Answer to your queries and additional information...

5 21
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

@aimure and @itsmeCguro… Thank u so much for the commentaries. I didn’t reply because this is the reply to your queries. No, I don’t mind being asked.

Queries:

  • If you don't mind me asking, why aren't you drinking coffee and coke?

  • Do you have hyperacidity? 

HYPERTENSIVE CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE

Before June of this year, I was enjoying caffeine supreme without any problem. But then one day, June 17, my heart tightened and rushed myself to ER and was hospitalized. – all because I drank coffee, and that was just a cup! Thus, banning coffee for a bit and any caffeinated drink for this matter! Lolz.

Coffee has been my favorite drink ever since my world began, especially nowadays as the weather is really cold… sulking on the chair with a cup of hot coffee on my hand is a must, enjoying the view of the rain from the veranda is just exquisite! And horray, I got permitted to take a sip of at least a cup, else risking chest tightening again! That’s the actual problem, -heart problems and genetic! Being diagnosed with HYPERTENSIVE CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE, is something I really mind since all the labs were not indicating anything. My heart is really just the problem. According to my son, “gubaon naka ug heart, mami!”(mami, your heart need repair!), like it is that simple.

Hyperacidity related problems

Coffee, coke and other carbonated drinks are often associated with hyperacidity. Well, why not, they are indeed acids! If you experiment with colas, you can actually use them as cleansers (CR/bathroom) they help in the cleaning in the kitchen too!

I never suffered hyperacidity despite me drinking coffee without meals and more 3 cups a day, neither did I experience palpitations or nervousness or insomnia. In fact it came to a point that coffee/coke is more of a sleeping pill to me than an additive, I drink coffee and in less than 5 minutes I’m fast asleep. So to my children, whenever they see me holding a cup of coffee, I am about to go to sleep!

To counter hyperacidity, your stomach needs to be conditioned properly. Meaning, meals shouldn’t be skipped, if you were on a diet, huh, need to do it properly. Never skip meals, do small meals. Meaning, from 1 cup of rice now on ½ cup, this reduces the amount of intake slowly but surely. Never, put your stomach under great stress, if you were hungry – eat! If you were outside and no budget, buy crackers instead, it suffices. Oh! When you are hungry and stomach hurts, don't drink cold water, drink warm water instead. Warm water do neutralizes the acid and pain as well.

Another important thing to take note, -your body. Don’t take too much EMOTIONAL stress as this influences the gastric glands to produce lot of acids and one of the major causes of hyperacidity and stomach ulcers. Doctors does not tell you this but they are very aware. How did I know? Oh! My eldest has problems with emotional thing and his stomach isn’t coping well, thus gastroenteritis several times when he was younger. So, you can just imagine if your stomach is full of acid, plus you take in more acid. Remember, the stomach lining is really sensitive.

Medical world

The medical world and especially the pharma industries doesn’t announce a lot of potential cures and don’t because, money rules the world. Imagine if all doctors says, keep your emotions in check and no one will endure hyperacidity issues? Then, no one will go and consult… If so, no more potential clients? Who wouldn’t want to earn? It’s just plainly business.

Well, I don’t have the right to, since my heart needs a revamp! I'm just the same as the populace, ordinary and part of the statistics. Hahaha! But let me share information if you weren't aware, you may add to your search. It’s searchable in the net. And my heart, it’s really genetic make-up and I have no right to complain because it’s embedded in my blueprint and somehow in sons as well. Thank u, hope this answers! Love lots!

July 08, 2022
Image: Pinterest

My gratitude to my sponsor(s)! Thank u for your undying support and do check out their articles, they're the best!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Consuming too much amount of caffeine is dangerous for the human health. I have experienced this disease that's why I gave up these drinks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Be strong, truely said money is involved, medical team too need to have patients

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being medicine student I enjoyed your information sister. For me we should avoid carbonated drinks and coffee because it causes many problems that have no treatment like Blood pressure etc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh. Myself, I stopped drinking coffee because of the caffeine. I do like the aroma though. Carbonated drink are what I am trying to stop. You'll be alright Jento, and would be healthy too 💪🏿💪🏿

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sorry about your health sister, with time, you will get used to the adjustments and you will be fine . it is often said taking the neccesary instructions will put the doctor away. Pls try and get some rest too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago