My Experience Travelling In A Commercial Vehicle At Enugu State

3 40
Avatar for Jeff_tech
2 years ago

I wanted travelling to Nsukka to go see a Very good friend of Mine, so I decided not to Board a bus at Gariki And Decided to get to Holy-ghost to Board a Bus. Took Keke drop to Holy-ghost N600, on getting to Holy-ghost, I located Eastern Gateway Mass Transit bus and Paid my N800 for the Journey to Obollo-Affor

The Driver was done collecting money from the Passengers, loaded goods of People in the Booth and the Journey Began. Halfway into the Journey, I heard a Loud "Ameeeen" and few People responded 'Amen' and the Singing began, after the praises, she entered praying, the woman was Praying so Loud that she Caught the attention of Passers-by.

Each area our Bus passed, people turned around to stare at our Bus,

I was so irritated by that act that I had to look for my Airpods, wore them, increased the volume and started Jamming to my Music  The praying continued till Mid-way into the Journey!

When the woman was almost done with the praying, a baby barely 4 weeks old started crying at the back of the Bus (Guess the baby was awoken by the loud prayer of the woman)

The Young mom confronted the praying woman that even if she wants to pray, she shouldn't be praying that loud, that it's a Public transport and there are people in the bus who wouldn't want to be disturbed too, that she's woken her baby with her prayer now! I seconded the young mom's claim .

Na where Kasala burst be that, the woman (In her mid-late 60s I presume) who just finished Praying started shouting and Insulting the single mom, why would she say she shouldn't pray loud, is she a demon blah blah, the young mom lost her cool and also insulted the hell outta the Woman, and to my greatest surprise almost everyone onboard backed the old woman. Like Wtf? 

Is this how religious we are in this country? How come we keep seeing bad news about this country on Frontpage everyday? 

‘AFRICANS, WE'RE OVERLY RELIGIOUS YET SO EVIL! 

Have you experienced something like this before?

6
$ 0.30
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeff_tech
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeff_tech
2 years ago

Comments

Lol I experienced something like this some weeks back when I was about traveling to benin. I was there with my sister. Apparently the man came before to pray and collect offering when the bus was not that full but at that time my sister was the only one present. After I arrived the bus became fuller then he came again. I was pressing my phone at that time, can you believe this man tapped me and said drop your phone we want to pray 😂😂😂. My sister was wearing earpods, and when he touched her he said remove that tin from your ear we want to pray.

2seconds she change am folo am 😂...sorry it's becoming too long, just felt like sharing. She was like, if you want to post you pray and get out, don't come and inconvenience me because you want to pray, how many times will you pray. All because of offering you'll be disturbing people's peace and personal space. If you know watin good for you nor touch me with that your dirty hand again.

Then the man was like, you're even privileged to be touched by me and you're complaining...to God be the glory I'm a graduate I have my own house, I reach to born you sef so nor de do like that. Lol in my mind, you that's wearing rags, and besides plenty pipo na graduate na, but Na by which school you go and by CGPA. One girl at the front supported and said oga do watin you wan do and get out.

Can you believe this man started preaching about girls that are doing rubbish in the street and those that will miss their future husband because of bad character. I was like nawa o, its the mind for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to say but I don't fancy all those beggie beggie prayer warriors on a commercial bus. If at all prayer is to be done, let it be moderate in a maximum of 3mins and not taking the whole journey for church sermon. Wft!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful. Some people just carry religion for head calling it Christianity. Wait why was she even praying?

$ 0.00
2 years ago