Alumni night

33 39
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
1 year ago

#Blog 303

Are you participating a grand alumni in your old school?

Lemme share you something about the preparation of batch '94 for our homecoming alumni. They are the sponsor for this year. It's quite nice and elegant because we need to wear a formal attire. In our group chat some are not comfortable wearing that kind of clothes and even me I don't like lol. I prefer to wear jeans/shirt and a pair of sneakers. Hate sandals with heels. Plus the make up hahaha.

From batch '94 schedule for us

As you can see in a photo they are all elegant hahaha. The reactions of my classmates makes me laugh. Then the others said maybe we can wear Sunday clothes when we go to church, ganern! Some of my classmates don't want to attend due to their works then they are far from my place.

Today is the foundation day in my old school or intramurals for College. So this coming Oct 1 is our alumni night at Bislig Cultural Center. This one also is one of the reason why they don't want to go because it's too far. It's our very first time to be held in other venue but usually we really celebrate in our old school. So if we want to attend late it's okay because it's just near. No hustle at all in travelling.

They said that the elementary building is under renovation but I tell them we will be using the open gym. What's the connect with the elementary building? No one answered my question lol. I'm not supposed to attend also because of the venue. I'm planning to attend if they will held it at school.

One thing also they are pointing me to organized in our batch so that we can attend and have some table for us. Then I rushingly said "it's a big no". I can't managed this time because I have a hectic sked. Then some of our batchmates is a hardheaded that can cause me high blood lol. I've organized once, last 2011. It makes me stress you know. Don't want to try again. All I want is to attend only.

  • Siblings list....

Eldest bro Nicholas - Batch '96

Elder bro Joy -Batch '95

Elder sister Josephine -Batch '98

Mhe(Jean) - Batch '99

Younger sister Jacqueline -Batch 2003

Me and my siblings have same school. That's the reason I never experience to be fetch by a parents. We always together when we go to school since elementary to highschool. How I missed those days that we were running of time that maybe we will be late with the flag ceremony at 7am. But highschool life is the best! I have a lots of memories in that school.

Our lil brother Angelo been schooling in other school. It's just near also in our school. Then I'm the guardian that time. That's the reason also of being closed to him. I always bring him also in a birthday party. Some people said it's my eldest son hahaha. Why people are very judgemental sometimes.

Eldest brother Nicholas shirt for alumni

Elder bro Joy shirt for alumni

My 2 brothers have their alumni shirts, sana all! For my elder brother Joy, her batchmate contact me to pick up his shirt. She's the one send this photo for me then I'll tell her I'll pick it up to tomorrow. Then to bro Nicholas his the one send it to me. His always like that hahaha. Teasing me that I can't attend, again. My brothers are really a bully one since we were kids.

As of this week they are all busy preparing the alumni. The batch '80s are busy practicing their dance number. We are all excited with that alumni then the last alumni is 2019. During pandemic we don't have an alumni. Don't know if I can attend and I'm not yet registering to their treasurer. It's really exclusive for us, no wives and husbands lol.

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my sponsors!

September 26,2022

10:27 pm

Monday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

©Jeansapphire39

10
$ 1.96
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
1 year ago

Comments

simula nung grumaduate ako sa elementary school or highschool ko di na ako sumsali sa genyan hahaha aside sa may mga attire na need na isuot may mga memories din na ayaw ko na maalala hahaha pero since nakita ko to hmm maybe i will attend my alumni batch hahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good or bad memories di mwwla yan kaya e enjoy mo lng na kasama mo mga batcmates mo. Sa highskol batches ksi meron kmi reunion pg may nag organized kaya sali ka na next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice sis oy kabalikon najud ang tanan sa normal. Apil na diha haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halos back to normal na jud sis ky foundation day bya ron dri sa mga skols. Banha kaau ky tungod sa sounds hahaha.

Ambot ani ug mo attend ko ky layo lagi nya di ko mgmotor ky naay dalan nga tawhan pdong sa bislig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since grumaduate ako ate langga parang hindi ko pa natry dumalo sa alumni, hehehhe , Nakkaamiss din mga old classmates natin po nu. Enjoy ate Langga!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sumali ka din mnsan ksi nkakatuwa kaya tpos makikita mo yung mga ahead pa syo na matatanda na. Dalawang beses pa ata ako nka attend ksi sinundo nila ako sa bahay hahaha.

I'm not sure pa langga kung a attend ako. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naa silay alumni. Ganahan ko sa mga T-shirts sis.. nagduha2 ka pa kung maka attend or Dili sis no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akong t-shirt sis pag alumni namu wala nakuha naku, tua sah among classmate kai wala man ko Naka attend Kai timing pud kaau paglarga naku ato sah manila,huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede mn nimo makuha kung naa pa sis. Sayang ba ky remembrance bya pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa paman daw sis, pero mao lage wala psi time gyud para moadto sah ilaha, huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagsige ug alumni sa among highschool wa pa gyud ko naka.attend bisan kausa sis. Last nga alumni man gud kay wa ko sugti sa ahung mama kay sayang ra daw ug kwarta. Hahaha. Maju ra pud kay giuwan man to..

Anyways, nindot baja ang theme sis. For sure nindot jud ang kabuuan aning injung upcoming event ba. Maka.excite c.e ug unsay imong suuton anang adlawa. Tuod, ganahan ko's mga tshirt. Makahinumdom naman nuon ko atung time nga bisan dili mu.attend, magpaapil ra sa tshirt. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halu sis! Every year jud naay alumni sa skol namo pero since pandemic nkaabsent ug 2 years mao krn bongfa kaau sis ky dagko kaau Sila ug funds mao pa gown gown sd lagi. Na ambot na lamang hahaha. Bibo bsta alumni ky naa mga ahead sa amoa pa ba nya di sd palupig mga oldies lagi. Baha ang kaon ug inom ana lagi nya parlor games pa nga dagko kaau ug prices lgi. Tama Tama ang pakauwaw hahaha.

Salamat sis. Maayu pa ako mga brothers naay pa tshirts hahaha. Amo batch ky way nag organized lgi pero gusto mangapil. Ui ginaapilan ko sis nila matingala na lng ko naay gehatod sa balay hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot c.e nang ing.ana. Last May kay wa man nag-alumni ang among highschool. Nagdisco hinuon kay timing man nga fiesta. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha disco is real jud bsta fiesta nho. Murag wa na jud Covid nho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Korek. Labing huota gani to'ng adlawa sis. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang enjoy sis ang alumni night. Ang saya noh sis habang namemeet ang mga ka batch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I'm thinking this right Home coming alumni like a class reunion? Batch like the year of graduation?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yuhh it's class reunion will all the batches. Included the 60+ of age lol. It's gonna be fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ok that's what I thought. I have passed on all mine. 5, 10, 20, and will probably pass on my upcoming 30 years mark. My high school is over 200 miles away. Only really seen like 2 of my class mates since I graduated. Those two I haven't seen in 5 years I guess moving away soon after graduating has a lot to do with it, haha. To me they all turn into look at me and what I do. Your culture probably isn't that way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's been decades since I graduated in highschool and good thing is our school is just near in our house. Some are not living here so they need travelled also. It's been a long time also since I've keep in touch with my classmates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ready na sila dae ikaw pag ready na sad dayun naa dayun kay dance number hehe kung mo attend ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sila rmn ang ready dae hahaha. Layo mn venue tapos di mn twn ko tugtan sko partner ana mao sibat ra unta ko kung duol pa lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot ninyo sis naa moy alumni. Ako tawon 25 nalang ko wala gayud ko ka experience anang mu attend ug alumni sis. Enjoy mong tanan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yearly jud na sis sa wa pay pandemic pero nagsa rko kaapol pud mski reunion nimo di pud pirmi. Bibo pg alumni sis ky naay mga 60+ mag attend ana nya pabonggahay sd ky sympre mga datu na ang ubn.

Salamat sis pero di pko sure muapil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot sis nuh. Ako wala pa kasuway sis. Nindot ng inana sis. Enjoy kaayo.

Nganuman sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi, sis eh. Payabangan kasi yan lol. Lalo yung mga nasa abroad. Enjoy your alumni, sis :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halu sis! Tama ka diyan! Mayayaman ksi ang batch '94 may nag ambag dw ng 100k. Wow bongga hahaha pero ang layo nmn ng venue.

Di pa ako sure kung mkaka attend sis ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako umaatend mga ganyan, sis. Nun lang kami ang host then the next and previous years, di na. Pag dika nakapag abroad, titignan ka pa. Minamarites ka pa lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis. Tapos true yung minamata ka ng mga abroad ferson hahahah plus marites attack. C eldest bro ang lagi present ksi batch president sya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha divah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hahaha. Nyt na sis at matulog ka na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sa sponsorship, sis. review muna kami ni nani. exam na nila hehe. nyt, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis! Late na kayo ntulog ni nani ah. Good morning sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago