Pasalubong box(Singapore to Philippines)

29 46
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Hello read.cash fam? Hows your day? Is it great? Hope you have a wonderful day along with your families. No family is perfect. We argue.. We fight.. We even stop talking to each other at times. The love will always be there. Family is still family.

So wayback 2013, when im in Singapore Ive been sending a PASALUBONG BOX for my family in PHILIPPINES.

HOW I MANAGE MY PASALUBONG:

Since my employer planning to moved to a condo, then they gave me a lot of things such as stuff toys, books, clothes and even bedsheets/blankets. So I ask permission to my mam, "she said its ok and then you go to LBC at LUCKY PLAZA. During my day off I buy some goodies such as chocolates and biscuits.

At train with my pinay neighbor
Its day off...
LBC at LUCKY PLAZA

Ita Sunday off. Im with my ate Narcing, our pinay neighbor. She lives at Davao City so kabisdak hehehe.. Shes the first person bring me at Lucky Plaza. At the train so may pinoy ofw's. We just smiled of course and its our kababayan. I feel like a bird that time and its my 1st day off. The happiness I felt that time is priceless and after few months at SG.

How much is the box?

When we reach the LBC OFFICE, I ask the employee(its pinoy). The big box cost of 5,655php and I said "wowww". But I dont have choice because the other cargo is too long to wait after my family recieved it. So I pay it and fill up some details then they tell me the date that they will pick up my box at my employer's house. Its door to door delivery so no hassle at all diba.

Then I start to buy some SG SHIRTS for my son and to my family. Also the chocolates. That time the NIKE STORE have a big sale. So I bought one for my son's birthday.

That store have a good price(lots of discount 😇)

Done buying all my stuffs, so were already hungry. We grabbed some foods at FILIPINO CUISINE. Lots of filipinos again in that area. Sometimes just spending some quality time with good friends is the only therapy you need. Especially when your homesick, right?

Some people arrive and make a such a beautiful impact on your life. You can barely remember what life was like without them. Not all domestic helpers there have a day off and I dont know what kind of employer is that.

Filipino Cuisine
Lucky Plaza of Singapore
ME.. Halo halo time
They are all filipinos
Buy another luggage
Time to go home...

Happiness have a limit:

Its evening already so time go home hehehe.. (time na ang dyes😆). Have a day off? Which is very rare in our line of work but that's something we like to do. Like I said, it's nice way to take your mind off the game and just go out and relax and have some fun. Then I can have my own memories at SG.

Being an ofw is not easy for us, we struggle everything especially to the employers. Its good if your having a good employer but if they are abusive, im sure you will experience of being in a hell. Adjustment is very difficult for us and even we do our work, still they have something to say... But my new employer is different and thats why im fully ok with them. Its easy to work if your inspired with them.

My birthday gift for my son
SG SHIRTS for my family
Only Giordano brand have I❤SG
Chocolates for them
My box.. I barely named it

Full of love:

I really love my family and they are my everything. Thats why I work abroad because of them also, even I have my own family that time I still providing their needs. Family is a unique gift that needs to be appreciated and treasured, even when they're driving you crazy. As much as they make you mad, annoy you, curse at you, try to control you, there are the people who know you the best who love you forever.

So dont ever forget your family. Treasure every moment and take time to ensure that the story you create is one that you will be proud of and look back on with a huge smile.

Authors message:

Always be grateful for having a family that you can count on, everytime you need a love. No words can ever be strong enough to express my gratitude to my parents, for their unconditional love. Thank you for always there for me.

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my readers, upvoters, commentors, my sponsors and especially to RUSTY.. Stay safe and have a blessful day to all of you...

All my photos are originally mine except the canva the last photo that im the one editing it...

Oct 07,2021

11:58am

Philippines

The fighter mom,

Jeansapphire39

8
$ 2.18
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

Ate dami niyan ah hehe ang mahal pala yung service fee isang padalhan lang iyon ate?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konti lng dagdag ko nyan ksi 3/4 ng laman ng box is bigay ng amo ko kaya nagpadla ako sa pinas ksi syang nmn kung itatapon lng pati yung sofa bed kung pwede pa lng lumiit pa ginawa ko na hahaha.. Mhal tlga ang LBC kahit saan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katuwa naman ang balikbayan box eh, ngaun wla na hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron pa din nmn sis.. Ate ko mgppdla soon hehehe.. Mga gmit nya yun tska sinabihan kung lagyan mo ng name tag parang wlang aangkin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami wla na, lahat kami nsa pinas na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya pala.. Sa amin c ate na lng at c partner ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luuuuuhhhh nakaamiss ng magpabalikbayan box..hahahahha kaya naging suki ako sa mga 50%off nung nsa hk pa ako dahil nilalagay ko box ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti pa sa hk may pa discount pa. Sa SG kasi lahat mahal talaga kaya no choice eh.. Malaki sahod sa hk diba? Need ba mg aral ng language nila sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, need mag aral ng chinese pra makapasa sa exam sa owwa..pag kc Di makapasa sa exam di ka papaalisin papuntang hk..babalik ka sa owwa mag exam ulit..pero ewan ko kung ganun pa din ngaun,2015 pa kc nun nung nag apply ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang hirap hehehe.. Sa SG kasi kahit chinese mga amo ko mas prefer nila mg english kasi bobo din mga alaga ko kaya may sariling tutor sila pg gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri yan sis, pag nsa fucos Ka matuto ka. Pero hndi ko nmn na apply un sa mga amo ko kc English alaga ko at hndi marunong mag Chinese..,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear sissy ang dami chocolates at pasalubong super mapagmahal ka talaga sa family kaya ka sinuswerte❤️at ang payat mo pa sa mga photos dear sissy looking so young peroas gusto ko katawan mo now chubby chubby ❤️🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Slamat sissy.. Hinaluan ko n lng ng mga pgkain sa box ksi ang luwag pa eh.. Skinny tlga ako dati at naging chubby ng manganal ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mgpadala ng balikbayan box sissy lalo na kapag nalaman natin masaya sila habang binubuksan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uo sissy ang saya saya tlaga nila no.. Sapat na sa atin yun diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatapos ko fin now ngbalot ng package regular lang kasi ung exceeded things ko ipacargo qo nalang instead na magbayad ako sa airport ng exceed incase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mbuti mgpapackaged sissy ksi mhal bagahe sa airport bka mgsisi ka lng.. Excited ka na tlga umuwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy naranasan ko noon ng excees ang dala ko nong galing ako sa riyadh at pinabayad ako ng 300saudi rial ,ayoko naman iwanan ang bagahe ko kaya napilitan nlng mgbayad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sanang makapag abroad sis kaso baka hindi ko kaya ang sobrang lungkot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis ang lungkot is keri lng pero kung wla kang tatag na loob at ma frustrate ka agad ay tiyak na delikado yan kasi ang iba don kamatayan ang sagot ng homesick nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis , nagpapadeliver lang ng cartoon , mabuti at mabait din ang amo mo noon sis, mahirap maging ofw pero kinakaya para sa pamilya .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba sa singapore sis kasi ikw mismo ang kukuha ng box mo.. Kaloka ang laki bitbit ko pag uwi.. Mbbait amo ko pati mga 4 na alaga ko. Hirap maging ofw tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka diyan palagi lods despite of homesickness kakayanin alang alang sa pamilya. Kung makaipon kana pwede kanang umuwi ng Pilipinas upang makapiling ang iyong pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lods pa throwback lang eto. Last 2014 pa ako nakauwi hehehe.. Salamat din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh hahaha. Bakit di ko nabasa lods haha nagmamadali ata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng lods hehehe.. Hanggang thowback na lng ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true sometimes almost want to give and buy for family , even our self forget to buy a things,if there happy we are happy to...

Like me almost my salary finish every month, and I buy a lot pasalubong to may a package hehehe there are happy if you give them and you as well .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its all for them sis.. I never buy for myself tlaga.. Gnyan ko sila kamahal.. I just left a little money for me as in1/4 lng then 3/4 for my family.. Gnyan tayo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same for me sis ,give all what I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago