What do you have for God?

8 35
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: August 22, 2022

You and me are God's people. We are His creation, we are His children and He is our God, our protector, our Lord and Saviour. He saved us, He love us and we have to give glory and honor unto Him.

Last Sabbath, we visited another church because my husband has been invited to share some message. To support him, I and my son go with him. We then also invites two young people and my sister in law together with her daughter.

Visitors are always given a part in the Sabbath Program. The Master of ceremony or we call it presider or leader requested us (my family) to offer a song. Since we are not singers, I decline and told him that instead of us, our two young people will offer a song for the Lord. They are singers and they really sing well.

In the church of God, everyone has a talent, everyone has a purpose and everyone has something to give or offer to the Lord.

Some are good in singing and they can sing praises to the Lord. I am amazed with these children, these young kids who are in their young ages they already use their God given talents to glorify Him. The youngest in their group I think is 4 or 5 years old.

These are a group of young people who also offer a song to the Lord, the giver of life and a giver of their wonderful and lovely voices.

I am always happy to see kids and young people who use their talents to glorify and give praises to the Almighty God.

Me, I am not good in singing but I can talk, so, I can read Bible verses and can offer a prayer.

My husband is not good in singing too but he can share God's word. He read Bible verses and share it to others. He shares God's word and messages for us. He encourages us to keep our faith, believe in God and follow Jesus example.

Closing thoughts

God gave us different talents to be used for His glory. He gave others a good voice to sing. He gave others talent of speech that they can easily share the message of God to others. They can talk in front of many people with courage. Others are given beautiful smile that brightens people life in just a simple smile. Others have given riches to support and help the needy.

You cannot say you don't have talent because God gave everyone a talent. Sometimes we can say I dont have a talent but give time to work for the Lord and you will know what do you have for Him, you will know what you can share, you will know what you can give and you will know what you can offer to glorify Him.

How about you? What do you have for God?


Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Hello my dear read.cash family. I hope you are all well today with good health and peace of mind. Keep safe, keep hydrated and God bless.

Thank you so much for reading.

11
$ 2.45
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

I adore you and your family ate that you'd be able to serve God in some ways. God bless you po! And may you have more power to share your voices to share about God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis.. we can do serve God in different ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, we literally have talents. I can sing so I can sing a song to the Lord. When I was still student, I use to sing in our school whenever we have mass.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a great way of using it for the Lord sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allah has created us with the highest dignity. So you should not feel inferior for any reason. We are moving the world forward with such advanced thinking because of the fact that he has given us enough intelligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true @Sonali... He had given us intelligence to do better and needed things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, we can serve God in any sectors, we all have different talents and skills in us to do that. I can't sing but I can share the word of God and I can also work as an usher in the church

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Kacy, me too can't sing but I can help clean the church, i can help welcome visitors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago