No goal is the best goal

25 47
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Motivation

People say that a life without a goal is not life and that it has no meaning. They say we have to know where we are going if we want to get somewhere. Do you agree with that?

Lot of goals

At the beginning of the year, a large number of goals are set among people around the world. Decisions are made. Lot of resolutions about some achievements that have yet to happen and that determine our direction of movement, before we started going somewhere.

I used to set different goals for myself and I felt very bad when I couldn't achieve them. In the end, I actually achieved some other goals that I didn’t set and I was just as happy and satisfied as I would have been, if I achieved those set goals.

At work, goal setting is something that is mandatory for every employee. Maybe productivity would be higher without set goals, but we may never know, because not having a goal is something that rarely would anyone dare to apply.

Try to live without a goal

Not having a goal does not mean that we will stop achieving goals. On the contrary, we will certainly work and achieve many goals spontaneously, perhaps more than if we carefully planned the steps and took actions to achieve the goals we set.

This year I decide to live without a goal. It's liberating. Goals limit us. We are free beings, and limitation denies us as we are. The world will not fail without our goals, and we will certainly be successful if we are driven by passion in everything we do. If we do something without will, even the best planned goal can't help us be successful.

Respect your time

We live in a world where time is precious. We spend it often as if we have too much of it, and we don’t really have much of it. Setting goals and planning for implementation sometimes takes too much time. Can satisfaction with the achieved goal be measured by the amount of time we spent?

Time is priceless. Sometimes lying down watching TV is a better-quality time than planning a serious goal, because time certainly passes and will not come back, and maybe we haven't planned it enough for the break we need.

Final words

Living without a goal is very simple. I don't agree that we have to know where we're going to get somewhere, because we have to get somewhere anyway. If we go for a walk and wander the streets without a goal, in the end we have to get somewhere just as we would have arrived if we had a goal. The only difference is that we will meet some new places on the road without a goal, explore unexplored possibilities and experience something unexpected. It has been 7 days since I decided to live without a goal and from now on I will not count the days. We need to be more relaxed and let things happen in their own way. We must do that with an open mind and ready for change.

Thanks for your precious time.

Article and lead image are original and mine.

Best regards.

11
$ 3.37
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Motivation

Comments

Sometimes no goal can help us to not to think more and no expectations 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try to live without a goal is a goal in itself. I don't really do goals unless they are football goals, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas Jelena.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right, that is already the goal in itself. But a relaxing goal 😊 unlike the goals I used to set that carried too much pressure. Honestly, I couldn’t wait for Christmas to end because I felt sad and nostalgic for losing my father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i agree with the second point. Sometimes living without a fixed goal in mind will allow us do things spontaneously, thus resulting in achieving even much more goals than initially planned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, spontaneity needs to be applied more often, because it can bring a lot of new experiences and good things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really important to have some goals but I always try to set just only one goal and try to fulfill that one goal. Having lots of goals, always leads us towards failure . Just keep one goal, work hard for that , fulfill that goal and then set another gosl., It's my perspective...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good. I always set myself a lot of goals and I was frustrated because I failed to achieve many of them. Now I will try to live differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have long since given up on New Year's resolutions; I don't fool myself with that anymore ;). But I like to set goals, not at the beginning of the year. Still, I like to challenge myself at any time, but that does not mean that I am not open to changing the goal if necessary or available to any other possibilities and sometimes take things as an adventure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good for us to challenge ourselves sometimes, but it is good to be flexible and relaxed in achieving goals and open to change, as you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life without purpose is like flowing water without an end. but the positive thing is that you are not burdened with the goals you expect. may also

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that water certainly flows with or without our goals and in any case we achieve something even though we did not plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i respect what you mentioned. I also have goals but i ends up wasting a lot of time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and time is precious. Sometimes we spend it and we didn't get to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But dear another way no man is survive in land without goals

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe man can survive without goals but he hasn't tried. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But his life is not a life his life is a boring so boring life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn’t have to be boring if we let it run without set goals because we will definitely be experiencing something, maybe even some more exciting things than if we had planned them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've realized this year that I don't have any goal but I need to make any goal and take a risk on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try to live without goals. In fact, i will have only one goal, to plan a vacation. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh woww I love that jelena. I hope you will make it to have a vacation some time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Living without goal didn't work for me. I did not actually respect my time and maybe that is why

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try for the first time this year to live without goals. It will not be easy but I feel good for now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's another view of life dear. Not everyone can handle a life without goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. This is completely unusual and it is not easy to decide on something like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago