Long observation, short engagement

13 236
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Bye March and thank you for being good to us. Hello April, may we filled with abundant blessings this month.

When I was still single, I loved to listen lectures about health and relationship. I also love to read topics about love, courtship and marriage. By listening and reading to it, I can learn something and it serves as my guide as being single. I applied some of them and I find it helpful and effective.

One of the topic I like is all about Long observation and short engagement. This will help you know more about your partner, a girlfriend or a boyfriend or even a lady or a guy you want to court.

Long observation, short engagement

This action is best to be used or applied by those who are in relationship. I mean to those who have girlfriend or boyfriend. I tried to applied it on myself and on to our relationship. Fortunately, it was helpful to me. But, I never insist that you will apply it, I am just sharing about it.

Long observation

From the words itself, long means a lot of time to be spent and observation means to look deeply how a person behaves or think about a particular areas in life.

What activities that we were able to observe someone? I know you can suggest a lot, but I will just give some.

  • Visiting their place

  • Joining the same activity

  • Go to church together

  • Problem solving

In their place, we need to fetch water from the deep well (or they call it balon)

Visiting their place

Yes! Give time to visit their place. If your boyfriend or girlfriend invites you to go to their place, give time to do so.

When I was at their place, I observed a lot. I was able to see how he treat and greeted his neighbors. I also observed how he treat his parents and how he shows respect to them.

I also noticed how he behaves in their home and how he shows love and concern to his siblings.

Joining the same activity

Yes! Joining the same activity will give you more time to observe your partner.

We attended youth camping and retreat
  1. Camping. In our case we have a youth camping and we both join. There I was able to observed how he leads the group, how he helped everyone who is need, how he helped in doing the chores. There I found how responsible he is as a leader and as a part of the team. I also noticed that he knows how to cook.

  2. Hiking. Through this activities, hiking going to rivers and mountains I can observe his endurance and how he respond on physical activities. You can see if he is fit and healthy or someone who can be tired easily.

Go to church together

To some and to me, religion does matter. I really want my partner to have the same religion as me, so we could go to church together. In church, I noticed that he is using his talent and abilities for the work of God. I also knew that he gave tithes and offerings which is so important for me as a Christian.

Problem Solving

It is common to persons who have relationship to share burdens in life. Some would love to open or share about their problems in life, family problem and even financial problem.

By listening to this, I was able to see how he reacts and handle towards situation. I can see if he thinks positively, finding solution and will never give up.

Having different observations, you will know your girlfriend or boyfriend more.

Short Engagement

It is better to have short engagement if you are already prepared to get married. Long engagement, though not all, will lead to fornication. I am not telling that if you have long engagement, fornication will happen because it will depend on you. It is up to you if you will allow it to happen. Anyway, fornication is a sex between two unmarried person.

We all know that in christian doctrines, sex is a gift for the married person. But, nowadays, fornication seems normal.

Authors note:

I wrote this to share something and hoping that this article will help or guide our single friends here.

Thank you for reading๐Ÿ˜š

A big thanks for my sponsors who encouraged me to keep on writing.

5
$ 0.79
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

I really missed how does it feel in camping. It so enjoyable especially when youth are collaborating to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! that kind of activity is one that I really missed as a youth..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced that one time only. And I admit I really missed those days. By the way our group is taekwondo, we play this sports. And we encourage youth to join us cause we want them engage in this physical activity. Also they have something to learn in self defense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats a good activity too.. While our group before is engaged in hiking, river trekking, mountaineering.. We also do some community service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's great opportunity to have them ma'am. Cherish those moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this sis. Same lagi din ako na visit sa kanila, para nalaman ko din kung anong pamilya meron Sila, Ngayon alam ko na hehe. Just kidding. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helpful din talaga sisna mas makilala natin sila ng mabuti para walang sisihan sa huli hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You two are both blessed to have each other. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Hopefully we will grow better to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga mabisita naton place nila ng partner natin para din ma meet natin relatives niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis... malalaman mo ring kung anong pamilya meron sya.. kasi maging pamilya mo rin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thoughts though. I can say that, in that way you can know the person well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, knowing the person more is a best thing to do before giving in into marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago