Greenery

13 54
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I have lost myself in green looking for serenity. I wandered from leaf to leaf and tree to tree, across the grass to the lake and again, trying to find the perfect view and the most relaxing shade. I liked being lost there. In the greenery.

Scientists say that green has a calming effect because the human eye sees green better than any color in the spectrum of all colors.

Did you know that? Our focus is greatest when it comes to green, so we are the calmest because our thoughts are focused on that soothing color and free from everything that bothers us. Green can heal, recover, and prolong life.

Due to their green color, plants have been proven to have a beneficial effect on human mood and satisfaction. That is why surgeons wear a green coat to cheer up the patient who is having surgery. And I feel like a patient now, looking at the greenery that restores my inner peace. I am grateful for all the shades of green between earth and sky.

I would like my whole life to be mostly green. To eat green vegetables every day, to have a natural green environment around me, to have a lot of green money. 😊

I felt calm as I walked through the greenery. I gave myself a moment of peace. That moment was so necessary. I didn’t believe that colors had the power to turn restlessness into peace and fatigue into rest.

Try to find at least 5 minutes during the day to look at the green. And don't look for the perfect shade because each one will be pleasant.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine. Images have been published on Hive, by me, in another article.

15
$ 3.49
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's so beautiful and green! It looks almost unreal to me since we're just barely getting hints of green here. Spring came really late this year. I guess it's already summer in Serbia?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it really is a wonderful feeling to be in all that greenery. It's not summer yet. It's spring and everything is green and colorful. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature can heal us somehow... and usually we think green is the color of hope and white for the peace but in this case, in real life, greenery gives us so much peace to all of us always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a beautiful place, is that a park or something? We have trees here but I long for a place like that, calm and peaceful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's a park. For me, it is the most relaxing place in my city. The park has a lot of protected plants and is really an oasis of peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy you, dear Jelie. We have parks here but not as beautiful as that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peaceful, connection, and calm is what I think whenever I saw this kind of scenery. Truly pleasing in our eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Green is my favorite color and who are in depression they should see green to fresh your mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Greens are not my favorite color but I admire it when it comes to environmental issues. I love to see green because it shows how healthy the invironment are..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mesmerized with the beauty. I love the green nature. Pure feelings for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Greenery is a perfect surrounding. You agree?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wouldn’t write about it, if I didn’t agree 😊 I agree, of course. The greenery is very soothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place i am living now is green all around. Green nature also keeps people healthy. I can learn some scientific explanations about green colour from this article indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago