Oh that ragweed

11 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Ragweed or ambrosia is a type of weed. It is the only thing that I know about that plant and I don't need to know more, because it is enough for me that I feel it. I have problems with ragweed allergy and every summer I have a new mission... how to avoid its effects. Sometimes it is really difficult.

What does it make ragweed annoying?

Ragweed is annoying because it irritates nose and causes sneezing, coughing and itchy eyes. I have reaction to its pollen. If you ever had the same ragweed problems, you will understand me. Ragweed allergy is the most annoying thing that happens to me on summer. I stopped feeling its effects in October and now I am in a phase of ragweed rest. It is really nice when you can breathe normally. Sometimes we are not aware of how important it is to breathe freely. We should occasionally remind ourselves of that fact.

Why is ragweed my inspiration today?

When I was walking I saw dried ragweed. She grew up and dried up. I took a photo of it and decided to write an article about it. It grew up a lot. Before that, it was disturbing all people who have a problem with allergies but despite that it grew up.

On a piece of land next to the concrete, in its place under the sun, deprived of human attention, human touches and human smiles, it looks at the sky and waits to be watered by raindrops, so that it can grow and bloom, despite its powers to unknowingly and unintentionally disturb people. When it is summer time people repeat its name every day, with nervous sighs. Protected by its unintentional influence, it lives. Although no one needs it, it lives. Ragweed is free and sure that no one will pick her up and separate it from the ground, take its life and put it in a lifeless glass, filled with water, to make the rooms of plant pickers nice.

Paradox

Today it is the most annoying plant and in Greek mithology "ambrosia" has a different meaning. It was very interesting to me when I found out that it was a food or drink of Greek gods. It was a symbol of immortality.

Final thoughts

Ragweed is just a plant. Like rose or any other plant. It has its characteristics that are annoying for people but rose has thorns too. It exists like any other plant and it doesn't know that it has disturbing effects like any other plant doesn't have ability to know anything. People also have a different characteristics and different actions and reactions and we should not hate them because of that like we hate ragweed. Everything that grows in nature should be accepted. Every person should be accepted even if we don't like their characteristics.

Article and photo are original and they belong to me.

Thank you very much for reading.

I would also like to thank very much my new sponsor @Chelle18 for her support. I am honored.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.29
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I've never heard of that plant before. Where are you located? Good thing I don't have allergies to anything at all so maybe I will not get affected by ragweed. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you found this article interesting. 😊 There is a government plan for destroying this plant but they haven't still applied that plan. A lot of people in my country have ragweed allergy in the summer. I am in Serbia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a cold place. Hehe. Maybe the government should not completely destroy it... Perhaps the scientists can find a better use for it instead. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes stay clear of it, not good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have seen this plant but I didn't know its name and (luckily) I didn't know that it can trigger an allergy. I know the feeling though. When in early spring birches start producing pollen, it's time to visit the pharmacy for a new pack of antihistamine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my country every other person has allergy problems because of this plant from August to October. It is great that you have not but if pollen irritates you, then you understand me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, basically, I'm on antihistamine from April to August. First it's birches (which are numerous here), then all kinds of wild hays in the fields. Handy when you love nature... Allergies are very common, and we even have a web page with the amount of pollen measured in the air. I'm lucky to not have problems with nuts and lactose, at least.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is my first I'm hearing and knowing about Ragweed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great because it causes allergy problems and many people have problem with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's surprising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's surprising

$ 0.00
2 years ago