Snow yesterday and dandelion today - what's wrong?

16 37
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a child, each season had its own characteristics, which were always the same. When it was spring, the flowers were blooming, the grass was green, the mornings and evenings were cold and the days were warm. When it was summer, the days and nights were very warm, the fruits and vegetables were ripe, we weared summer clothes and summer rain fell sometimes. When it was autumn, you could see beautiful scenes of autumn fallen leaves everywhere, it was cold and was often rained. When it was winter it was snowing, the trees were without leaves, the grass did not grow, there were no flowers and it was very cold.

Today, not everything is exactly as it used to be in my country. It's not cold. It’s actually too warm for this time of year. I feel like it's already spring, and winter has just begun. It was snowing almost until yesterday and today there is a lot of green grass and dandelions in front of my building.

I see dandelion for the first time in January and I am quite surprised, but also worried. When I see something that is not natural, I wonder where it leads and what the consequences will be.

Great climate change is happening in my country. Something that used to be extreme is now becoming normal. This is, for example, a temperature over 40 degrees during the summer and temperature over 20 degrees during the winter. I don't think too much about global warming, but when I ask myself for a moment, I realize that the weather has become very uncertain and unpredictable.

Anyway, I have to admit it was nice to see the dandelion. Did you know that dandelion juice is very tasty and healthy? The juice cleanses blood vessels, regulates digestion and strengthens the body. You can make it easily.

  • Boil dandelion flowers in water.

  • Add lemon juice.

  • Cover the dish with gauze.

  • After 24 hours add sugar or honey.

  • Then strain the juice.

  • Cook the juice, but not too much.

  • Pour it into well-washed bottles and close it.

  • Store in a cool and dark place.

  • And drink every day. 😊

You will enjoy the taste and you will feel powerful.

You can also use this juice to make smoothies. You can add any fruits, pineapples, apples, oranges, lemon, whatever you like. My choice is dandelion, pineapple, apple, ginger. An explosion of taste.

Have you ever wondered how can a dandelion turn from a beautiful yellow flower into a white puffballs that the wind blows away? Life is one big cycle. When something dies, something new begins to be born. Dandelion is initially yellow as the sun. Then it closes and opens up completely differently. Many of those blown up puffballs will turn into new dandelions and the life cycle continues. Blowing will also make your wishes come true if you want to be a child again. 😊 As dandelion changes, so does everything else in nature and life, and it remains for us to accept the changes and live in accordance with them.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

13
$ 3.39
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Phenomenal weather. Changed at once.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Climate change is really weird these days, signs that the world will soon end...lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's quite disturbing Jelly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is a big cycle I agree. We are running out of time, mother nature has had enough. Yet people still think climate change is a myth!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think climate change is happening independently of us. We can't stop them. We can only influence their flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two seasons within few days is really weird. Climate change at its finest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very interesting i have not seen snow or dandelion yet in my life,you are enjoying in it.that's recipe looks yummy i wanna drink it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No it's not a phenomenal it's the great power of Allah almighty God is great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I can compare with life that no matter how long it takes of changes still the perfect time will come. Thank you for this jelena you've give me a reason to think about life's hope.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a strange phenomenon to witness two seasons within consecutive days, maybe it's the effect of global warming, I'm worried now to the world since our seasons are not appropriate to their months. It's the effect of human illegal activities and I feel pity for the nature. It won't be surprising to see that in the future, mother nature will get a revenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said. Nothing can surprise us anymore. Climate change is bringing more and more extreme weather conditions and it is uncertain what awaits us due to global warming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! An awesome recipe. I want to try this. Bravi Jeka :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that you like it Erdo! I encourage you to try to make it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changes in nature are more significant every day; hopefully, at some point, those who can make decisions will do something for the world in that sense. And I didn't know that we could make juice from dandelions. Nice info :) I wish you all the best in this new year, Jelena. A hug!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the changes in nature are so unpredictable. We do not know what consequences we will face. Yes, dandelion juice is absolutely cool and healthy. 😊 Thank you, and I wish you many beautiful moments in the new year!❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago