Christmas, our redemption!

2 11
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

To be honest, I have been trying to avoid the topic and tadang! My head is aching! A punishment? Aha! I’m sorry Lord its just that I have Jona’s heart! Fiery and feisty but I have my reasons! Forgive my insistence and stubbornness! But I will let your message thru, I promise you that. So, guide my hands and mind that I will give justice to the message at hand.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Message!

God has never been reluctant with His message. All throughout the scriptures, His message of Love and Reconciliation prevails. Dedicated His Gospels for the Salvation of men, Men still has not understand its content! Oh no matter how much it is written thoroughly and even with the fulfilment of the prophecies, we still don’t get it! Ayayay! And still, even His Beloved Son, is not enough to win us over!? I wonder! What will it take for us to submit, and Love Him for all these worth.

World

A man tells me this, “Nothing in this world is for free!”?! At the back of my head I thought, that it is explicitly very dangerous if this man was to offer a piece of his mind?! What’s the catch if he did? So, he will be providing a thought, somewhat an answer to a lingering thought but leave me hanging about so I would get back to him to ask for something more? Hmmm… Why is it so? To keep me interested?

God’s word is certain and resolute, never ambiguous! He will never leave you hanging in the air to wonder about what was said. That’s why the familiar passages like “ask and it shall be given”, “Faith can move mountains”, and so many more. His word is never like a Façade, hiding something less credible. Everything in this world was for free until Men gave it to satan, in an all familiar event called “the fall of man”. Then everything is with a price. And God never intended for it to last which is why Jesus came down from heaven and paid the price! The ultimate price for the Redemption of Men. Oh! Wow! how beloved is man reduced its worthiness by refusing to be redeemed. Is the world really that alluring that we kept that distance!

Christmas

Its God's greatest gift to the world because it started from there! It bears a powerful message of truth, love, salvation, reconciliation. How powerful? Oh! Even the non Christian brothers are embracing it.

Where it be a façade or not, being used to convey a deceitful message – who knows, they are indeed celebrating the season with us Christians - infusing this Christian concept as their own. This actually makes me proud to be a Christian. But! Makes me wander, what it takes for Christians to believe? No gift is more priceless than to receive our Salvation.

Friends

Oh! I have new friends that I haven’t met! These are the Spanish community of read.cash. I am very much happy to meet them. It was then I find Christmas so powerfully enticing being celebrated by people all around the world. Us being Catholics, sharing almost the same practices, made me appreciate the little gestures of love and warmth. Despite not knowing me, I felt welcomed. Without hesitating, @rebeysa85, she made her sponsorship. I really felt the warmth and fellowship! To the Filipino and Nigerian community, the familiar feeling of your presence is everly appreciated too, wholeheartedly. Lets continue to celebrate Christmas in fellowship, that God will always be the center of our bond and lives. Together, we will continue to commemorate and kindle God’s love through our articles. God bless.

Dec 10, 2021
Images: Pinterest

P.S. oh no! this is just partly the message, but have patience with me Lord... I will really get it through. Lesser headaches please!

4
$ 1.77
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.02 from @Thania05
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

God bless you always dear!! He is always by your side no matter what, with him everything. Big hugs for you! I haven't forgotten your💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article. Keep writing. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago