Let's go to the beach!

6 47
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
9 months ago

Hello dear read.cash readers and writers. It's been a while. I hope you are doing great! 🤗

I recently returned from vacation and I still feel distanced enough from my work that it allows me to find time for what I love most, writing. Today I shared a blog about my summer vacation on Hive and I am happy to share my experience here as well and who knows, maybe I will inspire someone to visit beautiful Greece. 😊

As we work hard throughout the year, vacation is always a long time coming. If we plan to spend our vacation traveling, the expectations that we will have a great time grow as the day of the trip approaches. And this year, on my summer vacation, I decided to visit Stavros again, a small tourist place in Greece because I feel at home there.

In addition to the fact that in Stavros I feel relaxed like at home, this place was my choice also because it is not expensive, I had little money available, as well as because the beaches are really beautiful. As soon as we arrived, my children were impatiently waiting to meet the sea. So, let's go to the beach! 😊

The beach we went to most often is located in a sycamore forest where there is natural shade throughout the day, so the air is very fresh.

But sometimes there is a lot of crowd, so along the long coast we chose different places to spend the day. One of my favorite beaches was Fuskes, because of the incredible cleanliness of the sea and the comfortable sunbeds and lazy bags where you can relax all day.

One of the beaches that I also like a lot and is located in the vicinity of Stavros is Babilon beach, which is completely sandy and the water is very clean and warm.

When I was staying in Stavros, I liked to get up very early in the morning, walk by the sea and buy fish from the fishermen. That was the best part of the day, peaceful and very soothing.

There is a special place in the old part of Stavros with a beautiful viewpoint. It is a hill on which there is an old traditional restaurant where you can enjoy Greek dishes and a beautiful view of the sea.

A little above the restaurant there is a road that leads up the hill to the symbol of this Greek town after which the town takes its name. It's a cross.

The road to the cross with children was not so easy, but it is not very far from the restaurant. When we climbed we realized that it was worth it. The view was fantastic. We had the whole town in the palm of our hands.

Stavros is surrounded by a dense forest, so during the winter you can come here for skiing. It is considered an air spa because between the forest and the sea there is a constant flow of gentle winds that are very good for health. The freshness and pleasantness of the air is exactly why we keep coming back here. Although my vacation was full of challenges, Stavros did its part and re-charged me with the energy I needed to continue with ease and optimism.

Thank you very much for reading.

Jelena

6
$ 2.03
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
9 months ago

Comments

You have a beautiful place. Indeed, I really miss going to a beach; it really gives a relaxing refreshing vibe.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Greece would always be one of my dream destination because of its Ancient places there but reading this one, I have another reason to visit it. It's so praceful on that area.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hey you glad to see you on the other side, hehe. I know so many people that have been to Greece. They all love it. I send a lot of cargo there. It goes to Souda Bay NAS which is near Crete. If only I could go with it, haha

$ 0.10
9 months ago

Hey thank you so much for your generous tip! 😊 I will share it with others. I hope you manage to go to Greece one day. For us from Serbia, vacation in Greece is the cheapest, but I assume that since you are far away, the trip is very expensive... Thanks again, hugs! 🤗

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Wow, the beach there is so beautiful.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Indeed it is. The water is warm and the air is pleasant so you feel very relaxed there.

$ 0.00
9 months ago