Let's play a self-care board game

18 57
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Lately, I have noticed that there is a lot of talk about self-care. People are interested in this topic and it is encouraging. I am happy when I read motivational articles that emphasize the importance of self-care because I agree that it is essential for a happy life.

Self-care can be a very powerful tool in the fight against everyday stress. Many people associate self-care with selfishness and this is wrong. You can't be selfish if you take care of your health if you want to be well if you want to have good relationships with the people around you if you want to do your job well and be happy with yourself. There is too much anxiety and depression and fewer and fewer satisfied people who apply self-care. That is why I want to contribute to raising awareness of the importance of this topic.

It often takes me a long time to get started to do something good for myself. I am aware that it is important but I often do not find time to apply it. Sometimes happens to me that I forget to drink a glass of water all day due to my busy schedule. I think it is time to change that.

I accidentally found a board game on the internet that motivates people to apply self-care in a fun way. I was interested in the game to try it out and I thought it would be a great way to start applying self-care daily.

I will explain the rules to you and we can play together. 😊 You can use a digital die for this game if you don't have the real one. You can access the free online dice at the link below.

https://freeonlinedice.com/

The game is very simple. Start at the beginning, roll the die, and then do the activity on the space you land on. When you land in the free space, do any self-care activity that makes you feel good. You can go around the board as many times as you want.

Now, let's start a self-care journey. 😊

Five deep breaths

My first number was 4. I had to take five deep breaths. I took two breaths and thought this didn't make sense, but I kept going. I decided to play the game to the end. I took a breath for the third time, the fourth time and after 5 times I felt myself entering a state of calm and balance. I liked it. Let's go on. 😊

30-minute phone break

Number 1 and one step forward. This was very hard for me. I’m not phone addicted but the phone is often next to me so I can write my thoughts and use them later for an article. I often want to write something in my notes on the phone because it is a method to relieve stress when I am overwhelmed by negative thoughts about my father's death. In addition, I often need to call my mom. Half an hour seemed like an eternity without a phone but I did it.

I felt like a part of me wasn’t with me. But then I realized that I was neglecting a lot because of the phone and that it wasn’t good. I devoted myself to the baby during that time. We talked. I noticed that she started pronouncing new syllables. She was explaining something to me in her language. We understood each other. While I was on the phone I could hear her talking in the distance, and now I understood her. I will do this more often. I am curious about what I would discover during the next phone break. 😊

Laugh

Again number 1 and one step forward. How can I laugh if nothing is funny to me? While I was wondering, I became funny to myself, so serious when I should be laughing, and then I started laughing. 😊 I couldn't stop. 😀 This was very good! I felt like I was crazy but in a positive way. Try to laugh for no reason, you will like it for sure.

Pamper yourself

Number 4 as in the beginning. I was thinking about what I could do, to give myself a fantastic moment of enjoyment. I wanted to eat crepes and I told my husband to make them. And then I pampered myself and put on the crepes everything I like, strawberries, ice cream, blueberries, and inside they were filled with Nutella.

I started to love this game very much while enjoying the sweet snacks. 😊

More water!

Number 3. Yes, I need more water. I refreshed myself with a full glass of water and continued my self-care journey.

Number 5. The game is over. But I will play again and I recommend it to you, at least once a day. Moreover, I will make my self-care board game similar to the one I found on the internet, but I will include more activities that I will enjoy. Be imaginative. Make your own self-care board game or play this one. And take care of yourself!

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine. The photo of the crepes is mine and the others are screenshots from google.com.

15
$ 1.84
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is a good game. Sometimes I forget where my phone is. I can always find a reason to smile. For example, when I read yesterday that the name of Iran's new cruise missile is Haydar, I laughed a lot. It is normally a male name. It takes a good understanding of our culture to understand how funny it is when given to a missile. Let me try to explain like this; Like the name of your uncle in his 50s or 60s. What made me laugh today is when my mom asked me "What is WhatsApp?" My mother is 69 years old and cannot use a cell phone. It was funny to me that he pronounced the word correctly. As for rewarding myself, it would mean that if I played this game with my girlfriend, I could get a big reward. Forget the first thing that comes to mind. I'm talking about just a kiss :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha there are so many little things that can make us laugh in everyday life. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

self-care is so important for all human being. But I am careless sometimes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I love this! Self- care is very important, and sometimes we forget about basic and simple things, and don't even notice it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow it was so fun. take a breath laugh out loud Drop the phone pamper yourself enjoyable but feels like someone you don't know is guiding you without being there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. It is very good to apply things like this more often. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍☺☺☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very original, simple and interesting! We should play more jeje you did it well specially pamper yourself! I will try this weekend, perfect time for these self-care moments!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, pampering myself was very good. 😊 We should play this game more often. Are you better now? Is everything ok? Have you moved?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, hope I can pamper myself more this summer... for now, still not moved due to those "no good people" who made us lose time, a lot. But we found a plan B, let's hope this next week I can manage all and soon change all my scenery around. Tomorrow some time for boxes and packaging, today actually have pampered myself a bit really at the beach!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad for Plan B and for pampering yourself! 😊 I hope that everything will be fine and run away from bad people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks really for your words 😊 this month will be a bit crazy, many things... but hope finally all will be ok. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi @Jelena. Is there a way I could contact you perhaps telegram or any other means you find comfortable. I need a step by step guide on writing on hive (ecency). I read through your articles there and I feel motivated.

Will be glad to hear from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Kris, yes of course, I am Jelena87 on Telegram. I am also new on Hive but I can share with you everything I know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I've sent a message already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This seems fun. Will try this out. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, that was funny game. I tried and found to be laughed, lol! Never knew before about such games. Thanks dear!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a nice game! I also got 4 at first, so five deep breaths, and then the die gave me 6, so Pamper Yourself. I have to think about that for a while 😃

$ 0.01
1 year ago