Straw Easter Day

15 40
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday we celebrated Easter in my country. Painted eggs, lots of joy, children's smiles, family time, and straw. That is how I would describe this holiday in a few words.

When we woke up, we wished each other a happy Easter and traditionally cracked eggs. My son enjoyed it and wanted to crack all the eggs right away but then he realized he had to eat every egg he cracked so he stopped. 😊

After breakfast, we went to the Temple of Saint Sava. We are not very religious but we respect and celebrate the holidays. There was a lot of straw in front of the temple. The children were rolling, throwing straws at each other.

My son and I had a great time there.

He threw straw over me and tried to make a straw house for the Three Little Pigs. And I'm probably a pig in this case. 😊

My daughter also had her first encounter with straw. She didn't dare move but she laughed and touched the straw carefully.

An Easter festival was organized. The children hung out with superheroes and favorite characters from fairy tales.

I have to admit that the Genie from Aladdin's magic lamp especially thrilled me. I believe that it was not easy for him to be in this position all day. 😊 He looked amazing.

There were a lot of activities for children, various games, plays, and music programs. My son was scared of these big girls. I had to explain to him that they were standing on something and that they were not that big. It was the first time he had seen something like that.

Painted eggs 2 meters high in various colors were exhibited everywhere, as well as a basket with smaller exhibition eggs.

Scenographic elements with a three-dimensional depiction of various icons made up the Road from Christmas to Easter, which is connected by a tunnel.

At the exhibition stands, you could buy various handicrafts, painted eggs for charity, and red sugared apples. I loved those apples when I was a child. But I was always annoyed that my hands got sticky from them. 😊

Easter is a beautiful holiday, bringing joy to homes and gathering people by motivating them to share the love.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and images are original and mine. The content is previously published on Hive by me.

16
$ 2.00
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This festivity looks very funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are miles apart and have different cultures. Despite this, we can share the same childhood feelings about candy apples. I am glad that you had a happy holiday with your children. About 10 days later, we will celebrate Eid al-Fitr here. This is a holiday celebrated after 1 month of fasting. We will visit relatives and friends. This holiday, we will traditionally consume baklava. And of course other desserts. First of all, homemade bitter almond and walnut baklavas. It's delicious :) Come, let's serve it to you too Jeka ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks a lot for the invitation, I would love to come! One never knows, maybe one day I'll visit you.😊 I love baklava, especially small baklava. Have a nice holiday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to see your two children playing hay, I'm touched to see your little daughter sitting alone but smiling. they are always beside you during this visit. greetings always to you my friend with your handsome and beautiful children

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like you had a great time and had a lot of fun 😍 Happy Easter to you and your family, dear Jelena ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear Lara! 😊😍❀️ Yes, we had a great time, kids enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited to see your beautiful daughter sitting alone on the hay maybe she is very happy with the situation she rarely enjoys. you have pleased them my friend your two kids look happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How did the genie fly??? Looks like you all had fun, dear Jelie :) I wish we did that too but there was no activity for Easter here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, we had a great time. 😊 I watched genie but I couldn't understand how they set him up like that.πŸ˜€ I was a little sorry that he was in that position all day, for little money...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess he liked what he is doing, otherwise, he won't last long. Let us just hope he will get better pay soon, dear Jelie :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are very happy. They really enjoy the moment of easter day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they enjoyed a lot and had a great time there in the straw😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The both of you looks very enjoy of that even ,I 'd never experience that egg huntig😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cracking eggs is a traditional custom and we always have a good time when we do that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow he is playing and enjoying a lot. He is a cute boy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago