English cookies in the Serbian way

7 31
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I thought about whether the title of the post should be "my son's favorite cookies" or "English cookies", but I still did not dare to call them "English" because I believe that they are different from the cookies that are originally made in the beautiful country of England. 😊 So I decided to add "in the Serbian way" to the title. 😊 In addition to trying to be English, these cookies are my son's favorite cookies he has been asking me to make them for days and today I finally found enough time.

They are the best-smelling cookies I have ever made and my family loves when our house smells like them.

To prepare them, first of all, you need to mix the dry ingredients: 15 tablespoons of flour, 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar, 2 bags of vanilla sugar, 1 bag of baking powder, a pinch of salt, and two tablespoons of cocoa.

Then you need to mix all the ingredients well and add 120g of margarine or butter and knead the mixture with your fingers until a loose mass is made.

It should look like this.

Add 150ml of yogurt to that mixture and then all the other ingredients.

One carrot.

Grate the carrot or chop it into small pieces.

100g of blueberries or cranberries or any berry you like. I put blueberries this time.

I love the colors of this cake and the combination of ingredients.

And now - chocolate. My favorite ingredient even though I tell the kids that carrot is the best ingredient. 😊

Chop the chocolate into small pieces and add it to the mixture.

Then start mixing all the ingredients.

Mix them well to make a compact mixture that should look like this.

Scoop out the mixture with a spoon and shape it into flat balls. Do not get annoyed because the mixture will be sticky. 😊

Put a little flour on the palms of your hands or on a surface to make it easier to shape the cookies.

Place the cookies on baking paper and bake for 20 minutes at 200 degrees.

You will enjoy the beautiful aromas during baking and when they are baked, you won't be able to wait for them to cool down, as I couldn't wait either, so I tried them right away and enjoyed the combination of juicy blueberries and dark chocolate.

They don't look very attractive from the outside, but when you taste them inside, you can't resist. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and the article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive by me.

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @valo
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So great mom you are. The recipe looks so good . Will definitely give a try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yum yum, I wish we have blue berries here so I can make that cookie for my Bam and Saoirse! Thanks for sharing, dear Jelie. Missed you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't resist cookies in all its forms, in fact I buy them ready-made but they are expensive, these are healthy and delicious cookies, you are amazing in everything!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What an interesting combination! I've never seen carrot, blueberry and chocolate combined. I should try making them. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With blueberries! My favorite fruit! Sure delicious and healthy with carrots too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

god bless your hands can you please send it to me too? Will you take me with you you are doing great again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! 😲 The cookies are indeed delicious my friend even I didn't taste but I'm sure it's really delicious. 🤤 I love cookies too Jelena. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago