I did it for the time being. Why? Borrowing people money? Oh no! they sky rocket interest too and is not sure they’ll lend you. Too much investment, debt of gratitude, heartaches and time are some things better not wasted on money, so I decided to go for online loans instead. They won’t backfire unless you pay. No people telling you that “you owe me” especially in time of great need and approval is just 5 minutes away. Then make sure you pay in the given time. Lending money from people is like, no assurance and waiting time is like forever! So better not invest on it. Sad, that’s how it is and it will eventually feels like a trap in the future because of many reason… People like to brag and they will feel like they have the right to share, so you’ll end up in the chatter room for gossip mongers. And of course, you can’t expect them not to exaggerate! So, office reputation is doomed unless of course you love attention, but me, no thanks. Its just temporary, and have to make sure its really just for the time being. Which is why I am trying to be productive here, at least it augments! True! Lolz… then, reduced all expenses which is why I am grateful with our current residence because unlike before when my budget is really low, I panicked. Now, even if I just have pennies in my pocket, I don’t mind and I don’t worry! Honestly, not really feeling insecure you know.

Realization!

Its very normal to be scared, who is not? But, we all can choose our reactions. Either we do it healthily or unhealthily! However, I love this community… so, I am writing this to help out. My earnings is not as much as those prominent writers here, though I gained good experience staying here for 7 months. And I am writing this to express my gratitude and other purposes, sharing you that I am scared too!

So… I would really love to hear from you! Share your thoughts so we can get through tough times together! Presenting mine… hope you’ll share yours! Thank you for the read, ‘till next time… see you around and God bless!

May 23, 2022
image: mine/Pinterest

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's fine that you are scared but we shouldn't let that stop us from progressing ahead. Happy monthsary In this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand why you're scared, it's definitely normal. Congrats on 7 months on this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago