A Bolder 2022, i promise!

1 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

2022 Plan

Bolder

2021 is the year I stepped out of my shell. True there are a lot of hesitations, yes, fear! Fear of something new, change is something truly I am a stranger off. Not because I don’t like change but rather the resistance is more of losing the sense of familiarity or because my personality is just not amenable to change! Repulsive to change because of my condition, autism syndrome? Hahahaha! Well… ok! so if I am? I can change especially now I find no reason not to go and move on. What keep me from moving on is because of mama. I linger because of mama and now mama is gone, I no longer have the hesitations. I only have my kids to look forward and in every detail my eldest has been very supportive, and I love that in him. While bunso simply says, if your happy mommy, go! And I truly have to thank my youngest sibling for making me see that if even if you moved on afar, doesn’t make you less of a sister or a daughter! There is no mistake going afar but my problem is really if I go afar, I really barely miss so I don’t really go on thinking of visiting especially when I find no reason to go back or visit.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

I have a list of missing items and conditions to go on with the plans but I can come up with a definite outcome if all will be available.

1.       Laptop = I need it. Just need the money to buy and get it. Unlike last time I was ignorant of using a laptop, this time I am using it to the fullest. I will be writing there from then on. The publishing project is on the go, that is before saying goodbye to this place I’ve worked 10years. I don’t need a brand new, just a 2nd hand that is working and fast like the one I used to have! I don’t need an expensive one, I just need that laptop that is working, functional and operational.

2.       Savings = it is indeed a need to sustain independence. Of course financially we cannot depend on anyone. Asking or begging? Oh! Everyone needs it and why ask or beg when I can still earn. I can cook to earn, teach to earn, write to earn. So, there is no need. I just need to be frugal this time since im settled in.

3.       Practice writing = I have to pursue and continue. Even if it’ll be exhausting there are a lot of things I needed to write especially the publishing project. Trying to be consistent here again should be an aim because its not just fun but rather fulfilling because it hones the write and polishes it.

4.       Change career? = hmmm, saying to goodbye to employment and be my own boss – got the inspiration from @rebeysa85 , thank u my friend… I can only hope and look forward. And even if not, at least I have something to daydream about.

5.       Study Law ??? it’s a big shot but I already got my eldest to consent. I don’t really know but it daunted me at the start of the year. But who knows? Perhaps! But this will really come as a big surprise to everyone! especially because its very expensive!

Couldn’t be I be clearer? Still need clarification? Its pretty a simple plan and I do intend to share some of the future writing over here. Its really normal to be conflicted inside, and fear to stir up the fire but we all have to take a stand and make resolve. Because if not, life will be all meaningless and a waste of all the resource just because we fail to make a resolution to the existing conflict. We have to choose since we are given all the opportunity to make a choice. It will never be simple but hell! Its worth all the effort and it’ll surprise you on how far it has taken you away! and looking back how far I have gone, yes indeed. So, im taking my plight and fly. Thank u, God bless.

Jan 15, 2022
Image: Pinterest

5
$ 3.89
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You go girl!! Fear and hesitation will always be there haunting buy it's up to us to overcome that. If you have the support of those close to you, the ones that truly matter, go for it. Always with a plan and a structure, with that and hard work, the sky is the limit. Congratulations and good luck to you sis! God bless you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago