My Covid birthday and surprises

27 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

A few days ago I started coughing. With a sore throat, body aches, fever, no sense of taste and smell, I went to the Covid ambulance. The door to the isolation room was already open for me.

Unpleasant swab and goodbye. I returned home, wearing a mask. I wear it even now, because I don't want to infect my family.

The evening before the birthday, I was watching TV. They reported as every day how many we have today infected with Covid. There were 19901 and yes, I am that 1.

I wrote an article about my father that I miss so much and soon went to bed. I woke up early in the morning and like most of you, as soon as I opened my eyes I checked the red bell on read.cash. And then it started.

I saw my name, mentioned many times in the comments. And then I saw an article dedicated to my birthday, published by @Lucifer01 .

What an awesome surprise! What an awesome friend! Do you know how I felt? I wanted to get on the first plane and fly to Bangladesh to hug this man and thank him for the wonderful moment that brightened my day and put a smile on my face. And not one smile, a lot of smiles. But it wouldn’t be okay if I went there because I am Covid infected. 😊

Then I read the comments of all the wonderful people here congratulating me on my birthday and I felt so honoured and amazing. Lot of nice wishes and words of support made my day and I am very grateful to everyone. I realized that even though we are all far from each other, we are actually very close.

My sister called me and told me to check the mailbox at the entrance to the building where I live. I did it right away. And in the mailbox, a great surprise awaited me.

A gift, in which there was a T-shirt with the logo of my favorite band. And this funny greeting card that says:

Older? Yes.

Smarter? I have time for that.

Soon after, my mom sent out a sweet surprise because she knows I wasn’t in the mood to make a cake and celebrate a birthday.

I got beautiful cakes from her so I could blow out the candle with my son who could hardly wait for it.

My son prepared one special surprise for me. He knows that I like to wear headband, so he bought me a headband of his own choosing. Of course, now I have to wear it all the time but I also have to admit that the choice was not bad. 😊

He also made a greeting card for me. He is caring boy and made me very happy.

Although I wanted to sleep through this day and ignore the fact that it was my birthday, due to the suffering caused by my father's death, people close to me tried to make this day beautiful and memorable. Every moment we enjoyed becomes a beautiful memory tomorrow. Distance because of the Covid, mask, delicious cakes, beautiful gifts and of course a great virtual celebration on read.cash. At the end of the day, I feel grateful.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

17
$ 3.57
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad everyone passed on their wishes for a happy birthday to you. It's a nice gesture of your little boy to give you the headband and his drawing. And the mini cakes look delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I had nice surprises yesterday. These will be beautiful memories that I will gladly remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awe, your son's birthday gift is the sweetest thing I've seen today. He knows what a perfect gift for his mom. She's so cute. I hope everything gets better in there especially on your health. Stay safe always and again, Happiest Birthday to you Jelena :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Jinifer! My son did his best to brighten my day. He organized everything and I have to admit that I really like the headband. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The write up, virtual celebration, write up from the devil, gifts especially from your little son...all these should definitely have made your day memorable. Treasure all these memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. All the beautiful moments we experience today, tomorrow become dear memories. I will always remember these memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I desired is a smile on your face. Now I'm assured & I'm happy. Thanks dear. Your words are so beautiful. Get well soon. I am all around you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my Luci. I'm happy to have you even though you are far away. I'm also always there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for your fast recovery and I'll definitely include you in my prayers. Anyway, your son is so sweet and thoughtful, and so as your mom and sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very nice when you say that you will include me in prayers. That's what several people told me. We are not very religious in my country and we do not have the habit of praying, but it is really nice and I admire you. I admire all the good people here. There are a lot of them. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that you would overcome those problems sooner. Happy birthday despite those challenges!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. The challenges are there to accept them and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve the best,because you are a very good person and friend,just look around you there are so many beautiful things to cheer you up,many beautiful thoughts are sent From different Part of the world.Our happiness Is your smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear elana. You know how much I appreciate your support and being there for me. And you are a wonderful person and very good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's too late to wish you a happy birthday now. happy birthday dear lovely mate. I wish the coming days to be very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, it's never too late my friend. Thanks a lot. I also wish you good days in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Jelena, I did see all the chocolate that Lucifer had for you on his birthday post to you! you did say you have covid before and I am thinking of you. YOur son, how cute was that, and your sister and mother, so thoughtful and so kind, big hugs, three kisses and Happy Birthday Jelena

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Three kisses and covid.🤣 Lucifer is an amazing man, if only I could eat all those chocolates, I love chocolates more than anything.😊 Thank you so much dear Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for your recovery ma'am. It may not be the best birthday for you because of your condition, but it's still memorable because of those people who love you. Happy birthday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, every moment with dear people is worth remembering. Thanks a lot. Nice to meet you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well Soon jelena and Happy birthday. I know you'll get better this coming days. More blessinga nd BCH for you 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. You are a very positive person, I feel your energy. 😊 Thanks for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just prayed for your fully recovery I wish you good health and happiness just be good and don't feel worried . The Rosh is sending a virtual kiss to you all the way from Nigeria ♥️♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Rosh. I met a lot of good people here from Nigeria. You're great. I admire your kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well jelena! I will include you to my prayers. I'm sad that you were experiencing it now in your bithday. I know everything will gonna be fine. Happy birthday my friend jelena. Get well soonesst.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love when I see you. 😊 You are like an angel, always well-meaning and open-hearted and you always have nice words. Thanks a lot my friend. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago