Almost! But not yet...

5 35
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

OMG… What a surprise… ??? Or something I missed to notice that no matter how much I evade some things in my life, little by little it comes back… Comes back in folds I never would have thought it’d be.

Before October ended, my mom’s friend – eventually we became friends, as all of mama’s friends are my friends, told me her 2nd son is going to be married on 12/28/2022. It was nice but what surprises me is that she wants me to do the decoration for the church! Like! Whaaaaaaat? Yes… It’s a long whaaaattttt!

I was Halloween and she was busy with a lot of things so she said we’ll talk when she’s done with all the November affairs. Honestly, I just let it pass by and made a follow-up a week after Halloween, as a courtesy. Then she told me, they will be finalizing everything on the 15th and she will be in touch.

And comes the 15th and I didn’t follow through with the topic, nor did I initiate communication. The truth is that I never seriously thought she will consider me to do the decorations. It’s a hobby but wedding decoration needs professional touch and seriously, having 150-180 guests is a lot of crowds which I am not exposed to. But then again, comes 17th… and she is pressing it. Good thing is that I won’t have to do the bridal bouquet and corsage, which is a big relief but seriously, church decoration?

Oh! Mind you. I have several tactics in mind so she will change her perspective but really far from her imagination. But I do promise myself to really help her with the decoration should she really pushes with this. Right now, I asked for their budget so they will really think hard about how to go about this. This is actually the last of my cards so, I am crossing my fingers.

I am not sure why she won’t hire the professionals who are in the business of doing this and simply implore my creative hands for a very delicate and importantly special occasion such as a wedding and everybody is there to attend.

I am not pressured. Nor do I doubt my abilities to push projects like this and make them happen. It is just that I preferred not to. As I already mentioned there are a lot of them already in the business and many have strongholds. So I just really prefer to just be a guest and sit, relax and enjoy the party.

I am doing this a pro-bono, -an experience to cherish. I am really glad that there are really people who are proud to flaunt my abilities, especially on important and special occasions such as weddings. Perhaps it’s an avenue for me to pursue “Jen’s Place” as a brand in the making. However, there are a lot of set-back and worries. I have no crew, equipment, or budget to start this project. Which is actually troublesome. Though this project, it can actually help on the jumpstart, however, I am not sure how it is going to hold.

Hmm... Almost. But I am glad it didn't push through! Thank u Lord!

November 27, 2022
Image: pinterest

5
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mercury1
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Without people community isn't built.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's joyful when people see your abilities but sometimes there are moments that we hold back and that's fine :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes there are things that given to us but we prefer not to do it because we want only to relax and to enjoy, I relate to you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, you did not later do it? It's good since you are not ready and you don't have all the equipment required to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wedding decoration didn't push through Jento?If ever you will be able to enhance your ability, what would you decor and why?

$ 0.00
1 year ago