Went to a beach but wasn't able to swim

21 34
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 31, 2022

Have you experienced going to the beach but you wasn't able to swim even for a while?


Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for being in my sponsor's block.

Hello my dear friends, I wasn't able to write and publish an article for 3 days, oh! how sad? Being absent for 3 days is not good in here right? We need to be consistent and active as possible but sometimes there were activities of the day that I cannot have enough time to focus in writing. Hopefully you and Rusty still remembers me.

Time flies so fast and today is the last day of May and tomorrow is another month. May June will be good to us and may BCH will continue to go green.

Went to a beach but wasn't able to swim? Let's know why...

Preparation

It was a group plan to go to the beach to have a night swimming. I prepare things for myself and for my son. I cannot go everywhere without my son. He is with me all the time. I prepare his clothes, 3 to four pairs of clothes because I know a child will go swimming many times even after he change clothes he will again ask to go to swim again.

Our assemble area is in our church and when we got there I saw a lot of our church mates being there and everyone especially kids were so excited.

When the service vehicle arrived, everyone steps so fast inside as excitement pushes us to move fast.

Arrival

We reached to the beach safely and kids were so happy, telling their moms, Mommy, finally were here!

Everyone gets there bags and foods and went straight to our cottage.

We had our dinner first and everyone enjoys the food being brought by each family. We had our potluck.

Swimming time

After dinner, kids wear their swim suit, my son just wear his shirt and short. I accompanied him in the sea side and we were shocked finding a little water. It is a very low tide that time that the water is just around 5-7 inches high that the water will just cover your feet when you stand into it.

Even kids can't swim and when they sis on it, it will just make them felt cold as they cannot go really into swimming.

Everyone is just watching the sea having a very low level of water.

I went back to the cottage to check something and I found out that the service vehicle is already back to fetch us going home. I wondered how long we stayed in the seaside that we were not able to swim yet and then the vehicle is now here to fetch us?

I ran back to the beach to inform everyone and I was amazed that the sun is now slowly rising. It came out from the middle of the sea and rising slowly giving us a wonderful sunrise view. Though I enjoy watching the sun as it is rises I also wonder why we were able to see the sun directly like as we are watching a moon.

I really wondered why? until I felt so cold and wrap myself in the blanket and I realized that I have to wake up because I have to attend Harana at 5am. Oh! I was just dreaming. It is just a dream. Do you wondered why is it like that in the beach? lol. The answer is that.. it is just a DREAM.

I had that dream early this morning and decided to join @JonicaBradley 's prompt about the latest dream you have.

If you want to join you may write your latest dream, an original content atleast 600 words, mention her and published it to PromptlyJonica communities.

Though I really have a real experienced in going to beach but I wasn't able to swim.

My circle of friends during college days planned to have a bonding and a little reunion in the beach with our family. The plan objective is atleast we will see each other again after how many years and our kids will meet too.

I never expect that my monthly period will visit me the exact day we will go swimming. I cannot say no and cancel it so I still decided to go with them and to my surprised my 2 friends also have their period so we just chit chat and share our married experiences and motherhood journey in the cottage while our kids and husbands enjoyed swimming at the beach.

We are happy even we were not able to swim atleast we had a great time to be with each other and the kids enjoy swimming.

That's all for today. Thank you so much for reading.

If you haven't read my previous articles you may check it HERE.

9
$ 1.78
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Whenever I go to the beach I don't even dare to swim, I am scared that a strong wave will just come and take me away 😆 I can only swim in a swimming pool

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For you to want to swim on a beach, I am guessing you're a really good swimmer, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can do swim. Last time when I visited Cox's bazar sea beach in Bangladesh, I did swim I felt amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao diay damgo ra man diay abi ko ug tinuod sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hehehe sorry feel lang nako ishare ang damgo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nabudol ako hahhaa. Kala ko totoo tlga. Di ko pa natry mgbeach na may period at parang di ako komportable sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Korek sis not comfortable talaga peru di rin pwede na Icancel yun kasi friends outing eh.. nag enjoy naman ang anak ko that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang exciting ng umpisa pero in dreams lang pala hihi. Hindi pa nangyari sa akin yan kasi minsan lang naman ako mag swimming and thanks God kasi every time na may nagyaya sa akin wala ako period hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sorry sis hehehe nag enjoy lang akong ishare ang dream ko kanina hehehe.. glad you read it, thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that was a dream🤔. I've been to a beach and th feeling to deep inside the full water is amazing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I am happy that you read it till the end that you were able to know it is just a dream. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ko tinuod ang first part sis, damgo ra d i, hehehe... Naremember nako na bisan ug naa koy monthly period before, maligo lang jud gihapon ko sa dagat. Panagsa ra man gud makaligo mao suliton bahala ug naay bisita, hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maong basahon jud ug tarong para di ma wow mali hehehe.. first day man gud jud to sis lisod na inig haw as mag red2 hahaha.. peru if third day galigo man pud ko hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! It was after all a dream, akala ko talaga nagouting kayo. Pero ako sis naligo pa din kahit I have my monthly visit that time. Di ko matanggihan ang dagat. Tumitigil naman sya ng kusa. Mukhang dagat lang talaga ako at walang dagat dito sa city.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes it is just a dream... first day din kasi yun sis peru kapag medyo mahina na at 3rd day na naliligo naman ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag sa dagat pede naman kasi running water unlike sa pool nakakatakot baka biglang pumula😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha sa dagat no worries yung pag ahon mu lang baka tutulo ang red hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Base on my experience eh nagstop sya sis, same din ng mga natanungan kong naligo din habang meron sila😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga? matry if ever magkataon ulit hehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How many times sad ni nahitabo nako sis,ma timing man jud imbis na imagine na nako maglangoy langoy🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha muingon na lang ang dagat ug Soooowryyyy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago