A new month has begun: where did I end and how do I start?

3 21
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Oh, July you’ve gone out too fast, now august is here! I am stuck at 63 ¾ kilos, what a pity. My condition stabilized after a month but still, there are some erratic moments. Truly it's not a comfort that my heart is the source of all these. Now my colleague joke about it on the floor and is true to the fact, that I didn’t take care of me for years! Still no regrets. I’m alive, that’s more important.

Check up.

Now almost all colleagues who learned about my weekend escapade to the hospital are looking forward to having their check-ups too! Where insurance covers the expenses of the laboratories, while we await the results at least we no longer have to pay for the fees out of pockets because it's covered. Then relief can be felt after all the results come negative.

I mean I have insurance I haven’t used for 10 years because I did have my check-ups back then. When all the luxury can be enjoyed for free, I might as well grab the opportunity, as them as well. We get to know early prognosis should there be some odd results and get better treatment for early detection. It's not all the time we are healthy you know, especially when we age. It's just really a matter of time.

Due to wear and tear, everyone’s health really deteriorates, some fast others slow while few really crash dive with their health depending on the kind of abuse we do to our bodies. While I’m facing the dangers of genetic disorder but what can I do, it's given and expected.

Slacking

I’ve slacked off on our walks because I’m tired, I couldn’t go on further if my chest is already heavy. And so my son complained about my slacking. However, I told him we may not be walking alongside, I’m trying to walk again on the block I’m used to back at work. Where our security is visible and safe to walk around. At least I get to finish 2-3 laps as the week ends. My back hurts so I rest a lot. But I’m glad I’m able to walk the distance of 2-3K in a span of 30 minutes while I used to 5km back then before the incident.

While I slacked off my walks, I paced up with my gardening as the roof deck is flourishing and I’d be working on the housing of some plants in the coming days. The strawberries really need to run if I were to enjoy a lot of fruits. The materials especially the soil mix has arrived and the wires will be available by then. There are some things I need to re-arrange to make it more efficient and effective as I really wanted to have a good ecosystem up there. While the birds are really enjoying most of the space up there, I too would love to enjoy the space and ambiance that’s created up the deck. It’s really refreshing to stay up there and I’d love to take my day sleep/nap there in the future.

Food, I am still working on my food. I’m glad to add cucumber to my list of good things to have every week. I have to really cut the cravings for sweets. Oh! Sweet tongue is so ever good and missed it for a time. Hopefully, slowly but surely though I don’t have plans to eradicate it entirely. I just need to minimize it and so do the junkies! Lolz.

August 1, 2022
Image: pinterest

6
$ 1.10
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

wish you all the best po, I can relate dun sa abuse sa katawan I'm just 28 and dami ko nnag nararamdaman sa katawan ko sis. haha. sana nga lang ay pwede pang mapigilan ng herbal medicines.

I have head aches here and there, at shoulder pain din, yung sinilulan ko ng boixng, ilang tira lang natigil agad, feel ko ned ko magpa pawis palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having such analysis each month is important to revise how to ameliorate ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having insurance nowadays is a blessing in disguise because we can afford to have some laboratory test with an empty pocket. Me also need to minimize and be cautious on my health because some of my lipid panel results tends to go up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago