Let's roll

17 33
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

What would life be like if we said "let's roll" instead of "let's go"?

The legs would be faster, so the day would be longer. Do we need a longer day? My answer is yes.

When I say that the day would be longer, I mean that we could do and achieve more things during the day. If we could roll on the wheels instead of walking, it would be a solution to the lack of our time.

Wheels on the feet are one of those things that nature didn't give to us. I am not sure if nature did it well, because the life requires us to be faster than ourselves, to achieve more things than time allows. To be in several different places at the same time. That is not in accordance with nature, but we always try to beat nature and the truth is, we can't do that. We can not beat something that we are made of. But there is something that we can do, so let's roll!

Wheels are very significant discovery. Today, we can't imagine life without wheels. They are very useful. But wheels with legs together are the most powerful combination. Strapping wheels on feet is the start of fantastic journey. Are you ready to roll?

I was ready yesterday when I was in roller skating place with my son.

A lot of time has passed since my last rollerblading and rollerblading is different than roller skating. I am good at ice skating, but it is also different.

The main difference between roller skates and rollerblades is the positioning of the wheels. Roller skates have four wheels set up in rectangle with one wheel in corners and rollerblades have a line of wheels.

I have never been on roller skates before and I accepted challenge for the best roller skating experience. It was a great experience for me and my son, amazingly fun.

Efficient motion. It is someting that we need from time to time. To go fast everywhere. To finish everything fast and have more time to rest. When you are on the wheels, you feel like nothing can stop you. You fall and than you get up again and again and again. If we fell more often, we would learn how to get up easier after each fall and move on with greater strength, more determined and self-confident.

It is the same in life. Every step we take in life has a purpose. Even falls. Every failure is a path to success.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

12
$ 2.74
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No one time I try to skate, and maybe it will end up falling and not standing up again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will stand up, I am sure, just try. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always wanted to skate. It's not for me though :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is for you of course but you still don't know that it is for you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i will probably fall for using this and people will probably laugh. this has to maintain the balance of the body.. it's also difficult for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems difficult but actually it is not. You must fall, it is normal but everytime when you stand up it will be easier. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And zooooo..... Everytime I see someone skating, my inner childish ghost says so. Sorry but I couldn’t resist myself saying so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you eventually learn how to skate, I haven't been on a skating board before but I know one day of course I would try it out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I learned skating many years ago but on rollerblades, not on roller skates. It is different and it is easier. I recommend you try it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. This article is for me! Thank you for this jelena, you remind me again that every failure has something great for the coming days ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you found it interesting. Yes, every failure leads to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's roll is an interesting term. I hope you had fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes, we had a great time! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks so fun. I hope he enjoyed it a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes we had a great time there... My son really enjoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We actually have wheels. They may not be part of our body, but we have a magnificent brain to invent them. Think about what the human brain has ever invented. We have features far superior to any living thing in nature. I had experienced skating in my youth years. There was also a big skating rink in a big park in Ankara. I spent a summer there with my friends. As soon as I put on the skates on my feet, I threw myself into the middle of the rink. While my friends were trying to stand timidly by holding on to the side, I had learned to skate quickly by falling dozens of times. Falling was so much fun. I remember both of my feet being swept off the ground :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh it is great experience. I like ice skating the most. It makes me feel free. But roller skating is also amazing experience. Yes, you are right, our brain is able to invent incredible things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago