It feels like summer again, @staycation (JPark Resort)

3 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Coming to a nice place where the king-size bed is truly awesome and the view from the 8th floor is just as marvelous! The venue just feels like paradise, as we walked early in the morning doing my morning walks…

Remember I was supposed to live on Php70 for the entire 15 days and lost my ATM at the same time. Well, I’m a lucky gurl. Someone found my money, returned it and I’m a happy gurl! So, we were able to go to the staycation commissioned by our team during the weekend – which by the way I was supposed to cancel because I couldn’t afford the fare! The heavens favor the vacation!

I actually did not tell my son I lost our money because I was really embarrassed! Lolz but then he still found out when someone called me and told me she found our money. – it was silly for me to tell it here at read.cash first because it’s less embarrassing!

Teambuilding 2022

Anyways… Post pandemic has a way of gathering people. In a way where we can gather and celebrate life as we used to have and rekindle relationships that have been at a halt at the moments of seclusion. Eager to once again experience life in our togetherness! Timely, our team, each has our own family, all having employment tenure for more than a decade, and celebrating it with our family is something I appreciate the most!

Unlike our previous team buildings, this time we are spending the moments with our family trying to relax from all the hassles in life. Enjoying the time together with our kids in a venue we could hardly afford to book, is something nice. A night-gate-away from our apartment, enjoying nothing but the soft bed and a cozy place with a tub that won’t cost us any water bill but enjoyment. Enjoying coffee and the view we don’t usually have is something splendid! The heart of the staycation is the pool and the slides, many actually come to see the slides but my boys were not interested. There were several pools and the slides were nice, we enjoyed the beach most. The waves are huge that it will drag you towards the sea if you’re not careful.  The sun shines brightly amazing, further tanning our skin to almost charcoal, lolz!

Family

At this point of our tenure, 10 years that is, it’s futile to spend time with our colleagues still because by this time we already know each other. Spending it with them has become a cliché. However, I do appreciate we finally meet our families but somehow a bit embarrassing too if we don’t brief our children and spouses to behave! The simplest ethics should be observed, should you don’t like to embarrass yourselves in front of your colleagues. I’m not a disciplinarian but I’m glad I am naturally strict where my boys naturally inherit such traits, so I don’t have any problems with their behavior. Unfortunately, my boss’s and boss’s boss's children were just too much for them to bear. Over-spoilt? But I’m glad we only get to interact during dinner and we are all by ourselves right after. No need for overbearance!

The food.

The heart of every gathering is a feast! LECHON is the most celebrated menu in this part of the world and the most essentially requested, -especially these days when pork price is almost like beef. And we get to take home some and enjoy our sumptuous “paksiw”.  Breakfast at the hotel, since it’s free, we dig into a luxury cuisine, integrated from European to Asian menus. Like anyone who’d like to enjoy free food (lolz), I get a piece each and my boys were really timid so I’m settled with them being full. How I wish I could get to pack some food and bring some with me to our room! Lolz…

This is really just some perks in working, one of the most awaited moments in a year, but was suspended for 2 years. From this point on, it’s something to look forward to. Yes, it feels like summer again. Where the sun really shines brightly that day and we get to submerge ourselves either on the tub, beach, or pool, really refreshing especially with the breeze that passes by, amazing!

Thank u for the read! ‘til next time.

July 12, 2022
Image: our pictures

Special thanks to my sponsors, as always!

5
$ 2.19
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoying summer at the beach is a very pleasant thing, but some people actually feel sad after visiting the beach, because after visiting the beach, their skin becomes darker. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great., having your staycation with your kids along with your officemates. A nice break after the long pandemic. Nice to breath fresh air.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes indeed... Really refreshing. Thank u for the read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago