New place, new blessings

11 28
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 15, 2022

Transferring a place to another is not easy. Being in a new place, new adjustments is needed. On the other hand, being in a new place also means having new blessings.


Hello my dear read.cash family and friends. I wasn't able to be here yesterday due to a hectic schedule in our church. We had some meetings and at the same time I took care with my son who has a hard cough yesterday and thankful that he is a bit okay today. Di na kinaya ng powers ko na makapagsulat pa heheheh. But anyways, I'm here and trying my best to be able to publish an article this time. I hope you are all well.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors for being in my block.


If you were able to read my previous article, you already knew that we transferred location or a new place. I have written before the new adjustments I have to take. This time, I will share how blessed and thankful I am to be here in our new small house (payag).

New place, new blessings

Being in here in less than a week makes me feel sad in some areas of life due to the adjustments I need, but in a short period of time, I can also say that I am happy and blessed. Why? Here are some of the reasons:

  • No more rental fee

    We moved from an apartment to our payag or new small house. Apartment has a rental fee worth $40 or P2,000.00. I was the caretaker there and the land owner gave us a discount, but still we are paying some amount for the rent. Having this new small house is a blessing for us because though it is just small but we don't need to pay for a rent.

    We are now living in a small and simple house yet no more monthly rental fees.

  • Church is just a walk away

    From our previous place, we need to ride before we can go to church or we can also walk but it takes long time before we reach our destination. But, in our new place, our church is just a walk away. We are also near in our church mates or brethren.

  • Husband workplace is nearer

    Another advantage and blessings to be here in our new place is that my husband's workplace is nearer. In this, we could save some from it.

  • Generous neighbor

    I was already shared before that our neighbor seems welcome us well by giving us some fruits and vegetables. In the following days, another neighbor gave us some vegetables too. I can say that I am blessed with kind and generous neighbor.

  • My son have new playmates

    My son have playmates before but their houses is far from us. In here, he (Sam-sam my son) has new playmates which live right beside us and they are with the same age.

  • Located along the highway

    I am an online seller and load retailer and I have found a new opportunity to make my little business to be active again. Being along in the highway is a good location for any business ideas and so, i found it good.

I think this is for now and I really appreciate you for giving some of your precious time for reading this thoughts of mine.

Closing thoughts

In every situation, there will be always good and bad, happy and sad, advantage and disadvantages, adjustments and blessings, a negative and positive but choose to think about what is good. Be positive, look for the blessings and be thankful for it.

Thank you for reading. See you in 
my next article.

5
$ 1.82
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

New location would always come with mixed emotions but I'm glad you are looking at the positive side of things which would ease the transitioning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes in everything there is always a positive and negative side. I also written the negative side in my previous articles. Thanks for being here too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I should check it out soon then. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving your precious time in reading my articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that your new place suits you and your family. Having new playmates such a fun and nearest worship place is such a blessing. Stay blessed there!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis and I am happy about it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda place mo sis ngayon Kasi malapit lang sa simbahan. Good to know sis. Ingat kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis may mga advantages din naman talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyiehhh di hamal na mas better nga yang new place mo 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga naman sis. We can find blessings everywhere if we recognize something as a blessing... Thanks for being here..

$ 0.00
1 year ago