Radish and Cucumber in a mix!

2 50
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

If there could be the best replacement for “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”, it’d be the popular Chinese proverb, “eating pungent radish and drinking hot tea lets the starved doctors beg on their knees.”

Locally, an apple can be bought as cheap as Php10 at carbon market, granting you’re a bit as frugal as me. I would have grown an apple if it will bear fruit with our climate but it's impossible.

I have never imagined that time will come when my body really rejects food. Literally, I vomited what I ate that afternoon and I couldn’t eat anymore what I had prepared. And since then, I have been losing appetite. Either I only eat fish meat and no more rice or just plainly banana for the whole day. How convenient. Experiencing eating only crackers for the whole day because I was afraid of the consequences of eating otherwise was really a scare.

Now, I’ve learned to eat radish drenched in a salad together with my tuna. I don’t mind eating the same for a week. Then I came to explore combining cucumbers into the salad. I was a bit odd but refreshing though since it adds sweetness to the cruchy, pungent tastes of the radishes. I have been eating the same recipes but I have to put something new on the plate else my sons will be bored.

Potassium is a great ingredient that I need in my diet these days! From banana to tuna then radish. Cucumber just happens to be an easy alternative that’s good to the taste especially when eaten raw. I wanted to add lettuce but it deteriorates when not placed on a fridge, so planned to plant them instead since I have the space.

Eating radish presents a good alternative to eating these days. I just really need to know what and how I wanted it mixed with so it will be better on the palate. Lesser cucumber makes it tasty though not so sweet is what I prefer to my taste! While radish does with its fiber, it sustains me the whole day without really the need to eat rice. I’d like to take on potatoes but still on the board as I am really trying hard to grow them instead. Lolz. Hopefully to be able to confidently make some mashed potato as the season ends and grow some too! It’ll be a great addition and achievement in the end!

In the end, the radish alternative helps me lose weight about 5 Kilos in 2 weeks and hoping for good results in the long run. Eating radish feels like my body is reaping the fats and some shreds of my body. And I do want to feel the changes in time, especially in losing weight. It's not really because of its physical visual but because it's removing the toxins in my body.

August 11, 2022
Image: pinterest

 

 

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's a lot in 5 weeks mamsh! Galing! Used to work in an export company where my boss is an Indian National and he highly recommends radish to treat my asthma never thought it would be good as well in losing weight. Since nakakapagdetox pala sya, good rin siguro sya for those who has pre diabetic condition like my sister hano mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In most of time we reject food because our body reject it after a period by some symptoms in your skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago