Fear of giving birth

18 55
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

If you ask me when I was the most scared in my life, my answer will definitely be when I had to give a birth. I am a mother of two children, so I was pregnant two times. I couldn't ever imagine the moment when I would give a birth. It was very difficult for me to live with that fear and annoying thoughts, every day, every moment. I had many sleepless nights, a lot of questions in my mind and I had impression that I will be the only woman in this world who will not be able to give a birth. As the term was getting closer and closer, my fear became greater and greater.

My first delivery

When I was pregnant with my first child, my doctor determined that my baby has specific fetal position so that will not be possible to give birth naturally. When I heard that, I was very happy and I felt relief. Nobody understood why I was happy because it would be normal that I want to have natural childbirth as normal, healthy process, without complications, but I was afraid of handling pain during the natural childbirth. In my country you don't have possibility to choose the method of delivery. You just need to listen to your doctor.

As natural childbirth wasn't possible, I had Caesarean section. It is a surgical procedure and for me it was a great experience. I didn't want to be awake. I wanted to sleep due to section, so I were under general anesthesia. When I woke up it was all over. I felt like it was magical moment and I couldn't believe that my fear has gone finally.

C-section again

When I was pregnant for the second time, I was more afraid then first time because during the time I was listen to different experiences and later I realized that it could be very bad when you listen to the others. Everyone has his own unique experience and it couldn't be compared. This time my baby has a normal position so my doctor started to prepare me for natural childbirth. I was hoping that I will received Epidural anesthesia, which will block my pain but in my country you could never be sure will you get Epidural or not. It depends on the attitude of the anesthesiologist.

Two weeks before my delivery, I had tragedy in my family and because of that my doctor decided to do C-section again. At that moment, I was under the stress but I felt a little relief because of his decision. My experience with C-section was really great both times, but every woman has her own experience.

Final thoughts

That is how I finished my giving birth actions. I survived and now I have two beautiful children. Fear should never be an obstacle in everything what we do.

Article and photo are original and they belong to me.

Thank you very much for reading.

Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.23
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 3
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also recently responded to a problem like this to my friend. as a man probably will not understand the pain of giving birth and indeed this is a fact, honestly I have to appreciate every woman because the essence of existence is different from a man. I am not married and do not know about the relationship between husband and wife but from this topic I can conclude that how great every woman who is sick in childbirth is, and this may be my message to every man to always respect and respect every woman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice words, thank you. It is not easy but result is great when you look at your children. You will see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a mother of two also sis, but thanks God all was a normal delivery and I don't want to give birth again because not easy nowadays having so many kids and don't have a stable job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a big problem when you don't have stable job. I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you overcame your fear and gave birth to two little angel. Womens are really brave and strong, How are your two angels now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow yoive really been through alot on childbirth. I am glad all kids alongside momma are all in good condition now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, they are in good condition and me too, with them. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You haven't experienced given birth naturally so how did you know it would be very painful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well the problem is that I listened to the others experiences and became very scared because everyone was telling me that it is very painful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I'm happy for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I'm happy for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is always there. I know many women that have the same fear as you so don't worry, you are not the only one. ๐Ÿ˜Š Result is great, two children and that's only matter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is important that result is great and I am very happy because of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations sis! You're a mother now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes I am a proud mother of two children๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not sleeping when I gave birth to my 2nd baby through ceasarian section coz I really felt I can't breathe and I'm so worried thinking that I can't be awake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wasn't brave enough to be awake. I couldn't imagine to watch all that... I just wanted to sleep and to wake up when is over...

$ 0.00
2 years ago