Dengue survivor(eldest son)

34 39
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Cold morning to everyone here at read.cash and yesterday I didnt make an article because im bit dizzy due of lack sleeping. Ive got headache and need some rest. Then now im starting to write about the feeling of being hopeless because of dengue.

Last night my sister in law at Davao City, sending me a late reply messages through messenger because my lil niece is sick(daughter of my youngest bro).

My lil niece with my lil bro

Our convo last night:

Sheena: Te were still looking for a hospital but all of them are really full. Then shang shang keep vomiting and diarrhea also.

Me: oh my god.. What really happens to her?

Sheena: We dont know also ate it just happen so quick

Me: if you can find a hospital already please check her platelets and hope its not dengue. She had stomach pain? Fever?

Sheena: no ate.. A cough,vomiting and diarrhea only ate.

Me: ok ok.. Just update me please and ill sending some for shang shang ok. Just pray that you can find a hospital.

Then my sis in law is offline already. Ive been waiting last night whats the update but maybe shes busy already she didnt reply me at all.

My update during dengue time of my eldest son

So wayback June 6, 2014. My eldest son having a fever and stomachache. I thought his fever was normal but it was going up and down. So I go to the health center and the doctor required to test his platelets. We go to doctor Lim ang having some test,using blood sample of my eldest son. After few minutes we have the result already and son having a DENGUE. His platelets goes to 80.We bring him to private hospital here at Andres Soriano Memorial Hospital(ASMH).

Around 3pm his platelets going down and its 30. So we decided to bring my son at Davao City. Im crying and begging for help to God that time, that he can saved my son. My son is just 9 years old. We hired a van then I invite also the sister of my bestfriend which is ate daisy. His son also having a dengue. We have 5 patients that time and all are kids. Im the one looking for a van that time. I have some contacts when it comes to a van for rent. So we travel that day for 6 hours.

At Davao City. We dropped at SPMC, the public hospital there because I cant afford the SAN PEDRO hospital. The one patient only go there and the 4 at SPMC. So the doctors give a test for the 4 patients. Im so sad because my son platelets is 16, huhuhu help me GOD.

June 7,2014 my son having a nosebleed because he wiped it in his blanket thats why I check his nose and its having a blood. He even vomited blood also thats why I go to the nurse station.

Nurse station:

Me: Mam my son having a nosebleed and he vomited a blood also. Can you check him now?

Nurse: ok mam later

Me: later? Why? If my son will die its your problem?

Nurse: ok ok mam lets go

If I shut my mouth and just wait for them for nothing. My son will die and I cant take it if i lose my son. So they give me some medicines for my son. The bleeding stops, thank god. But the platelets its still low, around 17. Lots of patients that time, so were in 2nd floor. The room really occupied with different patients such as kid and teens. I gave some foods for my son such as DURIAN and he dont like durian. He just eat a bit only then I gave the GATORADE.

June 8,2014 the result of his platelets is getting higher and its goes to 34. I gave him water every now and then. The vial of a dengue fever is very expensive. They even add some bloods for my son because of the bleeding. I dont have enough sleep that time because im too much worried for my son. Dengue is a killler disease can cause death for the people.

June 9,2014 its getting better. The platelets getting higher and higher. The result is 84 already. Thank God, for carrying me through all the hard times and never leaving me. And blessing me much more than I deserve.

Around 12:30 noon

We decided to go home and because my son is ok already. The platelets result getting normal, around 91 already. We just pay only 1,560php because my ex husband have a philhealth, my son is his benificiary. My elder bro also send me some money so that we can have an extra in travelling. Dont forget to thank God for keeping you safe through the night and every time you awaken to see a beautiful new day.

June 16,2014 the new result of platelets(600)

As days goes by, my son getting safer for the big changes of his platelets. Those who thank God even in trials, turn burden into blessings so keep your faith, close to your heart and God will provide you. Thank you lord for everything.

Some symptoms of my son during dengue time:

  • Have fever (up and down)

  • Stomachache( the liver is the target thats why my son got stomachache)

  • Loss of appetite

Authors message:

Always protect your childrens no matter what happened. Do the right thing if you dont want to lose your kids. Dont forget your responsibility when it comes to your kids.

Before I end up my article, I just wanna thank my sponsors, my readers, my upvoters and commentors. Thanks for the time you gave with this article and hope you will be aware of dengue situation. Dont just mind it and go to the doctor for the check up. Health is wealth, so we must protect our health always.

Thank you so much random rewarder(aka rusty) for dropping by on my articles always... God bless😇

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
My plagiarism goes to 100%(photos are all mine except the canva editing)

Oct 3,2021

Around 1:05pm

Philippines

The Fighter mom,

Jeansapphire39

8
$ 1.31
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations dear sissy sa mga articles mo at super salamat as always sa mga pa ayuda mo saken..❤️Keep up the good work👍🏻ang galingo sobra buti nalang ngbalik loob ka dito sa read.cash.ako namn tong tinatamad na hahaha 😂Giid lucj ha at salamat ulet.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy ko at galingan mo din para dumami na articles mo. Minsan absent din ako lalo na pg puyat msydo at hirap mg isip sissy... Buti na lng at nagbalik loon ako sa read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate kinabahan naman ako buti okay na siya ate. kamusta naman po yung pamangkin mo ate..?sana okay na siya ate.Mahirap ang dengueng sakit ate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag update na ang sis in law ko at ok na pamangkin ko sa awa ng dios. May tumubo pla na ngipin kya sbi ko wag lgi silipin. Katakot kung dengue mn nangyari sa pamangkin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa Diyos ate at hindi dengue iyon kase mahirap yun ate eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo nga laking pasalamat nmin tlga at ang laki ng downpayment ng hospital ah.. Kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once a dengue positive way back 2019 ma'am dayon grabe akung hilanat ug ubo. One week after sa akung hilanat naay nanubo sa akung lawas nga murag mga rashes mao to nagpa check up ko knowing nga dengue na d i tu. Wala nako nagpa admit although g refer ko sa hospital kay taas okay naman ko wala naman kuy hilanat. Gipainom kog duga sa dahon sa kapayas , nagkaon balot ug vanilla ice cream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala pati ikw diay.. Ay uo nkalimot ko na naa nigawas nga rashes sa lawas sko anak ato.yes dahon sa kapayas pinaka effective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka sunggo pud ko ato te pirti nakong hadloka maong pagka ugma nagpa check up ko dengue positive jud d i

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nko mga bta lng jud madutlan ana pati diay mga dagko diay. Luoy kaau mga bta ky di bya pareha sa mga dagko ky maningkamot mn jud maayu. Naabunuhan lgi ug dugo anak ky nagsuka bya ug dugo😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga ang dengue sis, mabuti at naagapan..dahil din cguro sa durian kaya tumaas platelets nya..kaya ako sobrang ingat na Ingat ako sa anak ko.. nkakatakot kc yang dengue na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya laking pasalamat ko non sis sa dios na naka survive ang anak ko non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. hndi kaya lahat nakakaya ung dengue..mabuti nlang malakas anak mo sis..God is good all the time talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi tinatakot ko sya non pg di ka sumunod sa akin mapapahamak ka tlga kya kung ano ibigay ko tinanatanggap nya. Grvh ang panalangin ko non..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumalaban din Siya para sa sarili niya sis kaya ganun,gusto pa nyang mabuhay..mabuti nlang talaga at masunurin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sissy ganon pala mga symptoms ng dengue? Nakakatakot talaga lalo na sa crowded na lugar at maraming canal. Nabubuhay don mga lamot, dba galing sa lamok ang dengue?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uo gnyan mga symptoms ng dengue sissy.. Dito kasi sa amin daming cases sa dengue at panghuli ang eldest ko no.. Yes sa lamok yan nkukuha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dko pa yata naranasan ma dengue sissy or diko lang matandaan, pero ung tatlong pamangkin ko daw sabay sabay, nong nsa qatar aqo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot sissy kya wag maging kampante pg nagkakasakit mga bta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ng kapatid ko makakasuka nga daw ng dugo confine mga pamangkin qo 5days sa manila hospital buti sakop ng philhealth yata ang bill nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sis..pg sumuka sila may kalakip na dugo talaga kya nenerbyos ako non. Buti na lng konti lng excess nmin at pwede pa yun ma zero sana kung bumaba kami at humingi ng tulong sa mga opisina don sa baba pero gusto ko ng umuwi as soon as possible kya binayaran ko na lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kapatid ko sissy, pinakitanlang ung philhealth ng nanay ko tapos zero bill ndw cla, ung mga gamot lng sa labas nabayaran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag abuno ksi ng dugo sissy kya nagka excess kmi non. Ang mhal din ng mga vials.. Di ko napicturan ang bills nmin non.. Tlgang sulat lng ginawa ko ksi sa labas ako nagchacharged ng cp na may byad. Wlang outlet sa ospital pra mka charged ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ang isa sa pinaka nakakatakot na sakit.. Namatay din ang 5 yo daughter ng classmate ko nung college dahil dito.. Ang bilis bilis lang ng pangyayari..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala wawa nmn sis kasi dpat bntyan yung platelets lgi kasi yun ang basehan pg lumala ang bta. Nkikipag away ako sa doctor at nurse don. Di pwede sis yung wla kang gagawin kundi mmtay tlga ang bta. Kya laking pasalamat ko na nka survived ang anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Ang siste nga nun yung tatay nung bata nurse din doon sa ospital.. Negative sa dengue yung test pero yung symptoms pang dengue.. Tapos bigla nalang nagsuka ng itim yung bata.. Ayun pala may internal hemorrhage na.. Nung itatakbo sana sa ibang ospital kasama mismo yung tatay na nurse.. Isa sya sa nagrerevive sa anak nya habang nasa ambulansya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakatakot nmn yung nagsuka itim dios ko lord. Dami ko tanong non sa ospital bat ngkagnyan ang anak ko at iba pa. Di biro ang dengue na parang namatay din ako sa sitwasyon ng anak ko non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Kaya praning ako sa mga anak ko nung mangyari yun sa anak ng classmate ko dati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino ba nman di mapraning sa dengue non sis.. Puno ka na kaba tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis... Sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dengue also claimed many lives in our province. Especially that our town was not accessible to the hospital. They just do home remedies that ends to death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here too.. Too many kids died last 2014.. Must bring to the hospital so that the doctor can provide the right meds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly kasi sa amin dati dahil malayo ang bayan kung saan ang doctor...sa albularyo tumatakbo, may pagkakataon nmn na napapagaling sila pero iva parin kapag yong malalang sakit na including dengue and cancers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan tlga ang pinakamahirap pg malayo ang ospital no talagang sa albularyo na lng umaasa pero much better tlga sa doctor eh ksi may mga laboratory test pa gagawin tska bigyan ng gamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago