Red lentils make me vibrant

15 40
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

My family and I often use miraculous seeds in our diet. I like to call them that because they are miraculous. I am very active. Throughout the day, my body is exhausted by daily activities. I don't sleep very often at night because I have two small children and one of them is a baby who wakes up very often, seeks attention, and drains every atom of my energy. To endure all this, my diet must be miraculous. That is why I use red lentils.

I used to think I had to eat a lot of food to have enough energy. Ever since I included red lentils in my diet, I have realized that power sometimes lies in small things. In these little seeds lies incredible energy that makes me vibrant. In addition, I feel healthy and strong. I feel like I can do anything and more than that.

Red lentils are a protein bomb. They cure anemia, protect the heart and give the body great energy. In addition to recovering the body, red lentils have a beneficial effect on the mind as well due to their vitamins and minerals. They have a calming effect. As anti-stress therapy. The gift of nature.

Best of all, red lentils are among the cheapest seeds on the market, at least in my country. Even better, they cook very quickly. In 3 minutes you have a very good and healthy meal. Sometimes good food and a good life do not require a lot of money.

When it comes to red lentils, you can be creative in a lot of ways. You can make a lot of different dishes and desserts. Let your imagination run wild. 😊

I often cook piquant red lentil soup. Red lentils cooked with carrot, celery, onion, tomatoes, garlic, and ginger will be a great choice for cold days but also warm ones when you want to spice up your day. At the end of cooking, add turmeric and enjoy the flavors.

Red lentils are a perfect choice for salads when you want to freshen up and eat a nutritious meal at the same time. After this salad, you will not be hungry. You will have energy for everything you want to do.

And now something that will make you vibrant. 😊 Red lentils dessert. Very simple and protein strong dessert. Chop the strawberries, add the cooked red lentils, add the sour cream and pour over the honey. It couldn't be simpler.

If you haven’t already, include red lentils in your menu. Let's stay vibrant and healthy. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

15
$ 3.86
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! You have a lot of recipes to do with that. Is that belong to nuts? or seeds?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Red lentils are seeds, very good and healthy. I started using them when my baby was born.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... It seems that it is not available here in our country or i just never find it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's awesome that you often make these dishes. They sure look yummy and nutritious too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These lentils are very much healthy too. I eat this lentils more than five times in a week. Anyway i know the difficulty of a mother who have baby child. May Almighty bless you and your children @jelena

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh great, you eat them very often. How do you eat them, what do you make of them?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear. That's new for me. But I really want to share my recipe of red lentil & it's different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd like to read your recipe. When are you going to share some interesting Indian food with us? That would be awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here we cook lentils with spices and have it more often with white rice or chapathi otherwise called as Indian bread. It certainly tastes good. First time heard about a dessert with lentil. Interesting indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indian cuisine is very healthy and interesting, although sometimes it is too spicy. 😊 I especially like Indian bread. I once ate a lot of that bread in an Indian restaurant. The Indians who work there wondered why I eat so much bread.πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, lentils with strawberries? That sounds exotic. What is it like?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a little weird but refreshing. The taste of honey and sour cream is very good. It all tastes like a creamy biscuit. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is incredible Jelena. I have always heard of the red lentils, but I have only tried the green one. You know of it..?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I also know about greens, and they are very good, but they take longer to cook. Red lentils are lighter and very quick to prepare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually make curry with eggs and this lentils and sometimes make vorta after boiling it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago