Wake me up with salty breadsticks

42 81
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Recipe

It would be really nice if someone woke me up today with my favorite salty breadsticks. But it didn't happen. It was just my dream. I had to prepare them by myself.

If you like bread you will like breadsticks very much. When you try them, you will want to eat one more and then you will want another... And another... And another...

They are perfect choice for sunny mornings when you wake up with motivation to have a great day with many activities. They will be your energy. They are also good for rainy and cold mornings, because they will bring warmth to your home.

For preparing dough for salty breadsticks, you will need 10 grams of instant yeast or 20 grams of fresh yeast. I had dry but you can also use fresh if you want.

Then you need to add 250 ml of warm milk.

One tablespoon of sugar.

One teaspoon of salt.

One tablespoon of yogurt.

Half teaspoon of baking powder.

Add a flour slowly and start to mix the mixture with spoon. It is about 350 grams of flour but don't add all at once. It must be added slowly until you make a good dough.

It could be less or more flour, don't think about it, just mix and you will see when is enough.

Then you have to get your hands dirty until you knead a good soft dough. You have to use your hands at the end because it is the best way to control the consistency. It should look like this.

Leave the dough covered to rest and rise for a 20 minutes. Be patient. ๐Ÿ˜Š

And here it is...

Devide dough into 9 pieces. Every piece will be one stick.

Then start to prepare stics... Pour a little oil on the table.

Take one by one piece and press it... Add oil on the table when it is needed.

Roll and form the stick...

Place sticks on the baking paper in baking pan.

Coat them with water.

Preheat oven to 200 degrees and bake sticks for 10 minutes. While they are baking, in a small bowl prepare a mixture for decorating sticks. You will need one teaspoon of salt...

Two teaspoons of flour.

And six teaspoons of water.

Mix it until it becomes completely smooth...

After 10 minutes, take the breadsticks out of the oven and decorate them with salty mixture. While you are doing that, preheat oven to 230 degrees.

Return them to the oven and bake for another 10 minutes. Take them out of the oven and coat with little oil each of them.

And then enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you very much for reading. I would like to transfer the taste of breadsticks to you, while you are reading this article, but it isn't possible, so I will encourage you to try to make them and you will really enjoy.

Article and photos are original and mine. I took photos today step by step, when I prepared bread sticks.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

16
$ 7.68
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Musician
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Recipe

Comments

This is a very yummy treat for my kids. I really want to try this out. Perfect for my son not eating rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was not good for me to see these photos at a time when I was trying to stay away from bread. Each one looks amazing and delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good point, the bread looks delicious and I just found this article, I'm not complaining through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are you trying to stay away from bread? Are you on a diet or it is about health or some allergy maybe? I know that eating too much bread is not good but sometimes it is okay. I love pastries very much, I must control myself when I eat them. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I don't have a weight problem, but I have diabetes in my family and I'm already taking a simple precaution because I don't want it to happen to me in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those look so tasty! I hadn't heard of such a recipe before. I should give it a try. And also your milk cake. When you said salty breadsticks I imagined them with cheese, not literally with a mixture of salt and flour. I guess this is traditional recipe in your country?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are really tasty. It is traditional recipe in all Balkan countries. I hope that you will try to make them. You will enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Though I love salty food yet I didn't taste it. I think I should try it once and I hope I will be able to bake these easily coz you mentioned all the steps and ingredients in a very neat and detailed way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will be able for sure, they are delicious, you will see. Thanks, I am glad that you like my recipe. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow...so detailed how to make these bread sticks, I started to get excited to make them, but I don't know how to cook let alone make cakes, you know I'm a man. maybe I can, maybe I should tell mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it alone, I am sure, believe me. It is very easy. ๐Ÿ˜Š Just follow the recipe. I hope that you will like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, I hope you can and it doesn't burn๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is nice friend, i found this bread cute and the ingredients are easy to find. Good thing you teach us how, hehei would like to bake some too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that you will try to make them and that you will like their taste! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been able to understand why in my country those breadsticks are called "seรฑoritas" (young ladies) but I adore them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like name senoritas, I didn't know that you call them like that. I will call them like that from now๐Ÿ˜€ Do you prepare them in same way like me in your country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the preparation is the same, maybe some make them more golden, that they are like toast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how detailed the steps are. Thank you for this. I might wanna consider doing this soon. โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome. I am glad that you like my detailed recipe. You will see, it is very easy and tasty. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow seems like yummy ! Can I taste it๐Ÿคค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they are yummy, you will see when you make them. ๐Ÿ˜Š Try and you will not make a mistake. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I will try that one soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the ingredients mentioned above are there in the kitchen of my employer if I have some free time id love to try your salty breadsticks. I hope one of this day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that. They are really good choice for people who love pastries. You will enjoy.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will try this recipe.You did it great explaining us step by step with your pictures.Great.Thanks a lot..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome. I support you to try. They are very tasty and kids loves them a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look amazing and I can imagine will be delicious with the salt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are really delicious. I am glad that you like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These breadsticks look delicious and perfect to match with a cup of coffee. I will try to make them these days when I buy yeast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you eat "seรฑoritas" with coffee? LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You could be amazed by the things I can eat with coffee lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wouldn't, I'm a coffee lover too hahaha what I still can't forgive you is eating "pan de jamรณn con malta"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, y malta con cachito o empanada can you forgive ? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that name "senoritas"๐Ÿ˜Š I don't drink coffee, I prefer milk or yogurt. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they really are.. I am glad that you like them. You will see, it is very easy, just follow my recipe, step by step... ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow it, thank you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow ,I really wanted you to be bestfriend coz you are good in bakinh hehhe ,I really love bread๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Try to make them. It is easy and your family will enjoy, especially your son.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waoo !! that's lovely, i don't think i will have problem in preparing my breadsticks. you are such a wonderful Chef, lo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. You will do that with great success, I am sure. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You explained in such detail that I, a man, could make them too ๐Ÿ˜Š The article is great, thanks for the recipe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome. I hope that you will try to make them. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago