Remind yourself to drink water

11 31
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Water is very essential to our life. Everything that has life needs water. Human, animals and even plants needs water.

Water is odorless and tasteless but we have to drink it either we like it or not.

If plants like flowers and trees will die without water, how much more we humans?

I don't drink a lot of water

Personally, I have a struggle of drinking atleast 8 glasses of water a day. Will you believe that I can only drink atleast 2 glasses a day back then?

I am working in an air conditioned office before and so I won't feel thirsty thats why I cannot drink water. I can drink it after eating my breakfast, lunch and dinner but I can hardly drink atleast one glass in one time.

I am taking a lot of soup or i am drinking a lot of juices are one among my reasons too so i don't need a lot of water. But it was wrong because there is no substitute for water.

I started to drink more water

The moment I got pregnant, I started to drink more water. My OB, my friends, my parents and above all my husband is keep on telling me the importance of water. He said that i have to drink more water if not for me then atleast for our baby.

So from then, I decided to drink more water. But sometimes I forget it that i needed something to remind myself.

How to remind and help yourself to drink more water

Nowadays, I am happy that I can drink 6 to 8 glasses of water in a day. I used these three reminders to help me in reaching this goal.

  • Provide 1 or 2 liters water bottle

  • Drink every hour

  • Drink water every after peeing

This is my one liter water bottle

Provide 1 or 2 liters water bottle

Water bottle is a big help for me because I can see the progress on how much water I take. If you have 1 liter water bottle then you have to consume two liters. It is my goal to consume the first liter of water until noon time or after lunch and another liter from afternoon until evening. 1 liter is about 5 glasses, so if you can consume 2 liters it means you have drink 10 glasses of water.

I have found online a kind of water bottle that has message on it. You will be inspired on drinking a lot of water while reading its messages. You can have it from any online store.

Since I am a housewife and full time mom now and just staying at home, I still have my water bottle to monitor my water intake.

This is my son's water bottle. I am encouraging him too to drink more water.

Drink water every hour

It seems funny but you can have an alarm every hour to remind you to drink another glass of water. Basically I never have an alarm every hour but since I am facing at the clock, I can check it and easily grab my water bottle who is just beside me.

No need to wait that we feel thirsty before drinking water.

Drink water every after peeing

This one is also a great reminder and best way to help you drink more water. Everytime you pee, means we need another water to replace it. So, grab your water bottle again and drink.


These 3 ways really helps me to remind myself to drink more water. I am happy that i can drink more now compared before.

Are you having difficulty to reach this goal? Try this now.

Do you have no problem about this? Please share some of your idea or ways how to attain it.

Thank you for reading. I hope you
learn something 😉.

7
$ 1.59
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this reminder sis. Honestly, minsan hindi aabot ng 8 glasses ng tubig ang maiinom ko. Ngayon try ko tong mga tips na ni share mo para ma reach ko ang 8-10 glasses a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me sis.. dati nasa 2 glasses of water lang ang maiinom ko but now i am happy that i can reach 6 to 8 or sometimes more in a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan sis. Try ko din e achieve yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka reasdy na lagi water ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good habit po.. keep it up and don't forget to bring water always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a lil younger, I am not used to drinking a lot of water until I got gastritis. Good reminder, sis. Health is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis we dont need to wait to have some illness before we will drink a lot of water.. prevention is better than cure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna try this 1 liter a day. I honestly drink water a lot hahaha. I only drink about two to three glasses a day or less I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati but now i keep on trying and reminding myself na dapat makadrink ako ng water atleast 6 to 8 glasses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis ,hindi ko kaya yung 8glasses a day ,siguro nasa 5-6 lag kaya ko .Kami din ngayon dahil sa panahon ,bumili ako ng water bottle para sa mga anak ko para e encourage sila na uminum ngaraming tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis para kahit saan magpunta may water bottle din sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago