Around the world in 40 days

21 49
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Did you know that it takes 40 days for a car to orbit the Earth? It takes 40,000 kilometers to cross. Such a long journey is hard to imagine.

If we decided to go on this trip on foot, we would need to walk 10 hours a day and at that pace we would orbit the Earth in two years. It's not completely impossible, you'll agree.

It would take the plane two days to cross this same route, and the International Space Station only 92 minutes.

I found these interesting facts in my son's encyclopedia. And in my mind I am already in my car and embarking on this forty-day journey.

I'm coming to Italy. Pizza is on the table of an authentic Roman restaurant, on a paved narrow street. The restaurant is noisy, full of cheerful voices. Everything smells of life. I enjoy my breakfast.

My next break is in England. It's raining and I'm in an old, well-known London cafe. I'm waiting for my tea. By the way, I am not a fan of tea, but London has always been a place of inspiration for me. Rain, red telephone booths, pubs, tea, polite and kind people. I'd like to have that tea.

I will imagine that I could reach all the desired destinations by car, so I will soon reach Venezuela. I can finally taste the best cocoa in the world. I'm in the square in Caracas. It is full of color and contrast. People are hospitable and I feel at home.

I'm coming to Cuba. Relaxing time on beautiful beaches and resting eyes in the stunning blue color of the water is something worth living for. And in the evening I dance salsa in the night bar on the beach with cocktails and lots of laughter.

I went far, to one special destination, the Philippines. There are a lot of friends from the read.cash platform waiting for me to show me this amazing country. I enjoy friendly time in Leyte province with awesome people. Lagoons, tropical jungles, palm trees, coconuts, kindness at every turn. This could be paradise.

Colors. Lots of colors. Everything is colorful. I am in India. I can finally eat with my fingers without anyone bothering. I enjoy wonderful food and spices. I feel free. I want to try on stunning β€œsari” dress worn by beautiful girls walking the streets of Mumbai. I think it would look good on me.

I am ready for an unforgettable experience in the Republic of South Africa. African penguins, exotic wildlife, untouched nature. I drink corn beer and feel relaxed in Cape Town.

I arrived in Turkey. I can finally fly. I feel magical in Cappadocia while flying in a colorful balloon. I've always wanted to fly.

I am coming back home, to the starting point. If I could call something the meaning of life, it is visiting different countries around the world, getting to know their culture, spirit and specifics. Today's choice of countries was random. I am ready for a new trip around the world. And another round. And another. As long as I live.

Thank you very much for your time.

Article and photos are original and mine.

All the best to all readers and writers.

15
$ 2.35
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really enjoyed this virtual travel of yours. If only I have a huge amount of money, I would literally go across the globe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article reminds me of a movie i saw years back when I was little Featuring JACKIE CHAN & STEVE COOGAN Wonderful movie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't watch that movie but I will. Thanks for the recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The places are cool, I also like to travel if I'm not so broke right now. But I can assure you, tropical country like Philippines is worth a visit if you're on vacation or just simply a traveler.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The Philippines is my dream country. I hope I will have enough money one day to visit it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were the one to decide to walk the trip, I would need 4 years, LOL. Not for walking a little but for all the time it would take to eat in each place I would visit hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend, glad to see you. I need 40 years to visit everything I want if I live that long at all. I would travel for the rest of my life. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if it was a dream, you had a nice trip, Jeka. I especially want to visit Cuba too. In fact, together with a friend of mine, we are dreaming of first reaching Portugal by crossing all of Europe by train, and then going to Cuba by ship. Ours is the hope of a journey full of love. I dream of her sleeping on my shoulder all the way. I picture her in a floral dress. We plan to dance until the morning by singing songs in Cuba :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like the way you imagined it. It will be one, beautiful and unforgettable trip. I equally enjoy dreaming and realizing a dream. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a tiring virtual trip but super cool! So glad to read that you include your visit to our country, Philippines 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I love Philippines a lot. It would be an awesome adventure. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I could see the world as I am. That would be nice. I want to visit every country in the world beautifully. But I know it's not possible in 40 days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I would love to see the whole world. That is the essence of life for me. But it takes a lot of money for such a trip. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I love to travel. I have traveled around my country many years ago and I would like to do it again and then continue traveling around the world. I would really love to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. Traveling is the best part of my life. I would like to travel around the world, if I had enough money. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It reminded me one of the renowned book of Joules Verne named Around the world in 80 days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's a great book. I like to travel a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time, with me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Where are we going? πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wherever you take.

$ 0.01
2 years ago