Welcome to my hometown

16 56
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, some time ago I participated in a contest on Hive with an interesting topic:

"If we were to visit you, what is the one "must-do" in your hometown? Would it be something to eat, a place to visit, a person to meet, or something else?"

I was very inspired to write about it so I will be happy to share my writing with you and host you in my hometown.

Welcome to Belgrade! My son and I are ready to host you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

"Whoever was lucky enough to wake up in Belgrade this morning, can be considered to have achieved enough in life for today. Any further insistence on something else would be immodest."

Duลกko Radoviฤ‡

I love this quote because I find it true. I am happy to live in a city that gives me a sense of freedom to be who I am. You will feel a free spirit as soon as you arrive.

First, we go high! ๐Ÿ˜Š I will take you to see Belgrade from above, in the palm of your hand. I will take you to Avala Tower, one of the symbols of Belgrade.

It is 200 m high and from above you will be able to see the whole city. This tower was originally demolished during the bombing of my country in 1999, but it has been rebuilt.

And now let's go for a walk. There are places in my city that I like to go to, but many of them are not attractive to tourists, so we will skip them for now and we will go to the street that many people consider the most attractive street in Belgrade. It is Skadarlija, one of the oldest streets in Belgrade.

Here you will listen to old town music, feel the spirit of the old times as you walk the cobblestones, and enjoy the beautiful ambiance, especially during the summer when floral decorations give a special charm.

This is a bohemian street and has a lot of traditional cuisine restaurants.

So let's have something to eat. ๐Ÿ˜Š

We go to the Three Hats restaurant, one of the oldest in the city, from the 19th century.

We will eat "ฤ‡evapi". No kebab. It is ฤ‡evap. It is not the same. Cevap is minced meat shaped in the rolls. And we will also eat domestic smoked sausages. You have to try this. I'm not a fan of sausages, but in the Three Hats restaurant, you have to love them. ๐Ÿ˜Š

The restaurant is decorated in a traditional style.

We can continue the walk in the pedestrian zone of Knez Mihailova Street, from Republic Square to Kalemegdan - Belgrade Park and Fortress.

We can eat something sweet here. Crepes, waffles, donuts, muffins, ice cream...

Or drink coffee...

In the end, I have to say Belgrade lives at night, so we will have the best time in the evening. On the river of course.

This is just the beginning of the "must-do" in my city. When you arrive, our journey will continue to amazing places that will surely take you back to Belgrade.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

Greetings!

Jelena

14
$ 0.67
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your city is wonderful, you are even more wonderful, my dear. I traveled Belgrade with this article thanks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your hometown is so beautiful Jel ๐Ÿ˜ And your son is so cute like you. Thank you for touring us in your hometown ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

OMG your place was so beautiful Jelena. I checked it is in Serbia,, no wonder Europe is such a place to visit!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember some of those nice images... hope one day I can walk around there in Belgrade, it looks like so pleasant! Perfect to enjoy as you do well!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, I'm happy that tomorrow I'm going from Belgrade to Croatia on vacation. ๐Ÿ˜€ Belgrade is beautiful, but in the summer it's better to get away from the hot asphalt and polluted air. I hope you will visit me sometime. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh so cool! Belgrade must be like Madrid, a nice capital city, full of buildings and some parks but in summer, it's too hot! And people go to the coast too, many of the, come here.๐Ÿ˜Š Enjoy your holidays, I was in Croatia too and I liked it, I will stay here, assembling furniture and going some moments to the beach jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your home town looks very beautiful I love the sight of it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is beautiful indeed. It is a city with charming soul. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww what a nice place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wowww what a nice place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your hometown is such a beautiful place! I would like to visit one day! I missed travelling to Europe โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the tour! I actually researched your city Belgrade and it was amazing. Oh, your country is Serbia neighbor country of Hungary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

amazed by the tower, cool

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gracias por esta experiencia visual que nos regalas, tienes una ciudad tan linda como excelente tu manera de venderla al mundo, feliz dia

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a lovely place your hometown is. You are very fortunate to live there, and I hope to visit your town soon. I'm also captivated by the foods you've uploaded.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As usual a nice place you shocase jelena๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago