A visit to Salzburg, Mozart's hometown

17 68
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

When you come to Salzburg, it becomes clear to you where the inspiration for Mozart's beautiful musical pieces came from. But I heard that's not the case and that Mozart never said or wrote that the beauty of his hometown inspired him. Although my impression was that in such a beautiful city you have to become inspired to make great works of art.

The spirit of old times and Mozart's work can be felt at every step, because the city is very well preserved, in the Baroque style. Squares, narrow streets, palaces, parks, castles, everything will take you back to history. My visit was incidental and time-limited, I saw very little but I left a lot to visit next time.

I managed to see where Mozart was born. That interested me the most. I like to visit the houses of famous historical figures. He was born on the third floor of a building that was a few hundred years old at the time.

He later lived in another house where he spent some time as a young adult.

Traveling through Mozart's life is an amazing experience to which more time should be devoted and I hope to be able to do so another time when I come.

I came across an interesting place where you can become a part of history with unique photography from the past.

You will be amazed to see yourself in some old costume and you will feel like you belong to another time.

Some parts of the city reminded me of my city.

But I have never seen such a colorful pedestrian crossing before. 🙂

Not even a traffic light like this. 🙂

The Salzach River is very beautiful and in the evening makes you feel romantic while listening to Mozart's music and walking.

As it was once said, Mozart is not chocolate 🙂, Mozart is a composer of beautiful music that lives through time, worth listening to.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The content is previously published on Hive, by me.

19
$ 2.15
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Gogo
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

What I love about the city from the pictures you shared, is the blend between modern and ancient architecture. It makes the city so unique.

Albert Einstein once said Mozart songs inspired him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my, thank you for sharing these trip you had and through it, we get to see interesting architectures and even Mozart's place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Arts can be clearly seen! What a nice place to visit, it gives different era vibes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for publishing this, because reading this feels like I'm also with you. I really love how you showed us a glimpse of Mozart's place and that beautiful peaceful view.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh certainly it looks a romantic place and very pleasant to walk around. Sure you spent a nice time there. I think there were some "Mozart" chocolates, with pistachio inside but the company closed that last year due to the crisis and less tourism.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, those chocolates are delicious. The city is very beautiful, historical. The presence of Mozart is felt at every step.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful city, dear Jelie. The only historical place that I've gone to was our national hero's exile place in Dapitan, still part of the Philippines. I would be so happy if I'll be able to go there someday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love historical places, because I like to travel through time.😊 The past inspires me very much. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit this city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful pictures from a beautiful city.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I am glad to see you here again. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Evening show and having coffee while listening it. Wow!.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, a very romantic place. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I would have a chance to visit this place, then I woul grab it without hesitation. Mozart is a great artist that millions admired. To see his hometown is jaw dropping.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's a beautiful experience. The city is worth a visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A nice city. Beautiful compositions. Do you know that Mozart is a Turkish anthem? By the way, today is the first day of Feast of Ramadan. Come on give me your best wishes Jeka :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I didn't know that. Best wishes my friend! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

merci my dear friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago