Thanks to Covid I am with you again

15 36
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello wonderful members of the read.cash community. I hope you are doing great! 😊

Nowadays, it is difficult to find time for yourself and your needs. They say it's all about time management, but I would rather say it's all about a lack of time. I started working after two years of absence from work due to maternity leave. When I started working, my children started going to kindergarten and bringing home various viruses. Since we have the option of working from home, I often work when I am sick. But yesterday I decided to take a break and rest a bit. I decided that when they called me from the Covid clinic to tell me that my PCR test was positive. This is my third encounter with this virus and this time I will use the infection to get time for myself.

Work takes a lot of time and at the same time takes away the chance to do what we love, doing what we have to. And I like to write. I love sharing my experiences with you and reading your stories. And every evening when I want to do it, I get tired and put it off until tomorrow. That's how day after day passes and I don't find enough time to dedicate myself to my favorite hobby, writing and reading here. But here I am today, thanks to the isolation due to the Covid infection. I look forward to reading your articles.

I'm not happy about the fact that illness was the only way for me to get time for myself. That means that if I'm healthy, I can't do what I love, and that sounds so wrong and illogical, but unfortunately it's true.

Today it is a privilege to do what you love and make money from it. Most people spend their time doing jobs they don't like, and they hardly take the risk of changing that because of the ever-increasing financial costs of life. I am one of them. I need the courage to change my job because the job I'm currently doing helps me to pay my loans.

But that job doesn't make me happy. It doesn't inspire and motivate me. The salary also does not motivate me. It is low and it is not in line with the costs which are increasing. I like to earn cryptocurrencies. I believe that at some point BCH will be a ray of light in the darkness of financial instability that has enveloped the world.

I miss the time when I earned BCH doing what I love and enjoy. Those were precious moments and I want to have them again in my life. But not only when I am infected with Covid but as long as this community exists.

It's a pleasure to be here with you again. I hope to solve my issue and find a job that will take less time and allow me to have more time for myself.

And what about you? Are you doing a job you love? Does your job give you the opportunity to have enough time to devote yourself to other activities that make you happy?

Thank you very much for reading. The image and writing are original and mine.

6
$ 2.30
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 3
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Well my dear Jelena, I'm also in this kind of situation, I need a way to earn money of course, but after different work experiences in the past, I don't want to become a modern slave. But it's hard to be aware of it and try it to do something different... the system doesn't want us to leave so easy, at least trying to be happy doing what we love to do. I don't have still the solution, probably it's my life challenge, to discover the way??? It's a pleasure to see you more again or to read you more again, and take care of you, take a lot of vitamin D, C and zinc. Focus on strengthen your inmune system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand you completely. I am now a modern slave and it bothers me a lot. But for now, I have to be that because of the housing loan and living expenses that have increased. You are a great writer, I'm sure that's your way!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sad ma'am because of this pandemic our life has changed a lot but we have no choice.get well soon and also for your children

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right, we have no choice and we have to adapt. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Le digo algo no se desanime, primero su salud, trabaje desde su casa con buena organización y planificación, usted es grande, tiene un buen conocimiento y curriculum, se lo digo por experiencia, mi madre sufrio, una enfermedad y no puede trabajar y anda actividad en otras cosas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Spanish sounds beautiful, I love it. 😊 Thank you very much for the advice and kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of job ,I don't have yet I am a housewife but I wanted to have job. Well,being a mom and writing some blogs I cam consider it as my job haha but its different to have a really job. Anyway ,I hope you can find a good job with a good salary friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have a job, but I would like to do just blogging like you, I would be happier. But if you want to find a job, I wish that it happens soon and to be a great choice! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 times? this number is unbelievable... I hope you recover soon and return to your normal life. eat plenty of fruit and rest!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! Honestly, this time I'm fine and it suits me to be at home a little, to be away from work and to do what I love, to write... Work takes a lot of time...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope you will be fine soon. But if you have been exposed to the virus thrice your body should have developed some survival mechanisms by now. I just wish you a quick recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, this time I feel much better, so I believe that I will recover faster and I will use the leave from work to be here more often. That's a good thing. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon friend. Everything will be fine. 🙏 I missed reading your articles my friend Jelena.

Yes friend I can say that I love my job. I am happy with it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much!🤗 I also miss reading your articles, but unfortunately my work takes up a lot of my time, I hope I can change that and be here more often. I wish I could be happy with my job like you. That's really great! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend. Thank you. 🥰 Yes you can my friend. Take your time. We are always here for you anytime. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago