When you don't feel well on your child's birthday

7 42
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

There is no happier day in a mother's life than her child's birthday. I love organizing my children's birthdays and watching them rejoice on that day. A few weeks ago my son celebrated his 6th birthday. The celebration was fantastic and everything turned out great in the end, but I didn't feel well that day.

When you are a mother, sometimes you don't have time to not feel well. I'm sure you understand what I'm talking about.

On my son's birthday, I woke up with a sick feeling in my stomach. I thought it would be temporary and continued with the activities related to my son's celebration. I was making cake and salads for celebration, but my nausea was getting worse.

I vomited once, the second time, the third time and after the 10th time I went to the doctor. In a few hours, my son's birthday celebration was starting in the children's playroom, and I found myself on a hospital bed receiving an infusion therapy for dehydration.

No matter how hard you try to ignore the fact that you don't feel well, sometimes you have to accept it. I tried to help myself as soon as possible to feel better before the start of the celebration. The infusion contributed to that, but so did the incredible strength that mothers get when it comes to children. Before I became a mother, I couldn't even imagine that I had such strength hidden inside me. We are stronger than we think.

The doctor did not determine whether it was a stomach virus or food poisoning, but I felt a little better after the infusion. My son was very excited. Before we left for the celebration, I had nausea and weakness again. I thought I wouldn't be able to handle it. And then a miracle happened, or rather mineral water 😊, which helped my nausea to finally stop.

I remember asking my sister to take a photo, to see what I looked like because I felt like I had been run over by a train. 😊 It wasn't that bad considering I was in a hospital bed just 3 hours before.

The birthday was great. There were a lot of smiles, a lot of play and joy.

The playroom was spacious and very nice. Although I don't like indoor birthday parties, it was very cold weather so we had no other choice.

There were two animators who made their time even more interesting.

There were a lot of children. On a large blackboard, everyone wrote a message or drew something to my son.

They looked forward to the cake the most, calling out for it. 😊

The cake was shaped like a football ball. My son is a big fan of the Barcelona football team.

His friends sang him a birthday song and he blew out the candle and was very happy. The smile on his face is worth more than anything.

Then everyone was eagerly waiting to try the cake which was very delicious.

During that time, my daughter also had a great time with her image in the mirror. 😊

I felt better and grateful.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive, by me.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

happy birthday to your son. get well soon How are you now my love, have you recovered? I'm so sorry for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy belated birthday to him, may he be healthy and happy always. Some things just occur in worst time but a human's especially a mother's determination can even counter and let them act normal in those times. Wishing and praying for your speedy recovery and take care of your health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Indeed, sometimes something happens to us that we don't want at the worst moment, but my son had a great time with his friends and that's all that matters. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soonest ma'am! It's really good to have a mother like you. I salute

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I have a wonderful son and I am happy that I was better later so I could rejoice with him. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you are feeling better now my friend. Always take care yourself. Both of you with your sister look pretty.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend.🤗 I feel better now, mineral water helped me in the end. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago