Rest day

6 31
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Hello noise friends, how are you? I am inactive for a day because I had my rest day.

Do you have a rest day too? Do you need a rest day? or do you want a rest day?

Rest day is necessary

If you are employed, their should be atleast one day rest in a week. It's an employees' right, right? Do you have your rest day? Or your company didn't allow you to rest? Or might be you are still working because you have to finished some backlogs, or might be just want to earn an additional one day and a 30% salary.

I am employed for 8 years before I become a housewife and a full time mom. When I was still working, I really take my rest day. When Friday comes, I really happy and excited that the day will end because tomorrow will be my rest day. Do you feel that kind of feeling too? That we are so excited to have our rest day.

House wife and full time mom

Most house wife and full time moms dont have rest day as we commonly says. We are in the house taking care of the baby and the kids, cooking, cleaning the house, washing the dishes and doing the laundry. To add also, we are using our little free time in hustling to have some income like blogging or engaging in online selling. Sometimes we wanted to sleep but we choose to be in noise.cash or read.cash so we can earn some and we will have our own earnings to save, to buy some needed things or to contribute in our finances.

Deep inside we really want to have some rest, and rest is really necessary. Our body is not a robot, we could feel tired and weary.

Let's give our self a day of rest.

Saturday is my rest day

I am inactive both in read.cash and noise.cash every Friday afternoon until Saturday because I am having my rest day. Saturday is a day of rest for me.

Rest Physically

Every Friday evening until Saturday, I am so happy because I will have my rest day. It doesn't mean that I won't cook or wash the dishes, because I still do. But what I am looking forward into it?

  • I can sleep early. Yes! I can sleep early because I never open my data, I never use my cellphone unless it is needed for text and call.

  • I can let my eyes rest. Since I never use my cellphone, this is also a time of rest for my eyes.

  • I wont do the laundry. I am doing the laundry any day of the week except Saturday.

  • Rest day from work, when employed. When I was employed before, I also choose Saturday as my rest day and fortunately the company allows and accepted my request.

Restore Spiritually

I am not having an ordinary rest day because I am having a Sabbath rest. If our creator rested, then we, the creation should rest too. We knew that God didn't become weary in creating the world for 6 days but He set as an example for us that we really need to have a rest.

I am also spending my rest day to enrich my soul by listening to God's word and singing praises for Him (even though I am not good in singing and out of tone).

Ending thoughts

I am enjoying my rest day and thankful that God gave us a day of rest. I am blessed to have rested on Sabbath day.

May you enjoy your rest day too.

Thanks for dropping by.

Thank you so much my dear sponsors,
subscribers, likers, upvoters,
readers and commenters.

Image source: Unsplash

4
$ 0.98
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

i can relate as a wife and fulltime mom. I just want to sleep every afternoon. Hehe . i just subscribed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis yan talaga ang time na gusto natin magpahinga sandali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko talaga na enjoy weekend ko, dahil sa sakit ng ngipin, 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad.. naku pag ngipinang sumakit, parang masakit na buong katawan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday was my rest day too and super nag enjoy ako. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear it sis. We really need to take a break and take a rest day

$ 0.00
2 years ago