My boots are my passion

18 28
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I love my kids the most. Then I love my husband of course. I love my parents, my sister and my best friend. And I love boots.

If you asked me what does boots mean to me, I would say that they are a part of me. When I wear boots, I feel like a woman. I feel more self confident. I feel strong and attractive. I feel complete. I have a lot of boots but that doesn't stop me to buy new one. My husband is not delighted with that fact 😊 but boots are my passion and I am really happy when I wear them.

Here they are... My favorite boots.

People say that clothes and footwear don't make the man. I could agree with that saying, but just if that means that we shouldn't judge a person by their appearance. And we really shouldn't do that. We are more than just a clothes and footwear that we wear.

But in my opinion, clothes and footwear are very important as a message that we send about us. We are all unique and according to that we have our own style. Our wearing makes us different from others. It doesn't have to be expensive. It doesn't have to be something that everybody likes. It doesn't have to be fashionable. But it must be something that makes us to feel comfortable and satisfied with our appearance.

You don't need a lot of money to buy clothes and footwear that you would like to wear. There is no reason to spend a lot of money as long as we have season sales. I usually buy my clothes and boots at the end of winter and at the end of summer. I am shopping lover and I love shopping tours. In my country there are many travel agencies that organize shoping tours and tickets are very cheap. My favorite town for shopping is Thessaloniki.

Recently I bought new boots and I started to wear them. They inspired me to write today's article. I love my boots. They are my real passion.

Here they are...

How important are clothes and footwear for you?

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and they belong to me.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

9
$ 2.34
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I believe everything you say, because I love shoes, I can buy many if I'm not careful, they are never enough. I love sports boots, classics too, hahaha and really buying them always leads me to a long day of choosing because I never tell myself which one I am going to wear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I am glad to hear that, we are the same. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe some people can judge that when we use fashionable clothes, especially expensive branded materials, we will become the subject of conversation. but for me what you do just live. understand that when we don't harm others it doesn't matter. only those who can't do what we get. Fashionable style is good and so am I.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, everyone has their own style. It doesn't need to be fashionable. It is important that we feel comfortable in our clothes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! Like me, I love my bags too haha! My shoes are mostly for functionality, something that I could use for work. Just today I bought sneakers that I have been eyeing for months, I can't resist it at 60% off! lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh great, then you understand me.πŸ˜€ I love bags also😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a fact that clothes and shoes affect our self-confidence. And I'm not talking about vanity, showing off that one has the most fashionable/expensive/etc items out there but as you said, having an own style. I had never heard of such shopping trips, interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, shopping trips are great opportunity for good shopping and having fun. Thank you for nice comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, no one can judge us, we all have different styles and so instead of judging, why not appreciate one another. Respect should prevail. If wearing boots makes you feel confident about yourself, then so be it. ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we are all different and unique. We have unique style and just as you said we should appreciate one another. Thank you for feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Individual has his/her own interests, I really like your choice boots. Footwear is one thing I like too, because I make them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You make them? That is great. It must be interesting job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you had a very good taste of boots friend. I also love boots but I cant wear them fo so long my feet is getting wet so sadly i am not able to have boots or even a lot of shoes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But you have a very nice pants and pants are my second passion. 😊 Thank you, I am glad that you like my boots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did'nt yet experience wearing boots ,when I was a kid that was my dream when I saw my classmates wearing boots I said to my self ,I want to wear to wear it alsoπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is never to late to start wearing them. 😊 Maybe the weather in your country is not enough cold for boots? In my country, winter is so cold that we have to wear boots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know a woman who doesn't like boots - more than a husband πŸ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes I don't know if I love more boots or husband. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago