Children's expectations

17 49
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Mothers often think that too much is expected from them. That thought comes from worrying that they will not be able to meet their children's expectations. Sometimes they set unrealistic expectations for themselves, because they feel the pressure to be perfect mothers.

I speak from my experience, because I am a mother and I sometimes expect too much from myself, but I shouldn't. We don't have to do extraordinary and impossible things to make our children happy. We don't have to be perfect superpowerful mums. Our children actually don't expect too much from us.

I was in an educational center with my son, when I saw an illustration that I really liked and I decided to write an article about it.

I am speaking now on behalf of a child who wants to be happy and does not need too much for its happiness.

I expect from my mother...

To sleep with me

Bad-sharing is an interesting topic to discuss. There are parents who sleep with their children, but there are also those who don't. I don't. My children sleep in their beds, but I feel that sometimes they need closeness. We don't have to be in their bed all night but before sleeping we can be for a while with them, while we are telling them the story... This closeness will recharge their batteries and give them energy for a good night and a new day.

To smile and make me smile

Our smile is the most beautiful smile for our children. There are never enough smiles. They need to be shared all the time. Our smile is children's strength.

To kiss me

Research has shown that kisses are necessary for our children's emotional, physical and cognitive development. Through the warmth and emotions expressed by kisses and hugs, children build trust and communicate with us even before they learn to talk.

To keep me warm

When we hug our children, they feel warmth that helps them to feel happier, healthier, smarter and closer to us. Hugs are very beneficial for children to feel safe and satisfied.

To carry me

Closeness again. Children need physical contant for their well development. It is beneficial for their emotional intelligence. This moment should not be avoided.

To speak with me

We should always share our thoughts and ideas with our children and give them opportunity to express their opinions. Communication between parents and children is crucial. Children enjoy listening to us, especially before sleeping when they expect to hear an interesting story.

To comb me

Children like when we touch their hair. It is relaxing moment for them.

To wait for me

When it comes to children, patience is very important. We have to wait for them in every situation, they need our patience, especially when they want to tell us something.

To caress me

It is an emotional need, a powerful language between children and parents, stronger than words. It is very important and has a positive impact on children's psychological and cognitive health.

To bathe me

Bathing brings a lot of fun. We should do this activity with love and affection. Children feel our protection and care and it is enjoyable moment for them.

To sing to me

They like to hear our voice. It makes them feel calm. Sometimes we forget this activity and we shouldn't. Singing create better mother-child bond.

To rejoice

Children love to see that we are happy and satisfied. We should never forget to support them and praise them for all the good they do. This strengthens their self-confidence.

This article aims to free you from worries that you will not be able to meet your children's expectations. Get rid of pressure and enjoy every moment with your children. They need YOU, not a superhero. If you still don't have children, this article can be useful and taughtful lesson for you to be ready for the beautiful moments of parenthood. When it comes to fathers, children's expectations are the same. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

14
$ 6.06
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is the heart of a good mother indeed. Nice and lovely article. I love it when a mother warms up to her children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Every mother is trying to be good. Sometimes we do impossible things for our children but actually they don't need too much for happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well Jelena I know you do all those things in your article, which proves that you are a wonderful mother :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thanks. 😊 I don't do only one thing and that is sleeping with children. Bed-sharing is not a good and safe option with me. I could hurt them during my unconscious night movements. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes the bed share, yes not a good thing I agree right enough

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You indeed are a good mother! Love your post. So heart warming

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the kind words. Illustrations make this article warm. 😊 I am glad that you got that impression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the stories of the kindness of mothers and their parents will always carry and tell their children when they grow up and get married. Educate them because we have also experienced being children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, now we take care of our children, tomorrow they will take care of their children, as our parents took care of us... Children need our attention, it is not difficult to make them happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only when we are children, when we grow up we also like a little to feel the closeness of our parents. How nice that your children have you as a mother, you have understood everything important that a child needs from her mother. Congratulations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, I try to be a good mother, not perfect, just good. 😊 We are children until we have parents who are alive and we should enjoy every moment with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in. I want to rejoice that feelings again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so good to be a child! I would also love someone to comb me as a child. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telling the children good stories will help them to go to bed with a smile on their faces and it will help their mental health

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is very beneficial for their mental health and development. I am doing that every evening, my son loves my stories very much. Sometimes I read and sometimes invent. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children love attention a lot and this attention is what helps them develop their wonderful personalities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is very important for their well development. They don't need too much to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago