Let it snow

31 33
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I have been singing all day:

"Oh the weather outside is frightful,

but the fire is so delightful,

and since we've no place to go

let it snow, let it snow, let it snow..."

Beautiful Christmas song. It always evokes pleasant memories and nostalgic feelings. I am especially inspired to sing it when the first snow falls.

The first snow fell in my place yesterday. It brought happiness among the children. A lot of snowmen were made. Each building has its own snowman in front. Here is my son's first snowman. A little weird snowman, but he was satisfied with his work and that is all that matters. 😊

What impressions does the first snowfall leave on you? Are you happy, nostalgic, sad, excited? I feel magical and calm. In fact, I feel like I have come to another planet.

I am now on a white planet, where everything is clean. All the dirtiness is left underneath, hidden. My foot will be the first to step here and my step will leave a mark. It's good to leave a mark, but not only in the snow. It is good to leave an indelible mark, with your words and your works. I like to write poems and those poems will be a mark that I will leave behind. What mark will you leave behind?

December snow is usually a welcome guest. There are a lot of smiles behind the windows and a lot of open eyes that enjoy the beautiful snow scene. Later, the snow causes less pleasure and you can more often notice complaints and grumbling, without excitement and euphoria.

Each season is authentic and special in its own way. Enjoy the snow and be happy if you have the opportunity to watch the snowfall. I was in a hurry yesterday and then I stopped by this tree.

I thought about that how the snow will fall anyway. Whether I am in hurry or I stop for a while. I became inpired to paint this tree and maybe I will do it in the evening. I am not a professional painter, but every creative work has an unique value. I see the symbolism of life in this tree and that moment might make me be some kind of artist. 😊

Article and photos are original and they belong to me. I took all photos yesterday in my neighborhood.

Thank you very much for reading.

Best regards to all readers and writers. And special regard to my new sponsor @Bloghound who writes very interesting stories. Thanks a lot for the support!

Let's sing together..."Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow..." 😊

13
$ 3.43
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

One of the things I have on my bucket list is a White Christmas, I've never had one. I hope you enjoy these days very much.

🎁🎁 You've been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this post. Sharing is caring. Please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁🎁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the tip gift. It will be my pleasure to share it with others! I hope that you will experience White Christmas. My country Serbia could be a good winter white destination for you because you like to travel. We have beautiful snowy mountains: Kopaonik, Tara... I am sure that you would enjoy there with your family. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome! Let's continue sharing these days the magic of giving at Christmas

That would be wonderful a White Christmas in Serbia, I hope one day to do it. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't touched snow in my life. I had to fly to the other side to see and touch the real snow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope that you will experience snow. It is really beautiful feeling when everything is white... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country there is a lot of variety of climate, there is only one area where snowfalls fall and they do not even resemble the ones you have, but being honest hahaha with that cold I would never get out of bed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I also find it hard to get out of bed.πŸ˜€ I don't like cold weather but my son likes snow very much and he just takes my hand and says "let's go outside to make snowman" πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wished that we have also a snow season here in our country. Advance Merry Christmas 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I would be so happy if I could be in some warm place now, on the beach... 😊 I don't like when it is cold weather but it's nice when it is snowy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww, so our country is perfect for you especially that you want beaches. Let's swap our countries hahaha just kidding πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I dream about living in some place by the sea. 😊 What is your country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm all the way from the Philippines

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I love Philippines. I wrote one article about your country. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish we could exprience the snowπŸ˜…Merry christmas in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come to visit Serbia and you will experience the snow and I will go to Leyte to enjoy the beautiful weather without snow. πŸ˜€ Merry Christmas in advance too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a snow child. I love snow. The city I grew up in was a city where it snowed every winter. When winter came, we looked forward to the snowfall. When it snowed, we took our sleds and skied until the evening. I used to glide on the snow with my sled until all my clothes were wet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Beautiful childhood moments. In my neighborhood, children are sledding today, all day... Snow brought a great happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how beautiful! I miss those days :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in western Africa December is the time of harmattan. Instead of snows our roofs are covered with dust.

The atmosphere get dry and it can be very chilling in the morning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have never been to Africa, but I would love to. The climate is completely different than in my country. Does that dust bother people? Does it have a bad effect on health?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't really, except people who might be asthmatic. But harmattan has advantages too, whenever we spread a cloth it quickly dries off.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're so sweet! But hey, take me to your winter wonderland, @Jelena :) It's crazy beautiful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes, it is really beautiful. Last winter we had only few of these snowy days. I hope we will enjoy the snow more this year. Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am jealous haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a snowy december, merry christmas in advance πŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I also wish you a merry Christmas in advance. 😊 Yes it is snowy since yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey keep safe please πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoyed the snow in your house,it paves way for our sadness and replaces it with joy,let it snow,let it snow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I really enjoy this snowy time. You said that nicely, it really replaces sadness with joy and evokes nice emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gorgeous! 😍 I hope to have a snowy Christmas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also hope that. It is really magical time. I feel like I am in fairy tale since yesterday when the snow fell for the first time this season. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago