Bitcoin cash as a Christmas gift.

23 66

Okay okay this year's Christmas has come and gone. Today is boxing day. The boxing day doesn't in any way relate to the sport of boxing so don't go about and start giving people punches (just kidding). Although in my country local boxing matches used to be organized in different neighborhoods on boxing day

The 26th of December which is Boxing Day as we know it today originated from the United Kingdom and it came out of the tradition of wealthy families boxing up gifts to give to the poor. Since servants of the wealthy families were required to work on Christmas, the following day became the time when their employers filled up boxes with gifts, money, and Christmas leftovers for them, much like a holiday bonus. Servants could then go home to share the gift boxes with their families

Even though it may have begun with humble with humble beginnings, Boxing Day has become an important part of British tradition and culture; and it is being celebrated in a number of countries that previously formed part of the British Empire like Canada, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa.

Well I won't sugar-coat anything, this Christmas like last year's Christmas was just like any other day for me. Well I know a lot of people celebrated with friends and family and they had fun.

Well my immediate family is very small and most of my extended family live far away. So I was the only one at home like literally "home alone" nothing special. Well I can say with certainty that this year has been a wonderful year for me and I am happy about that.

Even though there are a lot of challenges and problems popping up here and there, a lot has happened this year, for me to be excited about. There are lot of things that happened especially joining this wonderful platform and its sister platform noise cash.

I remember when I was introduced to this platform on the second of October a day after we celebrated independence day in my country. By a senior friend of mine @Giddyboy I was eager to join I didn't hesitate a bit. I had just finished my exam concluding an academic session which was prolonged by the industrial action of the university lectures and COVID-19. I was at home doing nothing.

My first account on this platform was "Tomi-Ajax". I got discouraged at first because of lack of visit from rusty, although a lot people supported but then I haven't learned the virtue of patience. I had to abandon readcash and focus majorly on noise cash. After a month I finally decided to come back to read cash. I thought it will be better if I start afresh by opening a new account.

Patience is very good virtue that we need to uphold. I remember my first three articles were visited by rusty and all of a sudden he stopped visiting I really got discouraged and I felt like not writing but I didn't. I decided to exercise my patience and continue writing.

Lo and behold rusty came back last week and I remember vividly that I was jumping excitedly in celebration of his return in my hostel.

My Christmas gift

This Christmas was looking like I won't get any gift at all but thank God for the wonderful individuals who decided to bless my wallet with Bitcoin cash as my Christmas gift.

I got those gift from two lovely mothers on noise cash that really made my day.

One was from @BarczaSzandra , she gifted me a gift of $2 worth of BCH because she saw my comment on @tired_momma post of me not receiving any Christmas gift this year

Well I saw the notification of the gift and I was filed with happiness and I made sure I express my gratitude immediately. It really meant a lot especially when it was looking like I won't receive any Christmas present.

A screenshot of the gift given and my comment

I although in the screenshot it is showing $3.99 I guess it was a malfunction from the system.

When I thought it was all over I got a bigger gift from the person whose post I commented on @tired_momma . I was gifted a $5 worth of BCH and It came as a huge surprise for me.

This an overwhelming and heart touching act of generosity I am so grateful. I also want to use this medium to thank everyone who made my stay comfortable while I was in rusty list of exile (lol).

I don't really like tagging people but I will today, because I really want to express my gratitude. @Fexonice1 @HappyBoy @FarmGirl @Olasquare @Gaftekloriginal @Kushyzee @Princessbusayo

If I should tag everyone who supported me; this article would turn into a ten minutes read (lol). If I omit your name I sincerely apologize

I want to also thank all the members of BCH Nigerian forum. I want to say a big thank you.

To my amazing friends from different countries that shower me with ceaseless love, my readers who do not get tired of reading my articles everyday and my sponsors who deem me fit to be award me with their sponsorship. I want to say a big thank you from the both of my heart and a Merry Christmas and A glorious new year in advance.

15
$ 2.13
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Jehoshaphat
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I did not know about boxing day, it is not something that is celebrated in Venezuela, but its origin is interesting. I like the way you write, even though we don't speak the same language, I use a translator to read them. I spent this Christmas with my family, my mom, my sister and my cat. I was a little nostalgic, but optimistic because of all the projects to do, and because I feel that this will be a great year. And yes, I agree that this Christmas was a little strange. Even though Christmas is always full of magic, this year was a little different, maybe because of the pandemic. And I love your Christmas presents, I can tell you've been writing for a long time and people like what you write, I include myself among those people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great christmas gift it is. Happy new year in advance brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the same sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post is highly encouraging the people who are in new in that platform. And Patient is the main thing they also be learn. Thanks for this post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see this post highly encouraging seeing how patience you're giving up isn't wise today you are telling the stories. It's beautiful to receive gifts. You're a great person. Happy boxing day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope others can learn from it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Choices bro. Those who want to get to the top always learn and improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it’s big Christmas gift. They are generous beings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you receive my request?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just saw the notification, thank you ma'am. I think I skipped it by mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations , hope you enjoy the day?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I did, to my little extent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good, more of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that you didn't give up on this platform, it's only those that are patient here that end up eating the juicy fruits of readcash πŸ˜‰ Merry Christmas to you bro, and thanks for the mention

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be a great gift for the boxing πŸ₯ŠπŸ₯Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not a boxer, although I wished I was one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tired_momma is a very generous person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is truly generous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a good thing to show gratitude to people who have shown support, that's a good one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God loves a grateful soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I glad you got birthday gifts from two different people. And I wonder why you'll be literally alone at home on Christmas day. Patience is indeed a great virtue, and it is good to know you have learnt patience. Compliments of the season my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I didn't travel that why. Thanks aimure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago